List Mgmt. Player Ages Thread

Didn't we get Carlisle out of that deal though?

It's complicated. We had 16 which we were going to use on Carlisle, and 42 which we were going to use on Long, but downgraded and upgraded them respectively and took the same players as we were going to with the original picks. Basically it was Williams for Nash

thatsthejoke.jpg

;)

Hahahahahahahahahaha Sh*t I laughed so hard I fell off my Dinosaur! ;)

My mistake. Was under the impression that NDS was already 30 and that montagna was only 28.

I still believe that montagna would offer more than dal Santo. From what I've seen dal has worse disposal and not as large fitness base.

Both particularly outside players though from what I remember? Doesn't really help Jobe. Although hepps did come on leaps and bounds in that department in the second half of the season.

o_O Not sure if serious?? Disposal is his 1 great attribute....

People know the difference between fact and opinion, yeah? For the benefit of everyone, if you make a statement can you provide a link or a source? If it is your opinion that something has been offered or anything along those lines, can you identify that as just that, your opinion.

This is not twitter, please don't post like it is. Saying that player X has been offered X deal when you can't back it up only makes you look like a glorified SEN caller or a twitter flog, and not that you have inside information.

Being reported in the sun today that he will have medicals for both us and Carlton.

I thought we were already a fair way down the road with Chappy and he had already completed medicals and was very close to signing/agreeing with us but that's obviously not the case.

Do you think the deal Rines depends on who will give him a straight two year deal and are we still in the drivers seat regarding Chappy ?
Unfortunately that's where this whole post went wrong!

Disagree with most of this. NDS is younger and less injuries. NDS is an outside player with sublime foot skills. Montagna plays more inside with less efficiency by foot. Montagna probably has better endurance but they are both elite players.

Lol?

Dal plays more inside than Montagna.

Ha, Jon Anderson said on the Herald Sun live chat that he thinks Myers is worth pick 35-40 on the open market.

LOL.

To us he is important and we know his real worth, to outsiders how would he be perceived?

Like at Richmond would he be seen like a conca? Highish pick but down the midfield pecking order a bit ...however could explode at anytime ?

I'd expect underrating by fans but journos should know better ...they are paid to know better.

To us he is important and we know his real worth, to outsiders how would he be perceived?

Like at Richmond would he be seen like a conca? Highish pick but down the midfield pecking order a bit ...however could explode at anytime ?

I'd expect underrating by fans but journos should know better ...they are paid to know better.
Journos are not paid to know anything otherwise they would all be sacked by now. Journos are paid to dredge up shit and create sensationalistic headlines to sell papers. There is no integrity in journalism in the main.

Could we name any footy journos with any integrity? In all seriousness I don't mind whatley, gossage was ok but it's slim pickings

Emma Quayle?

Slim pickings.....

Emma Quayle?

Slim pickings.....

Bigfooty just spazzed out on me and made me say that the retail industry is rooted five times.

Say that again, etc. etc.

Boss just called me to say as he was leaving he saw chappy in Doc Reid's clinic in the waiting room with his manager.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Boss just called me to say as he was leaving he saw chappy in Doc Reid's clinic in the waiting room with his manager.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

[wow intensifies]

Ha, Jon Anderson said on the Herald Sun live chat that he thinks Myers is worth pick 35-40 on the open market.

LOL.

These people are idiots. They never take into account the quality in the draft. Everyone available outside of the top 30 have the same odds of making it. Meaning you can get the same type of talent at pick 50 as you would with pick 31.

I have stopped listening to any AFL talk because these people are crazy stupid.

It's complicated. We had 16 which we were going to use on Carlisle, and 42 which we were going to use on Long, but downgraded and upgraded them respectively and took the same players as we were going to with the original picks. Basically it was Williams for Nash

And basically Lovett for Carlisle :)