Autopsy Positives & Negatives v GCS

• Thread starter Thread starter Biggie

Watching Sheed's work in traffic is becoming a pleasure. Quietly taking his game to the next level.
giphy.gif

Watching Sheed's work in traffic is becoming a pleasure. Quietly taking his game to the next level.
He's gained confidence going onto his right foot if needed. Makes him a far more effective player in traffic

So much for that being a danger game as some suggested, although most media pundits had the eagles winning.
Well it seems the media have turned a corner and re-assessed their previous gloomy predictions of the eagles sliding this season. Suddenly the eagles are a juggernaut, to be underestimated at your own peril?
Here comes the mad media!! - I'm not sure if this is a positive or not?
Good to see wee Willy get a couple of snags on the board. That great soaring kick on goal made up for the rather cheap
but spekky long dribble past Lecca..still settling in, will make mistakes but might need to slot in quickly given our injuries.
Yeo the Beastmaster!
Good to see whipping boys Duggan and Masten perform solidly.
Redden...when will it come together?
Great team effort!
Depending on how we go over next 5 games(?), we could still be sitting comfortably on the ladder with a couple of losses- OR- if we do well, you watch the media frenzy let the genie and the hype out of the bottle, having us as serious contenders for the big dance - early days and injuries allowing.
Fingers crossed for Venables...

Lid on and lets best someone decent away from home before we get excited.

Lifes far too short for this bullshit

Enjoy this evening, get rowdy, kiss your woman/man, sing to the neighbours, dance naked in front of the mirror.

ENJOY IT :D

+ Yeoy: perfect response to last week and this bloke looks elite as an on baller. That said he spent a lot of time in defence as well. Love the flexibility in Yeo's game as he can play a variety of roles for us.
+JK: so good to have him back. Looked rusty but showed everyone why he is one of the best players in the comp.
+Jd: bloody good game playing that second fiddle role and his marking of late has been very good and he has definitely turned a corner.
+Gaff has taken his game into another level by adding another asset to his game. Stats say 7 cp's but i thought he was way more influential than that in the clinches.
+Sheed has been awesome in the last 2 games. Legit beast in the guts and i love the fact that he can shrug tackles and either give a clean hand pass off or cleanly manoeuvre through traffic. That shows that he has not only learned off Priddis in the early years but learned alot from Mitchell as well. Hopefully his kicking game can improve as well.
+Masten was frustrating at times but a very good game and was pleased that he walked away with two bunnings sausage rolls.
+Bunga/jetta/gov/shep/Barrass were all good defensively and drove us from half back.
+crippa having a 4 goal game was good as he tends to be the one that is creating the opportunities the others and usually goes un rewarded for it.

- Redden. I know defensively he has been good but IMO he was very underwhelming. We don't have a star studded midfield and i think every Midfielder needs to chip in offensively. Think he is up for a bit of time in the WAFL.
-Injury to Venables was shit as he was looking the goods at the time.
-the last 10 minutes. We played safe footy and padded up the stats a bit. IMO we should have put the foot further down and actually tried to get a 100 point win.
- Nelsons kicking is pure trash but stays due to his good defensive work.

Missed it because of work, about to watch the game on replay. What a massive win, looking at the stats I see masto found the ball 30 times... Assuming him, Nelson and duggan were liabilities and should be replaced by hutch, Cole and karpany before next week?

+ Yeoy: perfect response to last week and this bloke looks elite as an on baller. That said he spent a lot of time in defence as well. Love the flexibility in Yeo's game as he can play a variety of roles for us.
+JK: so good to have him back. Looked rusty but showed everyone why he is one of the best players in the comp.
+Jd: bloody good game playing that second fiddle role and his marking of late has been very good and he has definitely turned a corner.
+Gaff has taken his game into another level by adding another asset to his game. Stats say 7 cp's but i thought he was way more influential than that in the clinches.
+Sheed has been awesome in the last 2 games. Legit beast in the guts and i love the fact that he can shrug tackles and either give a clean hand pass off or cleanly manoeuvre through traffic. That shows that he has not only learned off Priddis in the early years but learned alot from Mitchell as well. Hopefully his kicking game can improve as well.
+Masten was frustrating at times but a very good game and was pleased that he walked away with two bunnings sausage rolls.
+Bunga/jetta/gov/shep/Barrass were all good defensively and drove us from half back.
+crippa having a 4 goal game was good as he tends to be the one that is creating the opportunities the others and usually goes un rewarded for it.

- Redden. I know defensively he has been good but IMO he was very underwhelming. We don't have a star studded midfield and i think every Midfielder needs to chip in offensively. Think he is up for a bit of time in the WAFL.
-Injury to Venables was shit as he was looking the goods at the time.
-the last 10 minutes. We played safe footy and padded up the stats a bit. IMO we should have put the foot further down and actually tried to get a 100 point win.
- Nelsons kicking is pure trash but stays due to his good defensive work.
Welcome back.

Really interesting game that one. Wasn't pretty I realise - this was more of a pasting than the Bulldogs game, but I felt like GC gave more of a whimper than the Dogs.

- Liked that Darling was a focal point in spite of JK back. That's a balance we need to maintain.
- Cripps seldom gets effort for his toil, glad to see that changed tonight.
- I thought some pretty bloody good efforts from three who have been getting a bit this year: Masten, Nelson and Duggan all played their roles. Good work all three.
- McGovern is a mercurial bugger.
- Sheed, Yeo and Gaff have all grown in leadership since the retirements last year. Sheed in particular looks more dynamic in the clinches and Yeo just looks like he's out for blood every time he gets the ball.
- Lycett is finding something.

The start to this season feels a lot like 2014. Hopefully it doesn't pan out like the 2014 season.