Photo with the cup

Merchandise was priced over the moon, but no holding the cup was a little bit disappointing considering people have posted on here photos of them holding it.
People need to remember the fans money kept this club afloat during the 37 year drought.The supporters faith resilience and money invested to stick by them during the hard years should be rewarded. I'm not complaining bc i took great photos with Bro, Old Tiger Mick(6th flag) and Tiger_4_Life .
WE WILL ALL CHERISH THESE FOREVER AS IT WAS LIKE A MIRACLE TO US ALL.

Merchandise was priced over the moon, but no holding the cup was a little bit disappointing considering people have posted on here photos of them holding it.
People need to remember the fans money kept this club afloat during the 37 year drought.The supporters faith resilience and money invested to stick by them during the hard years should be rewarded. I'm not complaining bc i took great photos with Bro, Old Tiger Mick(6th flag) and Tiger_4_Life .
WE WILL ALL CHERISH THESE FOREVER AS IT WAS LIKE A MIRACLE TO US ALL.
So we really did win it? I keep thinken ive dreamt it

When you've won 10 in 35 years I guess you become a little relaxed..... probably hoping someone does a runner with it. Save costs on that cabinet extension. Pet/Tassie memberships are not high yield!
Maybe someone doing a runner will be good, club can ask afl for another and it can been engraved correctly.

Very disappointing and elitist of the club to allow some fans and not others to hold it.

A real slap in the face, being told for decades of misery we're the survival of the club and in the time of sunshine, be treated truly second class.

I echo the same thoughts RFC_Official of the posters in here, I went today with my friends and family in hope of getting a hand on the cup and to see it roped off was truly disappointing and unacceptable.

Hope that the club rectify this and give its supporters a second crack at touching it.

To not even let us stand next to it was embarrassing.

Maybe someone doing a runner will be good, club can ask afl for another and it can been engraved correctly.

Very disappointing and elitist of the club to allow some fans and not others to hold it.

A real slap in the face, being told for decades of misery we're the survival of the club and in the time of sunshine, be treated truly second class.

It is elitist. I rattled tins for this club, very disappointing.

There will be a few opportunities coming up before the start of December - details will be released on our website as soon as I get the finalised plans. Cheers.
Can I ask why Brisbane is missing out on this visit. Why the Gold Coast instead?

A lot of fans in Brissy and Sunshine Coast who would love the oppurtunity.

It is elitist. I rattled tins for this club, very disappointing.
And truth fully mate, you have every right to be holding that cup, it's our club. It belongs to everyone who pours money into the team.

I reckon you ask the players and they'd lovefor everyone to hold it, id like to know where the decision has come from RFC_Official

But yeah I saw the photos and wasn't impressed at all. Really awful stuff. I feel like they're flat out and don't have time to make good choices. Let's hope that's the case and they rectify that.

And truth fully mate, you have every right to be holding that cup, it's our club. It belongs to everyone who pours money into the team.

I reckon you ask the players and they'd lovefor everyone to hold it, id like to know where the decision has come from RFC_Official

But yeah I saw the photos and wasn't impressed at all. Really awful stuff. I feel like they're flat out and don't have time to make good choices. Let's hope that's the case and they rectify that.
Not sure I agreed that the cup belongs to us or that we’re entitled to it. We aren’t the ones who physically went out and won it

Do you realise how stupid that statement reads?
It was worded poorly. What Im saying is while I personally believe the club should indeed let supporters touch the cup, I wouldn’t go as far as to say we are entitled to it, or that it belongs to the supporters just as much as the actual club.

Unfortunately you’ve missed the point as actual non club people have already been seen photographed holding it. Double standards there already.

When was this allowed? If on grand final day I can slightly understand

There was a function for Tom Hafey club patrons also where those attending got to hold cup etc. I just think it was poorly done today , wasn’t massive lines or anything they had plenty of staff and security that could have managed things but yet not only could we not touch it we couldn’t even stand next to it , I dont think it was asking much just to have a few seconds next to the cup .

Understand your point. Hopefully they do something in the future

Not sure I agreed that the cup belongs to us or that we’re entitled to it. We aren’t the ones who physically went out and won it

It's not so much as entitled but ultimately we as supporters have a stake in the club and we should be able to stand next to the bloody thing at least. It was great seeing it but I did feel disappointed that I couldn't get near it.

I have close friends who were allowed to hold the cup at a staff members house, I think prior to it going to the the Tommy Hafey Club function. Even their kids held it.

Open your eyes and shut your mouth and you may notice what’s happening in the surroundings. Seriously meatball you need to stop trolling and use some of your senses.
Gees TI, settle. Just because someone has a difference of opinion does not mean they're trolling.