List Mgmt. Player Ages Thread

Was my favourite from that era some of his battles with Bews a real standout , really regret not asking him to sign my No8 Guernsey after the 2001 GF as i thought he'd be hurting to much after the loss.

Remember the sheepish look v geelong in the centenary game when he went full hungry on the boundary line instead of handballing to cummings, when your hot your hot....

Just like all great fwd pockets he was hungry & cheeky as, Moorcroft was probably the last decent one we had.

NEIN! No way you'd choose Ezard of Bewick

Darren Bewick may or may not have been my first footballing hero...

Good to see Boris getting some love. He was my first footy hero, even had a framed picture of his mug on my wall for a decade.

I knew I liked you for a reason

Bewick is my favourite because he kicked 9 against Geelong, so my dad also hates him lol

Red heads don't forget Paul Barnard! Kicks 4 in the 2000 GF with only playing half the game.
Barnard was mad as a cut snake . Always had that look in his eye that he was about to go off .
I also owe him half a cab fair from the Cactus (circa 1995) to Niddrie .

Just when this thread couldn't get any stranger we're now spruiking red headed small forwards!

Where's the love for Russell Williams and Tony Delaney (two of Freo's finer acquisitions from us...)

Looks like the trade of 48 came back to bite us..

Hearing there was a good chance that we could have convinced dogs for 26 plus 42 for Crameri and 48..

I would have thought that Gumby +42 should have been enough to get 37..

But lets hope that Aylett and Edwards turn out better than 37 anyway..

All up I think we did as well as can be expected considering sanctions and our list profile.

Next year is going to be great!

Looks like the trade of 48 came back to bite us..

Hearing there was a good chance that we could have convinced dogs for 26 plus 42 for Crameri and 48..

I would have thought that Gumby +42 should have been enough to get 37..

But lets hope that Aylett and Edwards turn out better than 37 anyway..

All up I think we did as well as can be expected considering sanctions and our list profile.

Next year is going to be great!

Edwards and Aylett v 37 and 66. It's not hard and fast because anything can happen in the draft, but i'm calling it a win now, Edwards is exactly what we need and talent up the wazoo

So official 'ins' and 'outs':
In
Chapman
Aylett
Edwards

Out
Crameri
Gumbleton

So personally I would say:
Chapman in for Crameri is probably a win for EFC.. if Chappy stays healthy he will give us 30 goals PLUS some defensive ability
Aylett +Edwards for Gumbleton is probably a win for EFC.. Gumby just never hit his straps after a tragic run with injuries and didn't look likely to get a game in our structure. We now have two young kids with plenty of upside with Edward being the most likely to make an impact.
#26 +#55 for #48 is another win for EFC..

So really it was a great trading period considering.. our list will be in better shape than when the period started and that is all you can hope for.

Also, on Edwards, Knightmare, arguably the best talent scout on BF (some would say not arguable) has said the kid is a jet and will possibly break into the seniors for a permanent role in 2014

I want it on record that I changed my 'best 22' the day of the trade... and happy to leave that out there!!

I really like the look of Edwards and think he could really kick on.. Also 3rd run in the AFL is generally a good year for midfielders to 'break out'..

So let's hope Knightmare is right.. a pacy player with sublime skills.. oh boy wowee!!!

Can anyone imagine how much 'x-factor' we'd have on the list if we had both Edwards and Garlett on the list? Rotating them with each other between a wing and small forward would be...woah!

In one of the NT newspapers one of the Footy managers at Saint Mary's said Edwards was the most talented player to come through there since Dean Rioli, so yeah, better than Cyril.

Questions about his work ethic, but even for GWS when he'd only get it a handful of times, you can see glimpses of absurd ball skills, speed and athleticism. I'm super excited

Can anyone imagine how much 'x-factor' we'd have on the list if we had both Edwards and Garlett on the list? Rotating them with each other between a wing and small forward would be...woah!

We won't take Garlett. If I had a house I'd bet on it

That's why I said if lol, just saying that they'd pose a nightmare match up for opposition sides given the sheer speed they both have and the silky skills.