Opinion Posts That Don't Deserve a Thread (Random Opinion or Questions)

The best way to get to and from the ground is by Light Rail. It's included in the price of your ticket so it's free. Stops right at the ground.
There are quite a few places near Central Station and also at Darling Harbour that are close to Light Rail Stations, reasonably priced and near restaurants etc. A lot of the Freo supporters stayed there and seemed happy. Sorry but as a local I'm not familiar with specific places.
The light rail goes past/terminates at Central Station so you can pick up an airport train from there. With three of you it might be cheaper to catch a cab or uber - the airport train is expensive!
Good luck!
Edit: google 131500 transport NSW to check out the light rail lines and stations.
Thanks. It will just be the 2 of them.
I'll look for something near the light rail stops that are also near train stations

Thanks. It will just be the 2 of them.
I'll look for something near the light rail stops that are also near train stations
That won't work very well.
The two areas I mentioned are the easiest to get to and from.
The Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour is right at the Convention station on the L1 light rail line. Four stops and you're at Central Station to pick up a train to anywhere. Use your credit card to pay.
Three stops and you change to the L2 or L3 line to the SCG. Approx 30mins. Free.
There are hotels and hostels close to Central. Easy walking to pick up light rail or train from Central.

Hi, not sure where to post this but pretty sure a lot of you guys will enjoy this. The Sydney aspect of how Marty gets to Sydney is great.
Hope you enjoy.

Thanks that's great, he was my wife's favourite Crow then he came to us

What merch would we all have for fans of bigfooty?

Caesar88 keyring? mug? Dictionary ?
I can think of a few posters who might have branded summer footwear if we were living elsewhere i.e. flip-flops, or custom weather vanes i.e. change direction according to whichever way the wind is blowing.

Maybe some might have a specialty footy record that keeps track of whether you've met a quota of sledging or calling out particular players / the club, with space to identify other prospects to focus on when the usual targets are showing you up. Likewise could keep track for posters defending players / the club.

A hat with a foam cloud suspended above on a spring, so you can shout at it, might be fronted by some.

I would probably have an engraved set of head lice detection and removal tools, maybe The Bloody Nit-Picker.

What merch would we all have for fans of bigfooty?

Caesar88 keyring? mug?

Swans logo toastie sandwich press

Judas Dawson t shirts

Caesar88 designer clothing with the name: LONG POST INCOMING printed on

It’s a potato cake/scallop hats

The kings portrait and signature

Lukeparkerno1 draft guide

A punts themed Dylan Stephens punching bag

A Bedford pull string talking doll where it includes such sound bites from st scum to an Abe Simpson like anecdote of the swans history

A Bedford bigfooty hall of fame edition red thumbs down plaque signed

I was thinking that of the current day Swans, the top three I would have for taking a snap in front of goals when play is in motion would be:
1. Heeney
2. Rowbottom
3. Gulden

Come at me...

I have been a bit quiet on here lately but the news is that the newest future female Swannies member was born into our household today! Already can't wait for her first Swans game! 😍
Congrats mate

I have been a bit quiet on here lately but the news is that the newest future female Swannies member was born into our household today! Already can't wait for her first Swans game! 😍
Congrats Dangas, fantastic news ❤️❤️❤️
Hope mum and bubs are both doing well.

Hi, not sure where to post this but pretty sure a lot of you guys will enjoy this. The Sydney aspect of how Marty gets to Sydney is great.
Hope you enjoy.

Soda was a bit annoying, but interesting how Matther decided to go to Sydney after meeting Roos.

also interesting his comments on bloods culture and how all the players hung out as a larger group.

maybe that part gets lost as the academy starts working, less of the whole team being from interstate .

Opinion Posts That Don't Deserve a Thread (Random Opinion or Questions)

Write your reply...