- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
No Id just rather Fogarty not knowing anything about Jaidyns heart conditionSo you get Red Carded IF we go Stephenson as Reported Today?

WB v ADE · GEE v GCS · MEL v ESS · NM v WCE · PA v SYD · RIC v BL · StK v GWS ·
Weekend Wrap and "Liked, Learned, Hated" right here -- How did tipping go?
No Id just rather Fogarty not knowing anything about Jaidyns heart conditionSo you get Red Carded IF we go Stephenson as Reported Today?
Someone who probably knows more than most of us told me it was nothing more than an increased Heart Rate controlled by the drug called Atenolol.
Take that for what it is worth
Stephenson isn't run of the mill. Go watch his highlights.
And the Olympic athlete with no legs I'd pass on too.
Jail does that to you.
Pick 6
Stephenson
Nothing less than Peter Matera.. Hine! I will not accept good.. very good.. or excellent.. he better turn out to be a champion player!
So who should Fogarty be then?
Riewoldt? Roughead?
Expectations will be high no matter the player selected and personally Stephenson looks comfortably top 6 on talent.
He appears a taller version of Dale Thomas to me and he was a player who excited the fans at the start of his career and for a short period in his prime was one of the very best in the competition when it came to match impact.
I'll be content with either.
1. Cerra Michelle Gellar
That he's mates with a journo, yeah?Thats terrible news
IF true I'll be:Update from a mate of mine who's a journo in the know. (he asked me not to reveal his publication online)
Stephenson is our man unless Cerra available. Pies looking past Fogarty now.
>
>
>
Fogarty wants to be a midfielder long-term. I don't see him as a forward and certainly not KPF long-term. He is that awkward size and if you're drafting him as a a future forward he's not a pick 6, not close. If you draft him at pick 6 IMO, you are drafting him as a future midfielder, pinch hitting forward. That tall midfielder/forward Bont type who plays midfield and can impact up forward rather than the other way around. There are better midfielders and better forwards available at the pick, but you'd be taking Fogarty for his ability to do both. As I've said I'm not a fan of us taking him at #6 despite the love on here, but I can see why we would if we did.On Fogarty, when I watch his highlights, as a forward I don't get very excited. He doesn't seem to find space on the lead. You don't see him marking it a lot. He doesn't seem to crumb goals. He attacks the footy on the ground, fights hard, great sidestep which is good. But he doesn't seem to have a lot of avenues to goal and doesn't seem to play tall. But perhaps that's the danger of highlights videos?
What are your thoughts on Fogarty the forward Snoop Dog Knightmare Pie 4 Life campbell023?
P.S. really like the look of him as a third tall in defence and in the midfield but that's not where people want him to play for us.
On Fogarty, when I watch his highlights, as a forward I don't get very excited. He doesn't seem to find space on the lead. You don't see him marking it a lot. He doesn't seem to crumb goals. He attacks the footy on the ground, fights hard, great sidestep which is good. But he doesn't seem to have a lot of avenues to goal and doesn't seem to play tall. But perhaps that's the danger of highlights videos?
What are your thoughts on Fogarty the forward Snoop Dog Knightmare Pie 4 Life campbell023?
P.S. really like the look of him as a third tall in defence and in the midfield but that's not where people want him to play for us.
Yeah 14 disposal AVG.. 63% efficiency.
Love risk takers.. so this better be because he is in dangerous spots all the time.. hence the low avgs.
I want this bloke to inflict as much damage out there as he possibly can if it's 14 possessions a game.. I want each possession to f the opposition.. that's his role
Stephenson can kick 5 off a wing...
Re
Fogarty wants to be a midfielder long-term. I don't see him as a forward and certainly not KPF long-term. He is that awkward size and if you're drafting him as a a future forward he's not a pick 6, not close. If you draft him at pick 6 IMO, you are drafting him as a future midfielder, pinch hitting forward. That tall midfielder/forward Bont type who plays midfield and can impact up forward rather than the other way around. There are better midfielders and better forwards available at the pick, but you'd be taking Fogarty for his ability to do both. As I've said I'm not a fan of us taking him at #6 despite the love on here, but I can see why we would if we did.
If you like risk takers you should like Stephenson. I reckon his disposal efficiency is low because he's always looking to move the ball on positively and takes risks. Don't vet me wrong it is a foncern but those chaos balls can cause havoc so at least he's creating. I love his speed, lateral movement and goal sense too. Check out these 5 goals in a big game vs SA:
Pick 6
Stephenson
Nothing less than Peter Matera.. Hine! I will not accept good.. very good.. or excellent.. he better turn out to be a champion player!
Also like to kick long and Gain Meters but in the All-Star game you can see him lower his Eyes and hit some Targets in Forward Line which is Promising