....well here goes.....

FB: Johnson Grover Hayden
HB: Dodd McPharlin Duffield
C: Gilmore Haselby Black
HF: Headland Pavlich Solomon
FF: Farmer Tarrant Schammer
R: Sandilands JCarr Bell
INT (from) Crowley Warnock Thornton Schammer Foster McManus

I think CC is gone so should roll the dice with Foster to give him exposure to a high intesnity game to test him out.

I would play both Warnock and Gilmore because Gilmore should be used on the wing run and kick long from the back line to the forward line (ala Black).

I would like to see Pav and Dessie pushing up between 50 and centre to recive the ball and hit Tarrant or Farmer inside 30, and have Scham and Solly front and square in tight for any crumbs.

Backline simple, beat your man!!! Play tight!!! Dont handball to a player 1 metre away from you and then call for it back!!!

Schammer needs to spend the rest of the year in the WAFL he is quick but his skills and decision making are very ordinary. I like him and at his best should be in the 22 but at the moment hes nowhere near his best. Even when he was being criticised last year I thought he was in the best 22 but Sunday he was terrible and should be dropped.

Gilmore should play his versatility is good and his work rate is good. He was OK on Sunday.

So my Ins: MCarr, Farmer, Duffield and Warnock
Outs: Schammer, Murphy, Walker and Mundy

Mundy needs to be dropped just to let him know he has to lift. SParker should only play 1 more game the last home game so we can farewell him. A very good player whos time has past unfortunatly. I dont think we should take Ibbotson or Foster to Adelaide not the place to test out youngsters. I am all for playing the kids but it should be as confidence boosters. ie role players in a big win. Cookie should be considered on form but unfortunatly I just dont see us needing another in and under player who handballs and kicks 40m. Drum is close too I believe just not this week Duffield deserves first crack and Crowley should get 1 more chance.

If Farmer does not play like IP suggested, with Murphy suspended and Kiwi still injured is there a chance Collard may play this week?

I know he hasn't exactly been in form for souths but a lot of players play better with good delivery and confidence.

I really hope he does.

parker, warnock and duffield are in according to cc on tv

outs- mundy, murphy and maybe schammer

I love the guy but Shane Parker should not play for Fremantle again. If he does get picked he MUST play as a defender. No point playing him up the ground when there are younger players that can do that role as well.

Connoly stated on CH Eddy that the ins would be parker, duffield and warnock to the 22 that played on Sat.

jeffery must be extremely doubtful and they would be not wanting a Judd Judy scenario developing with Jeff's groin. Also Big Bird is a shell of the player he was at the start of the year with his groin injury.

Somehow i dont think CC would let Neil Craig know his "exact" selections on Monday before the game... Doubt it will end up with Parker, Duffield and Warnock in.

Can't believe RIPPER hasn't made a contribution to this topic in fact he's been conspicuous by his absence overall. Hope the weekend result wasn't too much for him.

Just got back mick.

I would drop Macca if it were up to me.

That is now at least two games He has cost us this season, IMO.

Thinking about it on the way home , I have come to the conclusion that We get too attached to players.

Macca & Cookie should have gone a couple of seasons ago. That would have made 80 or so games and spots available to players that would be well in advance of where they have been at the last couple of years.

McManus, Cook and Parker were all shit during our finals campaign when we desperately needed our experienced players to stand up. Cook and Parker should have gone last year, I'll be extremely disappointed if McManus is still here next year.

If Parker plays, as Connolly has suggested, then that is a very poor decision. If Parker is to be selected again this season it should be for a farwell performance at Subi.

Out: Macca, Thornton, Murphy, Mundy, Dodd, Walker, Sandilands.
In: Webster, Drum, Farmer, Foster, Duffield, Ibbotson Warnok
Em: M.Carr, Mundy, Dood

Hayden Mcpharlin Grover
Solomon Johnson Black
Schammer Carr Foster
Drum Palvich Webster
Farmer Tarrent Bell
Warnok Hasleby Headland
int: Gilmore, Crowley, Ibbottson, Duffield

Maccas -out doesnt think Got solly better.
Thornton -same as macca
Walker - same as top two
Murphy- suspended
Mundy - Wake up call
Dodd- same as Mundy
Sandilands- I think he needs to let his groin injury to recover fully.

any updates on Farmers and Headlands groin if they pulled up ok.
Does anyone know on Peake, Mourish and Haddrill injury progress have been going have they recovered or are playing good. Could be some good Key ins. We need pace and a strong Defender who can mark. it allows Grover and Mcpharlin to run off half back.

Freo81,

Webster has been injured and would most likely need to come back in through the WAFL.
Farmer won't get up.
Harsh on Dodd, IMO.
Mourish playing reserves at EF.

And CC & co - Plleeeeaaaaassssseee no Parker. :thumbsd:

My buddy Schammer wasn't that bad to be dropped but is still trying to get his match fitness up.Those who said Parker should of gone before this year have forgotten how good he was last year already.
Just wondering freo81 what is wrong with Dodd
Out-murphy
in-mcarr
That is if farmer doesn't come up as predicted

My buddy Schammer wasn't that bad to be dropped but is still trying to get his match fitness up.Those who said Parker should of gone before this year have forgotten how good he was last year already.
Just wondering freo81 what is wrong with Dodd
Out-murphy
in-mcarr
That is if farmer doesn't come up as predicted

What wrong with Dodd
Ball use
Marking
Tagging oppenents
Not playing along side his oppenent. get beaten to the ball 95% every time.
Take a look at his game starting from the first home game til now. He is not running or breaking the lines like last year. Dodd, Peake and Crowley were top class last year for this. Poor ball use. Makes to many rushed choices and sells his team mates into trouble,and had a chance in the dying seconds on the weekend to bomb the ball to the foward line to Pav Tazz and Murph after a good mark(one off) instead he kicks in back. His been beaten by all of his oppenents. He always choices to spoil instead of going for a constested mark. He was good last year. He has to bulk up and get his confidence back in the wafl for a week or two that all. Just watch the games that all i can say.

What wrong with Dodd
Ball use
Marking
Tagging oppenents
Not playing along side his oppenent. get beaten to the ball 95% every time.
Take a look at his game starting from the first home game til now. He is not running or breaking the lines like last year. Dodd, Peake and Crowley were top class last year for this. Poor ball use. Makes to many rushed choices and sells his team mates into trouble,and had a chance in the dying seconds on the weekend to bomb the ball to the foward line to Pav Tazz and Murph after a good mark(one off) instead he kicks in back. His been beaten by all of his oppenents. He always choices to spoil instead of going for a constested mark. He was good last year. He has to bulk up and get his confidence back in the wafl for a week or two that all. Just watch the games that all i can say.

You want to drop the BOG (for freo) from the kangaroos game? Did you watch Dodd on the weekend at all?

I think Dodd has had an excellent year. He has bern given some tough jobs and been v good in most of them. I also reckon he is starting to back himself a bit more and run, he has only played 60 odd games I think.

He made a couple of costly clangers v Kangas and also seemed to get more of a midfield role rather then defence. But I like seeing him down back with a bit of mongrel - balance off the pussies like McPharlin and Mundy down there.