Jewelsbon
- Aug 30, 2016
- AFL Club
- Sydney
Edited for accuracy!Dangerfield IS a flog
Though I do agree with his reduced quarter length argument.

AFLW Logo
The livestream will be available on womens.afl & the AFLW app. Join our live chat!
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Edited for accuracy!Dangerfield IS a flog
Bedders, do you disagree that Dangerfield actually IS a flog or (as I am thinking) the reduced quarter length comment?Edited for accuracy!
Though I do agree with his reduced quarter length argument.
I used to like him , but listening to him on SEN i went off him and then totally disagree with the 1/4 lengthBedders, do you disagree that Dangerfield actually IS a flog or (as I am thinking) the reduced quarter length comment?
Growing up a rugby league fan, the one thing about our game I've never gotten used to or accepted is the 20 mins + time on thing.I used to like him , but listening to him on SEN i went off him and then totally disagree with the 1/4 length
Set times leads itself to time wasting . Like deliberately kicking a torp into the crowd with 20 secs left .Growing up a rugby league fan, the one thing about our game I've never gotten used to or accepted is the 20 mins + time on thing.
I know I'm way, way, wayyyyyyyyy in the minority here, but I've always thought each quarter should be a straight out 30 minutes, and the older I get, the more I like it.
My poor old heart is going to give out in time on one day!
Yeah I get that and I understand the reasons behind time on, I just personally don't like it.Set times leads itself to time wasting . Like deliberately kicking a torp into the crowd with 20 secs left .
That's okay , but as you say your in the minority . They want that well drop wages , less tv revenue etcYeah I get that and I understand the reasons behind time on, I just personally don't like it.
Can't see how it would possibly effect TV revenue or gate receipts (another often quoted reason) for that matter.That's okay , but as you say your in the minority . They want that well drop wages , less tv revenue etc
They are playing less time so less pay less revenue , don't worry about itCan't see how it would possibly effect TV revenue or gate receipts (another often quoted reason) for that matter.
Ha, oh caesar88 you do crack me up.My big call for the 2025 season... and I hate to say it... but I think Freo will win their first flag this year.
Their back-line (if nothing else) has consistently been excellent under Longmuir. Their midfield is the best in the competition for mine. They finally have some quality tall timber inside 50. Their team make-up is trending in the same direction as the game demands (front half speed & pressure at ground level.) And if Hayden Young isn't the best player in the competition, he will be well on his way.
Imagine if they win the flag then add Kozzie and Chad to their list? They would be beautifully setup for a dynasty.My big call for the 2025 season... and I hate to say it... but I think Freo will win their first flag this year.
Their back-line (if nothing else) has consistently been excellent under Longmuir. Their midfield is the best in the competition for mine. They finally have some quality tall timber inside 50. Their team make-up is trending in the same direction as the game demands (front half speed & pressure at ground level.) And if Hayden Young isn't the best player in the competition, he will be well on his way.
And people will continue thinking the WA & SA clubs are part of our struggle against the Victorian behemoth.Imagine if they win the flag then add Kozzie and Chad to their list? They would be beautifully setup for a dynasty.
Join the Las Vegas Bears in the SFA and you can get more badges6 years, 11000+ insightful posts, 34000+ likes …. and only lousy 2 badges.
Dudded I reckon.
Close as we'll get to the gold badge on the jumperJust got an email on merchandise mainly training gear and most is Brisbane maroon colours
Cricket's at lunch, my dudeChan 7 are a joke , instead of the cricket they have Australian Idol on a repeat
Save yourself the trouble and if you're ever in Perth, come to the Orient Hotel in Freo on a Thursday night. Karaoke night, happy hour from 5-7, $10 parmis from 6-10. And I do a killer "Baby I Need Your Loving."Chan 7 are a joke , instead of the cricket they have Australian Idol on a repeat
Im not your dude , Aussie idol repeat on during the after lunch session !Cricket's at lunch, my dude
Prefer a ParmaSave yourself the trouble and if you're ever in Perth, come to the Orient Hotel in Freo on a Thursday night. Karaoke night, happy hour from 5-7, $10 parmis from 6-10. And I do a killer "Baby I Need Your Loving."
I think it was on 7mate channel 74.Im not your dude , Aussie idol repeat on during the after lunch session !