Patrick Dangerfield?

I think what the Pies supporters are saying is that Aish should walk and say he is homesick and we offer only "pick 9", seeing that Beams is only worth pick 4 for him.
Would laugh if the Crows only offered pick 29 and a Matthew Wright

Its actually almost the identical situation and how ironic it would be for the Lions to want more than pick 9 for Aish, when they think that Pick 4 is plenty for Beams.

**** I hope they refuse to give us Aish, and then lose him for a second rounder to Adelaide. Many lols would be had

Danger has to tell Adelaide he wants to go home first

Adelaide have to decide if they go for decent compensation now or roll the dice on convincing him to stay beyond 2015 with every man and his dog throwing the kitchen sink at him and lousy AFL compensation on offer if they lose that roll

Brisbane would have to send Mayes or Aish home to Adelaide and we would on trade pick 4

It's an awful lot to ask.

Lumumba, Merrett and a 2nd rounder to Melbourne for their compo pick 3 might be another route if Brisbane won't release one of the SA boys to Adelaide

Danger has to also agree to which Club he gets traded too as well. The point is moot, he is playing for the AFC in 2015.

Question for Crows fans, has your B & F happened yet?

If not no need for Dangers to make any unnecessary statement on his future yet. Still a lot to play out here. ie: who is the next Crows coach? (May know this next week) Do Pies have the trade ability to satisfy the Crows. (Won't know until after the Beams deal happens - Fri 5pm) and then does he want to leave?

Next weekend is the key time in my opinion and he would be crazy to say anything before then.

Keeping my fingers crossed the stars can align.

Question for Crows fans, has your B & F happened yet?

If not no need for Dangers to make any unnecessary statement on his future yet. Still a lot to play out here. ie: who is the next Crows coach? (May know this next week) Do Pies have the trade ability to satisfy the Crows. (Won't know until after the Beams deal happens - Fri 5pm) and then does he want to leave?

Next weekend is the key time in my opinion and he would be crazy to say anything before then.

Keeping my fingers crossed the stars can align.

Yup - B&F has happened. Danger was in attendance.

3 of those got booted along with Dawes and Wellingham.. and you'd be hard pressed to find a single one of them worth what they are getting paid.. an for them we got Grundy Broomhead Adams Scharenberg etc.. we've put the future in place and cleaned out the dead wood

Beams is a B&F winner, All Australian Premiership player who came top 4 in your B&F count this year. He is 24.

Thomas is an All Australian, Premiership player who left when he was 25.

Lumamba is an All Australian, premiership player who is leaving when he is 27.

Heath Shaw was 27 when he left. Not up to the quality of the 3 listed above, but still an exceptional player who would get a game at any club in the AFL.

Look - I understand that emotions run high on past players, trust me, we have had the same issues on our board. You know the Tippet is a w***er who needs him, Gunston is a mummy's boy, etc.

The fact remains that those are 4 very very good footballers that would be walk up starts at every club in the AFL. They are not deadwood as you have suggested.

I have no idea why you would talk them up when the reality is Daisy is completely shot to ribbons on 700K.. thanks for Scharenberg/Freeman

Wellingham is enjoying the WAFL.. thank you for Grundy

Shaw as recently as this weekend proves what a headcase he still is and always will be and his best is past him at 29.. thank you for Taylor Adams

Harry is also 28 and we'll parlay him into a Greenwood, 2 years younger averaging 5 more disposals

Dawes, a witches hat at Melbourne.. THANK YOU for Broomhead, absolute future star!!!

Beams may be the only one we don't get full value for but you can bet it will be close

Like I said we don't have a retention problem and not sure what your agenda is suggesting otherwise, you are starting to sound passive aggressive as if you fear the wrath of the mods and can't quite come out and vent your frustration

Mate just chill a little bit. Nowhere have i suggested you haven't done well trading Dawes/Wellingham, nor have I stipulated that your compensation for the others wasn't fair.

You obviously think that Thomas/Harry/Shaw/Beams leaving within a 12 month period isn't an issue and thats fine. We have many people on our board who don't think we have an issue either.

Happy to leave it at that and will see myself out.

Seriously what's the point of calling Brisbane a irrelevant club? They have been extremely relevant since it became the AFL.
Pretty embarrassing losing back to back GF's to a irrelevant club i guess.....
Yeah I guess we can go back as far as we like to back up a statement? Reckon Fitzroy & University are relevantly?

Clubs like Brisvegas, WSG, GCS are just AFL made up irrelevant for history...nuff said.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Third I think - he had a better year than most gave him credit for - bit stiff not to make AA squad in hindsight.

Beams is a B&F winner, All Australian Premiership player who came top 4 in your B&F count this year. He is 24.

Thomas is an All Australian, Premiership player who left when he was 25.

Lumamba is an All Australian, premiership player who is leaving when he is 27.

Heath Shaw was 27 when he left. Not up to the quality of the 3 listed above, but still an exceptional player who would get a game at any club in the AFL.

Look - I understand that emotions run high on past players, trust me, we have had the same issues on our board. You know the Tippet is a ****** who needs him, Gunston is a mummy's boy, etc.

The fact remains that those are 4 very very good footballers that would be walk up starts at every club in the AFL. They are not deadwood as you have suggested.

Top assessment there, great to see some unbiased evaluations of our players for a change. The most telling one was Heath Shaw not being "up to the quality" of Heritier Lumumba. Please tell us more about the rest of our list when you get the chance!

Interesting news...

Seems Adelaide have poached two of PAFC's coaches (obviously not Hinkley!)

I wonder if Danger would respond well to the prospect of a new coach finding his feet and potentially slipping further away from finals action? Could be another motivation for getting the hell out of there.

Top assessment there, great to see some unbiased evaluations of our players for a change. The most telling one was Heath Shaw not being "up to the quality" of Heritier Lumumba. Please tell us more about the rest of our list when you get the chance!
I actually agree with most of what AFC979810 said, I personally rank Heater better then Lumumba though. Sometimes an outside view is a good idea to get a proper perspective. ie they way Brisbane seam to rank their entire squad as untouchables.
Remember AFC979810 also said Heater would get into any club he wanted.

I actually agree with most of what AFC979810 said, I personally rank Heater better then Lumumba though. Sometimes an outside view is a good idea to get a proper perspective. ie they way Brisbane seam to rank their entire squad as untouchables.
Remember AFC979810 also said Heater would get into any club he wanted.

Just to clarify - wasn't trying to be disrespectful of Shaw. Think he is a fantastic player.

I rate Harry O a bit higher thats all than Shaw - however not by too much. I think Thomas is a class above Harry and Shaw when firing and Beams is well ahead of em all.

All class mate. Not sure what you disagree with? I was glowing in my praise of Beams, Thomas and Harry. Think they are all exceptional and gave the examples of their All Australian status and finishing in your top 4.

Do you think you are jumping at shadows because an opposition poster is on your board?

I think more deals will be done and more player movement than most other years in the last 2 days of this trade period.

The Beams situation will be holding up every other deal for almost every other club. It will single-handedly change the entire trade landscape with its outcome.

Whatever the outcome I personally don't find much to be joyous about as CFC member. Gaining Moore is like someone giving you the bubble gum nose off a Bubbalo Bill and eating the rest in front of you.

I think more deals will be done and more player movement than most other years in the last 2 days of this trade period.

The Beams situation will be holding up every other deal for almost every other club. It will single-handedly change the entire trade landscape with its outcome.

Whatever the outcome I personally don't find much to be joyous about as CFC member. Gaining Moore is like someone giving you the bubble gum nose off a Bubbalo Bill and eating the rest in front of you.

Great, that's the best bit, the other part makes you fat

Somehow, can't see Dangerfield leaving the Crows. Besides do we really want to bring in a player that will take a large slice from our salary cap?
I would rather see us building frankly.

Somehow, can't see Dangerfield leaving the Crows. Besides do we really want to bring in a player that will take a large slice from our salary cap?

Be ridiculous not to want him at the pies if he was looking to move.

He would complement Pendlebury and add much needed speed/experience to our mids

Sure go for youth, but by the time we got that route , pendles/reid/cloke will be nearing the end of their careers

At some stage you need to pay your good players a large slice of your salary cap. Even if we build, those players will eventually need to be paid a large slice of our salary cap if they turn out the way we hope.

Why wait 3,4,5 years to pay someone serious money when we can just get them now?

The alternative is to keep going to the draft hoping to find a player like him, who eventually gets paid similar money or keep bringing in lesser players so we don't gave to pay them too much.

Just to clarify - wasn't trying to be disrespectful of Shaw. Think he is a fantastic player.

I rate Harry O a bit higher thats all than Shaw - however not by too much. I think Thomas is a class above Harry and Shaw when firing and Beams is well ahead of em all.

All class mate. Not sure what you disagree with? I was glowing in my praise of Beams, Thomas and Harry. Think they are all exceptional and gave the examples of their All Australian status and finishing in your top 4.

Do you think you are jumping at shadows because an opposition poster is on your board?

No problem with you being an opposition supporter! It's just that Shaw is a much, much better player than Heritier Lumumba.