Picola District football league

Re: Piccola District football league

Hang on minute, I was the last mathoura person, supporter, to leave and was only approximately two minutes after a group of approx. 5- 10 Mathoura people had left, a bit harsh. There are a lot of good people in every club that is what makes country footy.

Just spoke to a mate of mine from Mathoura.
He also said that there were about 10+ players in the clubrooms having a beer after the game, not to mention mathoura netballers.
He did say though that a few shot through before the "round the ground" scores where read.
It's a reasonably big trip isn't it, 1 hour 1/2+ isn't it from Mathoura/Echuca/Deni to Dookie - how long do they have to stay??
Also said that a few boys had a snow trip organised and bailed straight after game to get to "the fields".
I'm pretty sure Mathoura won't mind Dookie bailing to get home at a decent hour when the venue is reveresed.

It's a 2 way street...I think your call (toquick) is a little harsh! :(

I hear on the ruomour mill that Terry L from Deni has been moved from the forwards...to the half back line...
Is he not producing up front anymore?
Started the season off on a flyer!
Hopefully he can bag himself a few at home against Dookie this weekend.

Ah isn't it amazing how people beat stories up, I was told osborne had another player on the ground and when told to let him go, he called the bloke that hit him a soft c--k, whilst facing him, standing toe to toe :confused::confused:. Obviously toquick you were playing and fairly close to both the incidents so who are we to argue. Hope ya got a kick. Out of interest, if new to the club how have you found it this year compared to your previous club, if not how has it been with such an inflow of new players and the new facilities ??

Yeah its funny how ppl twist things around. I put my left nut on the king hit from behind. Ozzi kicked a running goal 2 steps later he was layed out from a round house right from over his right hand shoulder.
yeah i got a kick mate which is good, its good to have 21 contributors on a Saturday.
Yeah im new to the club, i come from Tat so its alot different to playing over there. Obviously we had little success in the last 2 years at Tatura so everyone had lost the spark it is great to have found that again. With the inflow of players we were all linked to dookie somehow.I lived there for a couple years with my dad and he still lives there. Luke and Daniel Lebrock* grew up out there and there father and grandfather played there. Chris kendal has won a B&F out there when he was at college and Matty Kitto works out there.so a majority of the new players have something to do with dookie. As for the facilities they are sensational! ground is looking great at the moment also. Do you get a chance to come for a run around there this season?[/
quote]

Hey Brent, did it ever occur to you that I might be some what involved in the investigation and trying to gain evidence from a Dookie person, in particular a player, that the investigation is crap and lodged against the wrong player . Thanks your help, will be in touch if needed . :eek::thumbsu:

yer we have around 8 senior players out this week but the talent depth is there so no real worries at the moment.. Mathora forfieting in 3rds will help the reserves out aswell..

The biggest problem is kids leaving to play Murray or GV thirds, which I think should be encouraged, yet each week there are kids in those better league thirds sides missing out on a game and sides in our league are struggling with numbers.

Iwantanotherflag I know the visitors rooms need updating, and I beleive there are plans afoot, ever seen Mount Pleasant's, absolute beauties. Have you seen a ground this season in better nick , than Mathaz's ? After seeing Dookie's last week something needs to be done to unsure surfaces are of a safe standard.
I appreciate their rooms are of a high standard and they may be doing something to the ground, but you can not expect players to play on surfaces that have large mounds, or ditches , of unstable dirt where recent trenching or the like has been done.
I have seen a number of grounds including , the infamous Queenstown rock ground, and Dookie's last week was the most unsafe surface I have seen.

My hamstring has been playing up for a few weeks now but i have try'd to play with it. i have been able to still do my bit for the team but it got a little worse towards the end of the game against mathoura so im sitting out.Better off having a bloke that can get through 4 quarters then risk a bloke that might not in my opinion.

your too slow give up and stick to testing your hammy out on the dance floor

Iwantanotherflag I know the visitors rooms need updating, and I beleive there are plans afoot, ever seen Mount Pleasant's, absolute beauties. Have you seen a ground this season in better nick , than Mathaz's ? After seeing Dookie's last week something needs to be done to unsure surfaces are of a safe standard.
I appreciate their rooms are of a high standard and they may be doing something to the ground, but you can not expect players to play on surfaces that have large mounds, or ditches , of unstable dirt where recent trenching or the like has been done.
I have seen a number of grounds including , the infamous Queenstown rock ground, and Dookie's last week was the most unsafe surface I have seen.
It was a nice day at Mathoura yesty. Nice ground, really come up well. Most grounds we've played on have been great. Better than other years, even with the big dry.

I would have 2 agree with ya on that the ground was in spot on condition.I did notice one thing that i thought was worth a laugh in the magoos the goal ump (pace 2 freeze?) was haveing a bit of a perv on the netballers warming up behind the goals.After a few moments of the whole ground trying to tell him that there had been a goal kicked and the ball had got back too the center he decided to stop checking out the local talant and wave the sticks.:thumbsu::):D
It was good to see steve black play in both magoo,s and seniors and show the young fellas that he is by far the fittest bloke at the club.:D:D:D

Hang on minute, I was the last mathoura person, supporter, to leave and was only approximately two minutes after a group of approx. 5- 10 Mathoura people had left, a bit harsh. There are a lot of good people in every club that is what makes country footy.
That is a lie! 2 Mathoura people went into the rooms. Its not a big deal to stick around for 5 minutes and get home 5 minutes later. Im pretty sure all the clubs that travel there stick around for 5 minutes. We could argue about this for a long time but not going to get us anywhere. time to drop the subject.

Any truth to the rumour that Wunghnu offered Leigh Kellett $600 a game to take over coaching the team so they can give Timmins the boot, and when Leigh told them that he is not that kind of player they only offered him $250 a game so he declined and accepted the offer that Ardmona put forward instead.
If true, Is Wunghnu not happy with current coach? Great for stability at club, Timmins wouldn’t be happy with news if true.

Pulled this off the PDFL round rap up on net, is there another club jioning PDFL that we dont know about:rolleyes:
TOP TEN GOAL KICKERS:
FIRSTNAME SURNAME CLUB THIS RND GOALS
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Travis Lothian Katunga 1 40
Travis Gow Picola United 28
Mark Martin Yarroweyah 27
Trent McNamara Deniliquin Rove 6 24
Stewart Cook Shepparton East 5 23
Denis Brooks Waaia 2 21
Allen Everard Katandra 1 18
Damien Brennan Picola United 6 17
Cameron Damon Katandra 5 17
Matt Milne Fish Creek 16

Pulled this off the PDFL round rap up on net, is there another club jioning PDFL that we dont know about:rolleyes:
TOP TEN GOAL KICKERS:
FIRSTNAME SURNAME CLUB THIS RND GOALS
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Travis Lothian Katunga 1 40
Travis Gow Picola United 28
Mark Martin Yarroweyah 27
Trent McNamara Deniliquin Rove 6 24
Stewart Cook Shepparton East 5 23
Denis Brooks Waaia 2 21
Allen Everard Katandra 1 18
Damien Brennan Picola United 6 17
Cameron Damon Katandra 5 17
Matt Milne Fish Creek 16

You won't complain about the Coleambally trip after you've been to Fish Creek !

Any truth to the rumour that Wunghnu offered Leigh Kellett $600 a game to take over coaching the team so they can give Timmins the boot, and when Leigh told them that he is not that kind of player they only offered him $250 a game so he declined and accepted the offer that Ardmona put forward instead.
If true, Is Wunghnu not happy with current coach? Great for stability at club, Timmins wouldn’t be happy with news if true.
I also heard this and heard Kellet is not going to continue to play for them.

why would josh mckinley be playing in a back pocket for dookie wouldn,t he be better of up the field further as he is one of the hardest at the ball players in country football. his kicking style may not be great but he is very effective and has a great set of hands
And where about would you play him?

Poor old Berrigan. they lost DT and he had a blinder on saturday for ardmona. Best individual performance i have ever seen. HE kicked 7 goals and got touches at will.

I tell ya now we see our selfs a touch richer with the departure of DT.
Isn't he giving up footy to Concentrate on his Soccer?

I tell ya now we see our selfs a touch richer with the departure of DT.
Isn't he giving up footy to Concentrate on his Soccer?

I hope he keeps playing footy cause he is great to watch. I understaand why you guys might not want him, but you cant deny his talent.

No one has ever said the kid cant play but everything else he brings is B u l l s h it and not needed. i was told on good authority that he ws sat down and told if he stuffs up once at ardy they will fix him up!

Thats ardy for ya then

Massive rumour down at Dookie, Last years best and fairest and gun footballer Charlie Edmonston will be returning to complete a 2nd semester course at Dookie College, no problems with the clearance from his old club. If he was to play it would help Dookie's chances heaps.

Not a bad coach either hey Marto.. Right? Right?;)

And where about would you play him?

well little fella i think if fit josh can play further up the field like BF or CHB or even in the midfield. i know when he played in our premiership team a few yrs back our ruckman went down first 5 mins of first quarter of the grand final and josh was put in the ruck and would of been in the best 3 on ground. is the young fella married yet

I would have 2 agree with ya on that the ground was in spot on condition.I did notice one thing that i thought was worth a laugh in the magoos the goal ump (pace 2 freeze?) was haveing a bit of a perv on the netballers warming up behind the goals.After a few moments of the whole ground trying to tell him that there had been a goal kicked and the ball had got back too the center he decided to stop checking out the local talant and wave the sticks.
It was good to see steve black play in both magoo,s and seniors and show the young fellas that he is by far the fittest bloke at the club.[/quote]

The worst thing was one of them was the misses and another was the girl friend:):thumbsu:.
Good to see the big fellow who kicked a few, up to half way through the 3rd, decided to go and take it easy and ruck in the ones. Also noticed he kicked a couple of points, one special poster, right on the 1st quarter/ or half time break. :D

I would have 2 agree with ya on that the ground was in spot on condition.I did notice one thing that i thought was worth a laugh in the magoos the goal ump (pace 2 freeze?) was haveing a bit of a perv on the netballers warming up behind the goals.After a few moments of the whole ground trying to tell him that there had been a goal kicked and the ball had got back too the center he decided to stop checking out the local talant and wave the sticks.
It was good to see steve black play in both magoo,s and seniors and show the young fellas that he is by far the fittest bloke at the club.[/quote]

The worst thing was one of them was the misses and another was the girl friend:):thumbsu:.
Good to see the big fellow who kicked a few, up to half way through the 3rd, decided to go and take it easy and ruck in the ones. Also noticed he kicked a couple of points, one special poster, right on the 1st quarter/ or half time break. :D
Poster my arse.Nar just jokin good job by yourself and the whole club for the day.The spread in the change rooms after the game was second to none and the beer was nice and cold for the trip home aswell.Good to see I had my local fans there to tell me what they thought of me during the game:D:D:thumbsu::thumbsu: