Mega Thread Port Forum General AFL Thread Part 24

This Clarko situation is a total shitstorm, and I actually do feel for him. If the allegations are proven true then he will get what he deserves, but how anyone can not feel empathy for a guy who obviously is genuinely struggling with the emotional toll of this situation that has been dragged out beyond any reasonable time frame I have no idea. It would be very tough to handle, and I think that the afl’s hand will be forced now and they will have to bring the situation to a resolution.

Yeah nah. No sympathy here. Bloke deserves everything that is coming to him.

I think there should have been a time limit on this one. If you cant collect all the evidence, testimonies, have the hearings & reach a judgment by now then the case should be dropped and Clarko & Fagan's allegations expunged.

Past 3 coaches at Norf have all pretty much had breakdowns whilst in the job.

Shaw - steps away due to mental health never to be seen again.

Noble - Resigns after flipping out at players and having to apologise to them.

And now Clarko. I’m sure the AFL investigation is the main driver but this shithole of a club has a track record of being, well, a shithole.

I think there should have been a time limit on this one. If you cant collect all the evidence, testimonies, have the hearings & reach a judgment by now then the case should be dropped and Clarko & Fagan's allegations expunged.
Allegations expunged?
I can see lawyers in a counter claim rubbing their hands together, acting on behalf of Clarkson and Fagan in that scenario.
The allegations have to be given some aura of legitimacy, so I think they're scrabbling around trying to cook up a validating scenario, for what amounts to defamation, if they do not.

Nah.
AFL will say justice has been done, no need for any further information gathering or mediation.
Delicate issue. Hands. Wipe. Sweep!

I feel like JHF will somehow be to blame for this.
The loss on the weekend was clearly the trigger for this 😀

****ing traitorous Port scum, always stuffing things up😠👎
Of course we at Port are always happy to be of assistance to the AFL 😎👍🤣

Actually, when this broke (many) months ago, I suggested that nobody would walk away a winner in the scheme of things, irrespective of which party was to blame.

We still don't know anything concrete, so it's too early to comment definitively regarding who is in the wrong.

Just a really tawdry, messy cluster**** handled ineptly by those whose duty it is to be custodians of our great national game!

Chris Davies be saying Yessss.

Will Ferrell Reaction GIF

Wtf? AFL is a circus.

Brett Ratten looks like a bloke who just rolled off the couch minus the cheeto dust.

Pretty hard week to tip.
I reckon
Dogs v Crows
GWS v Saints
Freo v Geel
Ess v Rich
Port v Melb

Could all go either way, then you've got 17 v 18 in Hawks v West Coast. I've gone with the Hawks down in Tassie though.