Opinion Posts That Don't Deserve a Thread (Random Opinion or Questions)

What kind of deal is Jetta on at west coast? He looks totally disinterested as if he doesnt want to be an eagle. Make a sneaky play for him at end of season? Get him for a bargain. Id be ok with him coming back. Bit like when my soccer team sold Wright Phillips to chelsea for 20 odd mill then bought him back for 10 mill a season or 2 later.

Word is, he wanted to stay with the club but family pressure and not liking Sydney as a city was what made him move

Cool dude.

It's all personal preference really but I really love the atmosphere in the fwd pocket (bay 26-27 churchil) a few seats back from the front row if it's a midday game. But as the game is late arvo it may be a tad colder in the churchill stand. The sun sets in your eyes a bit in the BO'R stand (bay 4-approx 14) but if you take a hat & a good pair of sunnies I perfer that side as I watch the game as the sun sets. It's a beautiful sight looking up at the members etc IMO.

If you like the "cheer squad" atmosphere & wanna save a few bucks the trumper lower level is great. If it's really windy it gusts straight at tje trumper (bays 11-18) IMO. But the atmosphere down near the cheer squad makes for a great night.

I probably have just confused you but hope it helps mate. I'd try a few spots over the next few years & pick your fav spots depending on weather/atmosphere.

Hope you enjoy! The SCG is a fantastic ground for cricket & footy. When it's packed out with red & white there's almost nothing better.

Hey man had a fantastic evening in some A1 seats! Thanks for the insider info.
IMG

Kurt Tippett is currently the most underrated player in the comp
Gets called a spud on the other boards all the time. Bloke is playing the best footy in years and media have next to completely ignored him. It's like he's stolen Potter's Cloke of invisibility....Which he should use to sneak forward more:p

Best ruckman in the game right now imo

Would that be the Travis' Cloke of Being Travis? :p

Sorry to intrude and not sure if this has been asked on your board previously, Jetta is playing **** for the Eagles at present - what was his form for you guys during 2013 - 2015. Understand his form was good during 2012. Just trying to understand why his form and apparent attitude is not ideal at present.

He was the best player in the comp

What did you guys do to him?

2013 had some injuries
2014 and 2015 was used less for his like breaking but for his kicking skills.

Doesn't like the hard ball though. Likes to get it uncontested and easy movement forward

Jets is like one of those kids with A.D.D.
Needs constant prompting to keep his mind on the job or he drifts off.

Best kick in the side over that period. Particularly the long 50m kick he could nail within a few metres. Could slot a long goal too just didn't really get a chance & got thrown in the middle for some unknown reason. Had to spend his whole time dodging traffic instead of spreading fwd or flying up the wing.

Opinion Posts That Don't Deserve a Thread (Random Opinion or Questions)