- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Geelong
Done where do we sign.cats2rise said:Or how about a straight Bartel for Pavlich?

Jack-Packenham said:Bartel - Essendon
Pick 7 (Essendon) - Fremantle
Polak + Crowley - Geelong
didn't Jolly go for pick 11 last year?mojo31 said:I see it has turned into a Polak is a champion thread.
I thought pick 11 was pretty reasonable. I guess not to supporters on here.
ThePope said:didn't Jolly go for pick 11 last year?
Polak >>>>> Jolly.
The problem with trading Polak is that it could be yet another sell low, buy high strategy. McPhee, Brown, TLo, Sinclair, Holland, Clement, Croad were all sold when they weren't playing well. Headland, Bell, Carr all bought at their peak. A few exceptions, we got Simmonds, Cook, M Carr, H Black, McPharlin and Farmer fairly cheaply.
But maybe this is the year that we need to sell off a good player to get a good pick/player in return. Hope it aint Polak though.
kuepper said:And that kids, is what happens you put crack on your cereal.
Dr Ralph Dagg said:It'll never happen. Not sure why Geelong would want Polak. Harley, Scarlett, Milburne are doing fine. I wouldn;t have thought Geelon would need defenders.
I reckon if Freo would target anyone from Geelong it would be Joel Corey -- who is ex-WA boy.
As for Bulldogs, Polak would be a nice fit but we would need more than Farren Ray. It would probably be their first round pick.
Well same as I told your mother, get the hell out of my house, and stop calling, bitch.cats2rise said:Hey, i did get it outta your stash
I agree with all that. Ray might not be what we need as others have said but his value is equal to Polaks.astro_toby said:Ray would be as worthy as Polak - a 4th pick only two years ago, and has shown to be as much value at 4 as Polak was - being a KPP or not. Wont happen though as Ray and Coonney are best buddies and that will an important factor in the doggies being able to resign cooney in the future
polak is worth somewher bet 6-14 IMO
raffrox said:I agree with all that. Ray might not be what we need as others have said but his value is equal to Polaks.
rgauci said:Show me the year that Ray came 2nd in the rising star and i'll show you two equal players. Show me the year Ray stepped into the bulldogs midfield and was more than serviceable in a position he wasn't ready to play, and i'll show you two equal players. Tell me both players were struck down with injuries in 2005 and weren't playing their best footy and i'll show you two equal players.
Is that even possible?fat wombat said:Polak put on a lazy 4-5kg in muscle when injured mid season when he was off injured (in 3-4 weeks if i recall).
BB gun said:Is that even possible?
you will have to let me in on your secret, how did you do it.fat wombat said:I've done it, so why wouldn't it be possible for him?![]()
BB gun said:you will have to let me in on your secret, how did you do it.
Get your hand off it, ray and a pick?theGav56 said:Farren Ray and a 2nd round (yes I know Ray was an early pick)
OR
pick 5-8 to get one of the East Freo KKPs
OR
Polak is a good choice for us to keep
BB gun said:Considering Polak was a top 5 draft pick in a very strong draft and this years draft is supposed to be weak, i would be somewhat dissapointed in trading pick 11 for polak. Having said that pick is 11 is probably roughly what polak is worth. I guess it is a bit like selling a losing stock on the stock market, on one hand you want to cut your loses, on the other, the stock my rebound and make you rich.
fat wombat said:Geez this is a bit off topic, and i sense a little sarcasm, but be my guest and go look up google or go see a dietitian as everyone has different body types, and a different metablism, yada yada.
It's well known that your metabolism slows down over the course of the day, it's at its highest in the morning and lowest later in the evening. So I find putting on weight is VERY easy when having lots of dairy etc an hour or so after dinner. Drinking cartons of custard, eating cereal etc all works well. Go buy a 1.9kg tin of milo, lol. I just have one of those bodies, similar to Polaks I guess.
One example site you can look at is http://www.musclegaintips.com/.

I to heard that Polak had put on 4-5 kgs, however i think it is a load of crap. Everything i have heard and read suggest that it is virtually impossible to put on more the two Kgs of muscle a week, that is with the help of substances such as creatine, which i think is illegal at AFL level.fat wombat said:Geez this is a bit off topic, and i sense a little sarcasm, but be my guest and go look up google or go see a dietitian as everyone has different body types, and a different metablism, yada yada.
It's well known that your metabolism slows down over the course of the day, it's at its highest in the morning and lowest later in the evening. So I find putting on weight is VERY easy when having lots of dairy etc an hour or so after dinner. Drinking cartons of custard, eating cereal etc all works well. Go buy a 1.9kg tin of milo, lol. I just have one of those bodies, similar to Polaks I guess.
One example site you can look at is http://www.musclegaintips.com/.
Sounds like someone should be yelling 'amen brother!' after each of your sentences.rgauci said:Show me the year that Ray came 2nd in the rising star and i'll show you two equal players. Show me the year Ray stepped into the bulldogs midfield and was more than serviceable in a position he wasn't ready to play, and i'll show you two equal players. Tell me both players were struck down with injuries in 2005 and weren't playing their best footy and i'll show you two equal players.
astro_toby said:we both understand that part mate, i think you meant a lazy 4-5k FAT not 4-5k Muscle - hard to gain actual muscle when your not training, thats all we meant by it. and extra 5k of fat is useless. it needs to be gained into protein and muscle, not fatty fat fat.![]()