Pre-Valentine's Day Bash

Who is going to the Norwood Oval games on Friday 13th (I'm not superstitious!) of February? Another great opportunity to drink a few Coopers (as opposed that other rubbish they serve at Footy Park) & watch all the squad go through their paces.

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Have a bit of a dilema. Working through a couple of things so I am hoping I will be there. Don't like missing 2 in a row.:p
Hmmm, Stiffy under the thumb... ;) :eek:

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
Hmmm, Stiffy under the thumb... ;) :eek:
No mate my godson's birthday is on 13th of Feb. Its yet undecided when he is going to have a party. Wouldn't want to let the little fella down.

Woman can never come between a man and his footy. In fact I am turning her into a Crow fan. She has watched a few games over the summer with me (including 97 & 98 GF) and is slowly coming along.:D

Originally posted by AngelEyes
I might go. What time does the matches start?

From the Advertiser site:

Norwood, Glenelg to play Crows
By ZAC MILBANK
09jan04

ADELAIDE will build on its pre-season tradition of clashing with Norwood in a double-header under lights at The Parade.

But this time the Crows' other opponent will be Glenelg, which will play in the first match from 5.30pm on Friday February 13.

The entire Crows squad will be divided into two teams, with one side to confront the Tigers, followed by a second group to take on the Redlegs from 7.30pm.

I'll be there on Coopers Hill to watch both games. Hope they start serving the Coopers a bit earlier this year! As for Footy Park...thank God they serving Carlton Draught there now! Cant stand WE.

No mate my godson's birthday is on 13th of Feb. Its yet undecided when he is going to have a party. Wouldn't want to let the little fella down.

Woman can never come between a man and his footy. In fact I am turning her into a Crow fan. She has watched a few games over the summer with me (including 97 & 98 GF) and is slowly coming along.:D
Good to hear Stiffy. Kill 2 birds with 1 stone & bring your godson along to the footy...

I am sure if I don't make it macca23 will fill me in like he did last year with that fantastic report:);)

I'm planning to be there young Stiffmeister, all being well. I go with a couple of mates who are fellow fanatics and sit in the western stand to get a good view of it.

Looking forward to it.

Who is going to the Norwood Oval games on Friday 13th (I'm not superstitious!) of February? Another great opportunity to drink a few Coopers (as opposed that other rubbish they serve at Footy Park) & watch all the squad go through their paces.

I luv Coopers :p :D :D

Im so there!! Should be great and I hope we come out of the games injury free.

Re: Re: Pre-Valentine's Day Bash

Originally posted by RaDaR ReiLLy
I luv Coopers :p :D :D

Im so there!! Should be great and I hope we come out of the games injury free.

If you love your Coopers there is only one place to be and that is Coopers Hill!

Re: Re: Re: Pre-Valentine's Day Bash

Originally posted by Punchy Bassett
If you love your Coopers there is only one place to be and that is Coopers Hill!
That's the plan, just like last year! :cool:

Re: Re: Re: Re: Pre-Valentine's Day Bash

That's the plan, just like last year! :cool:

Heh, I have spent many a Friday night there where at the start I am pretty cold but then good old Coopers has had me feeling all nice and warm by the end of it. :D

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Pre-Valentine's Day Bash

Originally posted by Punchy Bassett
Heh, I have spent many a Friday night there where at the start I am pretty cold but then good old Coopers has had me feeling all nice and warm by the end of it. :D
Also, probably explains why I have more recollection of the 1st game than the 2nd game! :D

In Summary

Those looking forward to watching the Crows back in action now the cricket is over:
Me, Jerome, lozstar, Punchy, Macca, SG, MG-KBCG, Radar, Jars

Those who reckon there they have a better offer than standing on Coopers Hill sipping a few ales (or an offer they can't refuse):
acg

Undecided:
Stiffy (extremely doubtful), AE, BG

Re: In Summary

Those looking forward to watching the Crows back in action now the cricket is over:
Me, Jerome, lozstar, Punchy, Macca, SG, MG-KBCG, Radar, Jars

Those who reckon there they have a better offer than standing on Coopers Hill sipping a few ales (or an offer they can't refuse):
acg

Undecided:
Stiffy (extremely doubtful), AE, BG

woohoo! Only 3 sleeps to go!!!!

k
xx

Re: In Summary

Undecided:
AE
I can make the Crows vs Norwood match...thats the later one isnt it? Anyway I can make the second match! :)

Very much looking forward to getting ****ed on Coopers Hill then walking (very badly) down The Parade road trying to find a bar or pub! :):)