Potential training breach?

Except there ISN'T so the club needs to come out immediately and say that.

Otherwise, our willingness to submit and apologise makes things worse. It's how a contracting stuff up with Tippett ended up getting blown out to the same punishment as a club doing systematic doping and human experimentation.

We need to fight back, instead of constantly submitting and giving up.

Are you sure on this? From what I have seen/heard I believe it to be otherwise.

These players have come back from interstate and are subject to 14 days SELF isolation rules and is a completely different scenario to a group of players who aren't subject to quarantine.

From what I am aware technically they are supposed to be isolated on their own room and not come into contact with anyone else, but were granted special permission to go outside to train, but it couldn't be in more than 2 people.

I will wait until we get more info, but from what I can see we've breached the health protocol as well as the AFL rules.

Fagan on radio couldn’t confirm the circumstances other than to say a number groups of 2 converged for some drills. He confirmed SAPOL are investigating it too.

I think Garry Lyon has echoed my thoughts - why do it? Why send 16 players to quarantine together with all the potential that carries for a mistake.
He said they cleared it with SAPOL and the AFL and admitted that the players went into two groups of 8 during parts the session, which is an AFL breach but not a state breach.

If this is anything more than a suspended fine from the AFL it is a massive overreaction. It’s not like they were deliberately flouting state quarantine laws like the NRL players.

Hart should lose his job though, what a stuff up by him.

These players have come back from interstate and are subject to 14 days SELF isolation rules and is a completely different scenario to a group of players who aren't subject to quarantine.

From what I am aware technically they are supposed to be isolated on their own room and not come into contact with anyone else, but were granted special permission to go outside to train, but it couldn't be in more than 2 people.

I will wait until we get more info, but from what I can see we've breached the health protocol as well as the AFL rules.
Interesting- I was always concerned about the self isolation aspect.

Seems bizarre that they would be allowed to train in any kind of larger group while in quarantine. Defeats the whole purpose and has potential to spread it through the group.

Your explanation makes much more sense and could give rise to SAPOL action - which would be disastrous PR[/QUOTE]

As a citizen of South Australia I can have a kick of the footy with up to 9 mates in a decent sized park/oval. As long as we are all 1.5m apart at all times. No laws broken.

My mate in Melbourne can only do.this with one other person.

Therefore the AFL, in their infinite wisdom, have decreed all clubs must follow the laws in Victoria and have put a rule in place. They have done this so all 18 clubs are on a level playing field.

In WA sporting clubs can not operate pokies. They are only permitted in the Casino.

So surely, to be consistent with the CV19 distancing policies the AFL have implanted in regards to fairness, all 18 AFL clubs should be exempt from operating poker machines?

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Hart has to take the punishment here, players would’ve been following his advice for the session and assumed it was ticked off by the AFL.

Seems bizarre that they would be allowed to train in any kind of larger group while in quarantine. Defeats the whole purpose and has potential to spread it through the group.

Your explanation makes much more sense and could give rise to SAPOL action - which would be disastrous PR

Is it really any different to Kerry Stokes or Andrew Forrest flying all over the place and having their own set of quarantine rules. The rules are just being made up as they go along, mix and matching to suit a certain set of circumstances

Your explanation makes much more sense and could give rise to SAPOL action - which would be disastrous PR
[/QUOTE]
Players wouldn’t know of the details agreed with SAPOL and AFL for quarantine, Hart would’ve though. Of course players knew about the two person AFL rule, but as we can train in groups up to 10 in SA just assumed that’s fine and ticked off by authorities if Hart is directing our training session that way.

[/QUOTE]
Do you really buy it though given they started out in groups of 2?

[/QUOTE]
They started in groups of 2 and were then directed into groups of 8. Unless they took it upon themselves to do that while Hart was taking a piss, clearly Hart organized that.

This hub had special approval which is completely different to ISO rules the general public have to comply with. They were approved to train on agreed open space with was the golf course which was across their hotel. The boys were just dumb to train 2 groups of 8.

As a citizen of South Australia I can have a kick of the footy with up to 9 mates in a decent sized park/oval. As long as we are all 1.5m apart at all times. No laws broken.

My mate in Melbourne can only do.this with one other person.

Therefore the AFL, in their infinite wisdom, have decreed all clubs must follow the laws in Victoria and have put a rule in place. They have done this so all 18 clubs are on a level playing field.

In WA sporting clubs can not operate pokies. They are only permitted in the Casino.

So surely, to be consistent with the CV19 distancing policies the AFL have implanted in regards to fairness, all 18 AFL clubs should be exempt from operating poker machines?

If you come back from interstate or overseas you can't

That's the pertinent issue here.

This isn't a group of players who have been in SA for weeks, it's a group of players who have returned from interstate and are subject to quarantine rules.

They aren’t subject to the normal quarantine rules though, the club got special provisions approved by SAPOL as outlined by Fagan. What these special provisions were is still not clear.

And that’s the nub of the issue right there.

What exactly were the self isolation conditions and were they breached. That’s what SAPOL are currently investigating.

And you can get permission from SAPOL to have some restrictions lifted.

Daresay our guys were given permission by SAPOL to leave the rooms but not the premises.

A lot of interstate tradies have been flying into SA the past few weeks with instructions approved by SAPOL to go to and from hotel and place of work. Not to go anywhere else. All food provided by the hotel or place they are working.

There are at least two planes a day coming into SA with many cases of these kind of clearances given.

IF we didnt clear this through SAPOL we are in the wrong and should be penalised by them.

The AFL policy is a joke.

Potential training breach?