Ovens & Murray discussion 2023

Just wondering which half a dozen young Rovers players will be at Milawa next year . Obviously not going to get a senior game now . Good $ at local league level . Maybe play TDFL better grounds and level . Not needed at rovers.
OMFNL a step up from EDFL . Think Cattapan will go Ok . Obviously on a very good wicket at abers , as captain , so why the defection? Wouldn’t be the $ .
O&M a step up from EDFL really!!! Both premier standard just different styles of footy mate.

Just wondering which half a dozen young Rovers players will be at Milawa next year . Obviously not going to get a senior game now . Good $ at local league level . Maybe play TDFL better grounds and level . Not needed at rovers.
OMFNL a step up from EDFL . Think Cattapan will go Ok . Obviously on a very good wicket at abers , as captain , so why the defection? Wouldn’t be the $ .

It’s all about the money. Have heard a Wangaratta Magpie player called Sam Murray and facilitated the signing. Hence why I know exactly what he’s getting paid. Hope AFLVic ask the question about what gets put up.
Sodomaco from Werribee also about to sign at Rovers. Also a big fan of Robbie Walker I’ve heard

The Roos announce Brady Morton as Playing Assistant for next Season.
Obviously these players have committed to Corowa which is great, but playing the devil’s advocate, if the more than likely occurrence they don’t get up, do you think any have a contingency plan? Would they talk to the clubs they have come from to discuss their return? Do those clubs hold off with points and match payments for those players? Could get interesting for players and clubs alike. That’s why a date needs to be set and a minimum amount of players registered for clarity on many front. I would love to see them return, but I just can’t see the numbers being recruited

The official clearance window doesn’t open until Feb I believe. So official movement between clubs can remain in holding pattern to a degree. The only $$ that might have changed hands could be the ol sign on fee. That would be an arrangement between said player & club what happens in event CR doesn’t get up. The date was set last Friday. CR said they’re coming back. Big watch still though

Who’s this “Douth” you speak of? [emoji848]
Sodomaco is from Werribee, presuming the connection would be Cooper in that regard. Is there a chance Cooper commits full time?

Haha it’s all good mate. I think you let the cat slip out of the bag a little while back when you mentioned Prime Train making an appearance down at The Coffin 😉

Not too sure about Cooper and his commitments. I had heard he has commited to Rovers long term and there is always whispers every pre-season floating around that he will play a full season, but I guess you can’t begrudge a bloke for playing the highest standard he can, for as long as he can.

Haha it’s all good mate. I think you let the cat slip out of the bag a little while back when you mentioned Prime Train making an appearance down at The Coffin [emoji6]

Not too sure about Cooper and his commitments. I had heard he has commited to Rovers long term and there is always whispers every pre-season floating around that he will play a full season, but I guess you can’t begrudge a bloke for playing the highest standard he can, for as long as he can.

Absolutely not, should always try and play at the highest level. He would be a key signing for Rovers if he did commit. He’d have to conquer the nightmare he had at Norm Minns this year though

You’re not wrong there mate. One of the few games I got along and saw this season and he got put to the sword in a big way by Moore, and then by extension Reid. Mind you the Rovers pressure up the field was pretty much non-existent and the delivery from the Wang boys into the forward line was silver platter stuff. I reckon even SOS Silvagni would have struggled that day

OM & CR holding press conference on Friday to spell out what it's reset will look like.
Hope the media ask all the right questions, exact number of signings, will they have reserves, will the OM alllow them not to have reserves, etc, etc.

OM & CR holding press conference on Friday to spell out what it's reset will look like.
Hope the media ask all the right questions, exact number of signings, will they have reserves, will the OM alllow them not to have reserves, etc, etc.
Probably be behind a paywall

VFL affiliated sign ons is not the right way, I hate this trend that’s come about in recent times.