Polak is doing well.

• Thread starter Thread starter Tassie27

FANTASTIC NEWS!! :thumbsu::D

Surely walking around, having a shower and sitting up talking to everyone with no memory loss is a great early sign?!

Must still be a lot of factors left... but it is such a great feeling that things are looking good for him :thumbsu:

But each to their own i guess
As I said earlier it has been a hard 36hrs and appropriate comedic debriefing is only natural as relief sets in. So lets let those who choose to unwind this way go ahead (so long as the jokes are Tram focused) whilst those who choose not to laugh........ well choose not to laugh.:)

Hey guys

Just wanted to send my regards to Graham as I am sure all Dogs supporters would want and hopefully he is back doing what he does best sooner rather than later. Thank god he had a couple of mates with him and being such a fit sportsperson I am sure he will recover better than most.:thumbsu:

Just came onto this board looking for any updates on Graham. Hearing this news is just great. All the best to Polak :thumbsu:

Feeling very relieved right now. I know it's early days but from the most recent reports, he's going to be okay.

FANTASTIC NEWS!! :thumbsu::D

Surely walking around, having a shower and sitting up talking to everyone with no memory loss is a great early sign?!

Must still be a lot of factors left... but it is such a great feeling that things are looking good for him :thumbsu:

Where did you get this info from if true great but I havent heard any off this at all today!

Was broken on SEN at about a quarter to 2 this arvo.
said he had a shower and is talking a little bit and may be moved to a general ward in the next 24 hours.
All the hourly reports are still reporting this mornings news though, must be pre taped or something.

In truth the story as I heard it wasn't that he was up and about, it was more that he was conscious and had been washed... hardly whistling Dixie in the shower.

Still, small steps well taken...:thumbsu::thumbsu:

the story I heard was that he had taken a shower, had a small walk about and was sitting up talking to his brother and knew who everyone was. Agreed it's not whistling dixie in the shower, but it's a great sign. Still no news on any possiple brain damage.

Brother Troy and Polak's manager said he was awake, talking, has been to the toilet by himself, has had a shower and a little walk around. He is not hooked up to any tubes or machines at the moment. Sounding promising, but still a long way to go. Get well soon Polly!

Great news :thumbsu:

thank god polly is going to be fine ( hopefully 100% recovery)
best wishes & speedy recovery to the young man.

if the tram couldnt stop him , the backman in the afl better watch out
he will be better than before.

his nickname will be officially SUPERMAN when he returns.

thank god polly is going to be fine ( hopefully 100% recovery)
best wishes & speedy recovery to the young man.

if the tram couldnt stop him , the backman in the afl better watch out
he will be better than before.

his nickname will be officially SUPERMAN when he returns.
Mate, you'd reckon he'll still be lucky to ever play again. If he does though, I'll be there.