Peel Thunder
1. The epic Fyfe story continues
2. Lower is turning into a great inside mid for us
3. Barlow had a quick run, got some footy and pulled up well
4. We won an '8 point' game and put a bit of daylight behind the rest
5. We had a game plan that worked and prepared well for it
6. Razor Ray had a good game
7. HUGE kudos to all supporters at the game. The amount of Purple in the Cheersquad bay was twice as much as last year and most of those supporters braved the wet!
8. MJ got subbed off
9. I have downloaded Tapatalk for the iPhone and is sooooo much better for BF than using safari while traveling.
10. Broughton was great in the guts and did my supercoach wonders again!
11. Hill played well of HB and burnt Shaw a lot with his leg speed, even on a soggy ground.
12. Goal kicking accuracy improves, maybe the wet footy is auto-correcting our shots for goal???
13. We still can add Suban, Mundy and Sandi to this winning side!

BPG sorry to steal your thunder but I needed to kill some time at the airport as I wait for my flight.

-Best quarter of the year.
-Decent intensity
-Broughton's development in the last month
-Fyfe's pick-up and pass to Pav. Sublime.
-Didn't have to play in that f****** stupid white jumper
-Keneally. Great player, one of my favourites but a dead-set 50 at a crucial stage. Thanks mate!

You can thank me for tapatalk :D I wrote an email to bigfooty requesting they add support, although probably hundreds of people did that :p

Can't wait to watch the game. Sucks being in another country sometimes

You can thank me for tapatalk :D I wrote an email to bigfooty requesting they add support, although probably hundreds of people did that :p

Can't wait to watch the game. Sucks being in another country sometimes
Australia Network mate. Showed every Freo game this season.

-Coming home with the four points.
-Barlow 11 touches in half and hour of footy,helped massively for us to hang on IMO.
-Broughton 3 weeks of 30 + touches in a row.
-Fyfe showing his talent is so vast, I still have to pinch myself.
-Victorious again,with no sandi.
-Lower keeps on improving

Barlows attack on the ball and impact he had in a quarter considering he's still coming back from injury almost choked me up.

The guy is our next captain no question, you can even see Pavlich looking to him when in the middle.

Barlows attack on the ball and impact he had in a quarter considering he's still coming back from injury almost choked me up.

The guy is our next captain no question, you can even see Pavlich looking to him when in the middle.

Yeah, he had an impact for sure, was throwing himself at the footy. You could see his enthusiasm and excitement when we won. Big clubman.

11 possessions in the quarter was pretty epic.

I must say every time he had the ball I breathed easier...you know he's going to do something smart

Indeed.

I now wish we'd used him as a sub in the Melbourne game - obviously the coaching staff were very impressed by his game for Peel, as were we all.

Sub there, plays two home games against Lions/GC, bye, plays full game in the wet against Swans (which I reckon is his element), and would be at full fitness now.

Must say, Fyfe is nearly our best player. Unlike Hill and Mundy, he actually seeks the ball. And he gets angry if things get in his way. In the 4th quarter there were 3 sydney players and him near the ball after a bad kick, Fyfe tries to go for it and gets blocked by a Sydney player who just happened to be in the way through luck. Fyfe's arms are outstretched still trying go get the ball. Then he pushes the Sydney player for blocking him, even though it was just an accident he was in the way.

Not only that but he is the best mark in the team. It is crazy, this guy if he gets any better will be the best player in the competition.

I was watching Palmer closely and even though he was barely in the midfield, his pace is completely off the boil. His reading of the game is completely off the boil. He just isn't in the game anymore. Timid, head not in it. Doesn't make sense he can go from his WAFL performances to that crap. He's either saving himself for GWS or is playing some unnatural stuff due to the coaching. Either way it's disgraceful, like seeing a Lion at the zoo.

1. Fyfe- this kid is unbelievable... i remember in the west they had a poll on who the next big thing in WA is, and darling won it with 45% and fyfe was next with 20-odd. honestly, if darling comes within cooee of fyfe i would be staggered. Fyfe is the next james hird

2. Lower- what a pickup. he is hard, he is desperate, he is brave and he is skilled. it was mentioned when we picked him up that he struggled with disposal. well i am yet to see any problem with it, his goal kicking especially is first rate.

3. Deboer- first rate job on the irishman. played a great hard game.

4. ballantyne- the niggle, the skill, the speed, the tackling... all there. great job.

5. injuries- other than roger hayden with a corky and johnson with a calf i believe all players will line up next week. both of those players we can cover

I have this inbuilt idea that most left footers, are not good on their right foot. Noticed that Hilly was using his right foot a fair bit and did it well. This could be a handy tool in his arsenel, not one sided.

Freo by a long way does not have the fugliest player in the AFL, I suspect Mr Ballantyne may have made comments on this matter. As the Irish say "to be sure, to be sure".

Barlow & McPhee got some playing time in their legs.

The growing list playing in the WAFL with Pearce,Keplar,Faulkes,Mellington,Suban,Schammer,Houghton all performing well
Getting together a healthy list at the right end of the season

I have this inbuilt idea that most left footers, are not good on their right foot. Noticed that Hilly was using his right foot a fair bit and did it well. This could be a handy tool in his arsenel, not one sided.
Yeah I noticed this as well. Good sign as it's proof he's continuing to work on the areas of his game that are deficient.

I was very impressed with the willingness of the guys to 'fly the flag'. I'm putting it down to MCphees return

yep, mcphee, like solomon before him, has the inate ability to make those around him walk a little taller. He may not be the greatest player on the list, but his value to the team cant be measured with pure statistics. he will be VERY important next week and leading into the finals

How good was the scuffle on the boundary line? Its too bad it wasn't at the end of a quarter or we could have seen some real action:D

Yeah, he had an impact for sure, was throwing himself at the footy. You could see his enthusiasm and excitement when we won. Big clubman.

I loved his reaction and that of the Freo players around him when the match-winning free was signalled, clapping furiously :p

Barlow and Mayne were the same lol

Two clear throws in a row - also McVeigh's goal from the boundary line was a result of a throw to him from his team-mate (just to make things interesting)

Spot on about McPhee - Lower is in a similar mould and is incredibly inspirational

yep, mcphee, like solomon before him, has the inate ability to make those around him walk a little taller. He may not be the greatest player on the list, but his value to the team cant be measured with pure statistics. he will be VERY important next week and leading into the finals

Agree 100%.

Someone said we wouldn't have lost the hawks game if mcphee had been playing, and I'd have to agree. He would have done something like run off the line or lay a bonecrushing tackle to someone like hodge.