Game Day Port v Adelaide @ Adelaide Oval, Round 16 2015

Ebert is still taking the big contested grabs and intercept marks around that ground that one of our rucks should be doing, he isn't useless at all. There's still a lot to work with, how can we correct his disposal?

Fantastic game fellas! Was a ripper way to honour Walshy. Not sure the booing at the end was appropriate but anyhow, you'll be back before you know it, too many good players to not be, good luck for the year.
Passive aggressive shit go eff yourself

They wanted the win, played accordingly and were led brilliantly.

Jacobs, Thompson, Dangerfield and Douglas stood up when it really mattered. Walker, Jenkins and Lynch were massive. Their defence held tighter than ours.

We're just not quite up to it this year. Just not polished enough, strong enough, poised enough.

They tried today but were beaten by a more desperate opponent.

I know you're being genuine but we've been playing like that all year. Too many close losses this year. Too many games where we play poorly for the first 3 quarters and then explode in the 4th.

I'm going to go on a limb and say that a close loss now is the worst thing we need because it further ignores what needs to be fixed and the wholesale changes we need to make.

You guys have the ingredients to win a flag. As an outsider, your biggest problem IMO is the need for bona fide strong marking forward.

While Ryder played a good game today, I know he has been crap for most of it.

Well done Port a great game you provided this state.

I genuinely mean that. The posters on your forum have been displayed great heart felt emotion it has been appreciated.

If you play like that every week, you will play finals, so dont give up.

If we play like that every week we will end up bottom 6.

We played soft, finger pointing, system obsessed footy for the best part and were crap.

Last ten minutes when we decided to forget about Ken's ego and just play footy we did ok.

Fantastic game fellas! Was a ripper way to honour Walshy. Not sure the booing at the end was appropriate but anyhow, you'll be back before you know it, too many good players to not be, good luck for the year.
Mate, after everything it's a game of footy and our season was on the line and we served up some ordinary footy. Our supporters are hating it right now. We did everything you could ask leading up to it to meet you half way and more. That's just a raw footy reaction.

You guys have the ingredients to win a flag. As an outsider, your biggest problem IMO is the need for bona fide strong marking forward.

While Ryder played a good game today, I know he has been crap for most of it.

Our biggest problem is forward structure as a whole, no individual recruitment will fix it. How many times did we move it forward toward the pockets? Too much.

I expect we won't hear the end of this for weeks now in the ****ing Crowvertiser, headline will likely be some bullshit about a fairlytale.

As for the game itself, good effort at the end but we shouldn't have let them get that far ahead in the first place.

Again

Disgraceful football got us 6 goals behind not umpires . typical sa pissant
lel 5 goals from the umpires cost us the game mate toi.blind or what if so i appologise but get a better set of glasses

Again

Disgraceful football got us 6 goals behind not umpires . typical sa pissant

Game Day Port v Adelaide @ Adelaide Oval, Round 16 2015