Home & Garden Post something about yourself

I believe i am the future anti christ and often wonder how I will go from where i am now to someone considered a saviour on a global scale, only to then turn out to be the exact opposite as the people of earth realise their horrible mistake and I reveal myself as the destroyer of worlds!

It's all very exciting and it's certainly going to be a busy next few years! I'm really looking forward to it and I should probably run a book offering people the opportunity to bet on how it is going to unfold?

Event or Catalyst that leads to the rise of The Prince of Darkness:

Politics 7/1
Inventor: Medical breakthrough 10/1
Business leader 3/1
Diplomacy 6/1
Technology creator 2/1
Dictator 8/1
Receive PM from Fred activating "Operation best deal in town" 12/10
coup d'état 12/1
Everyday event leads to related super powers and becoming a real life super hero 15/1
Traditional Celebrity status 7/1
Start thread on BF that leads to end of the world 9/10
Creator and leader of new religion 3/1
Humanitarian 16/1
Mega Lottery winner 4/1
Self help guru 3/1
Sporting superstar 50/1
Accidental discovery of new law of science 5/1
Organised Crime 3/1
Jedi Knight 7/1
Reaction to drug and alcohol fuelled bender leads to amazing human abilities 15/10

I somewhat enjoy the company of women* but only if they are passably attractive.

I had been to every continent bar south america before age of ten.

I play classical violin and have for 12 years.*

I cry in sad films.*

*no homo.

I somewhat enjoy the company of women* but only if they are passably attractive.

I had been to every continent bar south america before age of ten.

I play classical violin and have for 12 years.*

I cry in sad films.*

*no homo.

I am the worst at this. I cried in King Kong :( so sad. Damn people jumping all over him. He just wanted to love!!

Was born and diagnosed with cerebral palsy at birth. Luckily missed out on any real mental effects, and the physical disability (pidgeon toe and achilles tendon tightness) was able to be fixed just last December through the wonders of modern medical practices.

Thank god I was a good talker, because such a disability through childhood would be enough to wreck most young people's social capacity.

This...serious...every word is identical to me.

Shit man...are we clones?

When I was 11 I had surgery to correct it in 2001...80 stitches mother****er.... had to learn to walk again...the physical after effects are minimal...my gait isn't 100% but from a distance it's hard to notice so you have to basically stare at me to see it haha....mental effects have always been virtually non-existent....living life like any 20 year old.

I do play a Paralympic sport however, Wheelchair Basketball...I have played at a state level and won medals...also on the cusp of playing national league with Dandenong Rangers.

This and a healthy and active lifestyle coupled with a good fitness regime explain why my arms are a decent size haha :p

cheers mate.

Thanks for that Redemptionin09, always love to hear people in similar circumstances share their story.

looking at my first post again- mental problems are not synonymous with CP so I could have easily just left that out.

Because it was pretty much just affecting my left leg, I was able to cover for it- being right handed. The only real adjustment was last year, after years of struggling to even play a shot as a right handed batsman in cricket, I switched hands. When batting right handed my left leg was my leading leg, meaning thanks to the palsy it was weak and I struggled to balance on it when playing a front foot shot. At the start of last season I decided to change my stance so my right leg would be my leading leg. Actually proud that I taught myself to bat left handed.

Aside from that I kept active- played a few A grade hockey matches despite my obvious limp. Umpired footy until last year and even umpired a few under 18 SANFL matches.

I've had achilles lengthening surgery every few years since I was born. In december last year I had the final surgery which meant tendons being moved around in my foot, and bones being fused and re-arranged. I'm still recovering from this surgery, and will wear orthotics for most day-to-day walking for the rest of my life.

I've started playing cricket again and even bowled last week on my re-constructed ankle (took 2 for, not a bad return for someone who hasn't bowled in over 12 months) and I'm looking to chuck on the footy boots next season for a local club.

Bonus was that during my recovery I was using a moonboot- which I used successfuly to moonlight as an injured AFL footballer while out on the town.

So yeah- not many people know my full story, I tend to lie about it a bit to people who ask me. Consider yourselves lucky.

A few years ago I hooked up with a TP model that strongly (to put it lightly) rejected the very close brother of my colleague. He has no idea and sometimes I find myself on the verge of telling him in order to put him in his place during one of our friendly arguments, but I just don't have the heart.

Won't post pics so it didn't happen.

edit: looks like my post pales in comparison to the above few

After going for Carlton until 95 I only went for Melbourne in 96 at first because I liked Red and Blue and when I had dreams at the age of 5 and the two colours that were prominent-you guessed it- Red and Blue. Hypnotizing and Subliminal, huh?

The situation was 2 teams

Melbourne and Richmond

At that time(1996) I absolutley HATED the colour Yellow with a passion-now not at all mind you- and unfortunately for Richmond that meant that their side had yellow. So with that being said I went for Melbourne.
Now there can be an arguement that the Bulldogs and Crows had Red and Blue but I ONLY liked Red and Blue nothing more.

I also can smell, when a stormfront is coming, an increase in humidity in the air

A few years ago I hooked up with a TP model that strongly (to put it lightly) rejected the very close brother of my colleague. He has no idea and sometimes I find myself on the verge of telling him in order to put him in his place during one of our friendly arguments, but I just don't have the heart.

Won't post pics so it didn't happen.

edit: looks like my post pales in comparison to the above few

If a tree falls in the woods...

Therefore, if you shag a hot chick, and dont share pics with GD...did it really happen?

Thanks for that Redemptionin09, always love to hear people in similar circumstances share their story.

looking at my first post again- mental problems are not synonymous with CP so I could have easily just left that out.

Because it was pretty much just affecting my left leg, I was able to cover for it- being right handed. The only real adjustment was last year, after years of struggling to even play a shot as a right handed batsman in cricket, I switched hands. When batting right handed my left leg was my leading leg, meaning thanks to the palsy it was weak and I struggled to balance on it when playing a front foot shot. At the start of last season I decided to change my stance so my right leg would be my leading leg. Actually proud that I taught myself to bat left handed.

Aside from that I kept active- played a few A grade hockey matches despite my obvious limp. Umpired footy until last year and even umpired a few under 18 SANFL matches.

I've had achilles lengthening surgery every few years since I was born. In december last year I had the final surgery which meant tendons being moved around in my foot, and bones being fused and re-arranged. I'm still recovering from this surgery, and will wear orthotics for most day-to-day walking for the rest of my life.

I've started playing cricket again and even bowled last week on my re-constructed ankle (took 2 for, not a bad return for someone who hasn't bowled in over 12 months) and I'm looking to chuck on the footy boots next season for a local club.

Bonus was that during my recovery I was using a moonboot- which I used successfuly to moonlight as an injured AFL footballer while out on the town.

So yeah- not many people know my full story, I tend to lie about it a bit to people who ask me. Consider yourselves lucky.

Virtually the same surgery as me...however I had tendon lengthening and muscle transference...took a section my quad and put it to the back of my leg :O

I also played cricket while in high school.... played as high as 2nds...but I was a bit of a yo-yo player....in that team one week out the next and back down to the 3rds....considering we had 6 squads I was quite content.

CP probably also explains my difficulty in putting on weight until just this year... I'm 182cm and in early 2009 was less than 60kgs....now thanks to gym and natural progression I am hovering around 72kgs and am quite muscular yet still lean.

When I was little I had to wear these things called AFOs...ala Forest Gump...but nowadays I don't need too.

I also have found that over the years I've had to lie about it to avoid having to explain it...just easier that way...these days though I couldn't care what people think about it....hopefully they see me as a fit young man rather than anything derogatory.

I got a lot of "******" jibes as a kid and a young adult. Looking back on it, I am probably a stronger person after going through that.

I had tendons taken from the side of my foot to the top in order to help hold my foot straight. I wear an AFO at the moment, while I build a bit of strength up. Will ditch that once I have worn in my orthotic shoes properly.

I got a lot of "******" jibes as a kid and a young adult. Looking back on it, I am probably a stronger person after going through that.

I had tendons taken from the side of my foot to the top in order to help hold my foot straight. I wear an AFO at the moment, while I build a bit of strength up. Will ditch that once I have worn in my orthotic shoes properly.

I had lots of friends growing up in primary school who saw me for me...not just a disabled kid....and plus I was a fairly bright and bubbly kid anyway...but of course there were times when kids couldn't get there heads around the concept so they just reverted to ridicule and shit...I mean I was always the last to be picked for a team...unless of course...I could prove myself to be worthy and then I was chosen on merit. Yeah my AFOs were strictly for strength purposes too.

I too feel I am stronger and tougher than a lot of people....CP is a big deal but it's not the be all and end all...I've had other shit I've had to deal with too that have been unrelated.

I guess we are living proof of whatever doesn't kill you only makes you stronger.

that we are.

Pretty sweet to meet someone else with the same deal...even if it is on the internet and on Bigfooty of all places.

Oh and btw....when you mentioned the moonboot....I remembered you had posted that story the other day....nicely done to say the least...and if you can join the dots I'm the one who had the 'Czech' and 'Cardigan Chick' experiences haha

CP probably also explains my difficulty in putting on weight until just this year... I'm 182cm and in early 2009 was less than 60kgs....now thanks to gym and natural progression I am hovering around 72kgs and am quite muscular yet still lean.

I have Coeliac disease, which is in no way comparable to CP, however I understand how hard it is to put on weight. Only got diagnosed last year and the whole being allergic to beer thing made me pretty upset at the time, but it turns out I'm addicted to cider and nearly all spirits are Gluten Free.

I was always a tad shorter than a lot of my friends and a fairly skinny kid and to compensate I ate an incredible amount (mainly carbs), which in turn screwed me pretty hardcore. At the time of diagnosis I was about 180cm and skinny and in the months after my diagnosis I managed to put on a fair bit of muscle to become pretty buff, but never managed to put on much fat. Still only weighed a bit over 70kg at the height of my weight training and almost 24/7 protein gorging.

Over the past 2 weeks out of the blue something weird happened and I put on 8kgs :eek: Feel the best I've ever felt despite a decline in my ability to do long distance running like I used to.

Something about me: Put on 8kg in two weeks and feel like a pretty cool guy.

I remember the czech story lol

I almost became a cartoon character and not just a voice actor but actually the star of a cartoon.

About 5 or so years ago Nickelodeon ran a competition to have your family made into a cartoon. My brother decided to enter our family and we ended up making the final 6. Had reporters from the Age and the Geelong Advertiser come to our house and do stories on us and the competition. They ended up picking some bogan family with a bunch of feral kids.

I almost became a cartoon character and not just a voice actor but actually the star of a cartoon.

About 5 or so years ago Nickelodeon ran a competition to have your family made into a cartoon. My brother decided to enter our family and we ended up making the final 6. Had reporters from the Age and the Geelong Advertiser come to our house and do stories on us and the competition. They ended up picking some bogan family with a bunch of feral kids.

How'd their cartoon work out for them?

Home & Garden Post something about yourself