MRP / Trib. Potential reports - anything to worry about?

Re: Reports

Dasiy got to the ball first so I don't think he has anything to worry about. Goldstack might but i doubt it very much.

What about Jolly?

Ling will get a game or 2 for the punch on Leigh Brown.

And Gary Ablett Jnr might get a game for a punch to Dane Swan jaw during 3rd qtr

Nah, jolly pulled right out of that bump when he saw he could hurt him if he wanted to.

Commentators and replay clearly said/showed nothing in it at all.

Thomas fine. Goldy 95% chance of being fine aswell

Nothing in it. He was a touch late but he hit Stokes body. Stokes head hit the ground which had him dazed. Just unlucky for Stokes.

I'm wrapped that Leroy got through to the GF without a report, was carrying a lot of c/o points and will be v important vs StK.

Mars request: I want to see that Goldy hit on Stokes again - could hear the bones crunch from the Southern Stand!

Daisy was fine, he was 100% going for the footy. Goldy I am not so sure about, was definitely late and he aimed high with his arms out, it was a strange one and could have been bad.

If Goldy is out do we play Reid, Brown and Presti? Might work in our favour as we could afford two players to break down Reiwoldt (Hall) and Reid can still play an attacking role like Goldy. He was pretty shaky tonight too I thought.

How bout Ling's punch? you could tell that the scoreline was really hurting him, he is not usually a dog. Kinda sad in a way.

Does Daisy have a problem?

havent seen it mentioned elsewhere, so thought I would start a thread.

I havent seen it on tv, was at the game, but does anyone think Daisy has a problem with that bump in the first quarter?
Seemed from where I was sitting the Geelong player fell into his path, but was reading a HS article, and it says he may have a case to answer.

Bit worried, as the AFL may wish to keep up the collingwood tradition of suspending a key player for the GF

Re: Does Daisy have a problem?

havent seen it mentioned elsewhere, so thought I would start a thread.

I havent seen it on tv, was at the game, but does anyone think Daisy has a problem with that bump in the first quarter?
Seemed from where I was sitting the Geelong player fell into his path, but was reading a HS article, and it says he may have a case to answer.

Bit worried, as the AFL may wish to keep up the collingwood tradition of suspending a key player for the GF

Don't worry. If he is suspended for that Melbourne will burn with the great Collingwood riots of 2010.
He was bending down to pick the ball up and actually had possession when he made contact. No worries mate.

looked to me like they both went at the ball and daisy actually got a peice of the ball I thought. I thought he was stiff to be penalised let alone be sited.

While where at it daisy chasing in that passage of play was unbelievable.

It was a rubbish free kick against Daisy in the first place. He attacked the ball, won it, had it in his hands and then contact between him and Taylor was made.

Will be fine.

If he has a problem then we really have lost the plot if a player misses a GF for that.

In fact how he attacked the ball is how we should want players to attack the ball. Had the Geelong player attacked the ball the same way then there would be no issue and no free kick.

If he has a problem then we really have lost the plot if a player misses a GF for that.

In fact how he attacked the ball is how we should want players to attack the ball. Had the Geelong player attacked the ball the same way then there would be no issue and no free kick.

Is this the same JeffDunne :confused:

Great post mate.

agree with jeff and agree with daniel, is it the same jeffdunne?

well said mate and couldn't agree more, if players made the ball their number 1 priority then supporters would be a lot less frustrated with decisions

For anyone who recorded the game, or who has Foxtel (another replay on now or at 12.45pm), the Thomas incident occurred about half way through the 2nd quarter (14 minute mark) just before Daisy got the free kick and 50 metres for the interchange infringement.

The fact the umpire paid a free, but didn't consider it reportable helps Daisy considerably.

He won't even be cited for it, or at least he shouldn't be.

As for the Goldsack incident in the 3rd quarter, it was a push in the back, where the Geelong players head actually hit the ground, so no trouble there.

Injuries will be our only concern this week, the MRP will not have a black and white visitor this week.:thumbsu: