Gippy Power
On the Pies

• Played as if our lives depended on it tonight and the occassion just didnt over awe the kiddies
  • Fantastic game structure and they all play their part
  • Kids were awesome - Caf early was just huge and some of his deft hands were very important
  • Leigh Brown hey........who would have thought!

On the Cats

Look I dont like sinking the boots in and this aint the intention but;

• I was amazed they served up the same stuff as they did in our last game.
  • To be fair they have been an incredible side but they did nothing significant to change the game when they were behind other than Varcoe more in the guts
  • Think they thought they had us....they didnt chase us in the first half and played pretty selfish footy. They also didnt have a Plan B which is going to need to change for them to overcome the aging list etc.
    Incredible side though werent they!

The Coach

Just has them committed to that structure and all doign their bit. Has something like 11 blokes under 22 and 7 with less than 50 games.........that is incredible and the fact he is playing them ahead of Meddy, Locks etc is terrific for them. He gets the best out of them.

Votes

3 - S.Pendlebury
2 - N.Maxwell
1 - L.Brown

Unlucky - Dane Swan: look I havent given him a vote tonight. 33 touches, 7marks, 4tackles, 2goals and half dozen clearances is just simply not up to scratch for this bloke........do better Dane!

Players

Didak - Geez I hope his left pec is ok! Seriously couple of efforts there that werent terrific by the great man. 28 touches but very low efficiency and whilst I thought he was in the top 7-8 I think there were just some elements that werent great about his game. Even his spoil in the last he should have backed himself into it.

Maxwell - Just an awesome Capt's effort and I thought he was just super terrific in that first half. They tried a few things on him but he killed Varcoe early and it was clearly their game plan to have Varcoe run off him. At times was free and then had Ling but they just couldnt control him. Went out of the game in the last half like the rest but was ok. This guy is just tremendous....

Goldy - Look hard for the kid as been out for a few weeks and then to come in late was difficult. Fumbled it a bit and probably a game he wouldnt be all that happy with. In saying that will be better for the run and even if Ball is fit I wouldnt assume he is out.

OBrien - Very very good game by Harry. I thought SJ was the guy that could hurt us but Harry just beat him in every facet of the game. His sure handling, run and agility were just magnificent.

Pendles - 24 touches / 71% efficiency / 7 tackles.....kid is 22 and frankly he set the game up for us. Was simply awesome and was amazed they didnt have Ling in the middle on him in the first half. His goal on the right was just incredible. Stays on his feet, moves the ball fwd and is just so composed under pressure.

Thomas - 21 touches / 71% efficiency / 5 tackles / 9 marks.....unlucky not to be in the votes. The 9 marks is the most telling aspect for me......was the bloke who led the effort to run them off their feet and I was just really elated to see this kid play as well as he did. Early call.....he might be our Mr Smith!

Ball - Was huge wasnt he and just a bloody tragedy for both club and player if he doesnt come up. For him it was all about this game and I will probably shed a bloody tear if he doesnt make it. Efforts over the ball early were just what we needed against the best clearance side in the league.

Leigh Brown - 15 touches / 71% efficiency / 7 marks and 7 tackles......Wow....you know I am going to get smashed for this but his game tonight was simply awesome. He was very good at the stoppages, great at holding the ball up in the fwd line and just a bloody BULL in the stoppages and I couldnt remember the # times he sent the ball fwd. He probably had as high a clearance set of stats than anyone. Just a great credit to the coaches and the player to be playing as well as he is. At the start of the year as much as loved the bloke last year I just didnt think he could back up and be as consistent.....how wrong was I.

Nathan Brown - Was really good early but Pods probably had the better in the second half and he would be worried they might go with Presti for Roo or Kosi next week. I think its a big call to bring Presti in after 5 wks and Browny should be able to hold Kosi.

Beams - thought the kid was good early and particularly thought was another who ran the Cats a bit ragged. His work around the clearances was also good and just showed great strength on his feet...particularly for a 2nd year player. When he gets a bigger motor he will be as good as Swan.....big call but he is a talent. His goal would have given him some nice confidence as well.

Jolly - Not one of his best as only had 4 touches but I thought the big guy absolutely killed Ottens at the stoppages and then literally had his way with Hawkins. His barb towards Hawkins early in the week just didnt spark anything in Hawkins who I thought was a bit timid at times.

Reid - Hats off to this bloke. I said earlier in the week Mooney and SJ were the problems for us and he just didnt let Mooney have any influence. It was young bull and old bull and the young fella had pace and reach on him all night. Some beaut contested marks and skill level was super. Great lesson to all of us that these young talls need some time.

Wellers - 8 tackles, good run, couple of goals.....handy game huh. Was hard to watch the matchups bc Swan and Ablett seemed on each other in the middle but Wellers had him around the ground. Notwithstanding Ablett had 14 touches in first but they were all in the back half and its where they needed to be for us to win so I thought he was ok. Went out of it a bit but they all did and will be a weapon next week.

Sidebottom - Regular readers will know that I have been a bit worried about his formline lately. Tonight he did some super things and that goal that he missed in the 2nd was just an awesome effort but.......they were a few that just didnt quite fill me with confidence. In saying that, he played better tonight, kicked a couple and I have a feeling he is a big game player so looking fwd to next week. If Ball is out he will play a huge role.

Johnson - 22 touches / 81% efficiency and 8 marks. Just been interviewed on Triple and credits his fitness to his improved form. Well I think its helped his kicking bc to have the efficiency levels he did was probably as high as he has ever had. It has to be said though that he had Varcoe later in the game and got touched up a bit.

Caf - I loved his game. I said he should play Def Fwd and was just rapt to see him get involved with the 2nd goal with really good hands in close. Was very strong 1:1 and played on a variety fwds and smashed them all. Mick will give him a pat on the arse tonight.

Dawes - One of the things that I think set the game up for us was the number of marks we took in fwd 50. Given he took 9 and led to the ball all night you would have to be really happy with him. 1:1 and when he is in front he is very hard to stop.

Cloke - Bloke deserves some huge praise for the way he started the game. Led from the front and really was to much for the Cats. I cant remember now but I think they made the same mistake as last couple fo times and had Harry on him early. By the time Lonergan got there the damage was done wasnt it! Kicking has also improved and goes in to next week with confidence and a knowledge that the Saints key backs wont worry him.

Tooves - Super game from Tooves and that effort on the outer wing / HB was unbelievable. Cannot wait to see that again on the replay. I have to be honest I had some doubts about him but he just keeps on playing so well in big games. I thought his last half had some problems bc Stokes probably did get the better of him late but he played 100% of the game so may have taken the foot off.

Swan - look I havent given him a vote tonight. 33 touches, 7marks, 4tackles, 2goals and half dozen clearances is just simply not up to scratch for this bloke........do better Dane! that goal that he kicked was the point I knew we would win. Was just such a magnificent team effort to make it happen and its the sort of stuff you need vs Saints!

Shaw - I thought he was very good tonight. Looked to have Byrnes early and blanketed him. Just nice and strong at the contests and controlled the back half at times which I havent seen him do as well as that for a while. Couple of efforts were great and suspect he is up for a big win.

Blair - Look the kid only had 8 touches and frankly I thought the speed of the game was away from him a bit. But he did get involved and had 5 tackles and will definately play if Ball is out. If not I think he is in a battle with Goldy depending on matchups.

Great review, as per usual Snoop

On Dids, his efficiency was a lot lower because he had about 7 shots at goal for only 1 goal the rest were marked around that area. The injury im obviously a bit concerned about but he looked okay

Ball - I hope hes okay...

Goldy - Look im not sure, but theres something about him being in the side that i really really like...its like insurance for the backline and i think it was necessary this week but i dont know if he'll be in next week

N. Brown - I feel like he'll be out for the granny. Not because he was awful, because if this was a regular season game we can say he had a good game. I just think that in that last quarter pods got on top, he lost some contests and... I really want him in the team, but i think Presti will come in

Reid - Brilliant

Sidebottom - Gee this kid...he doesnt miss a beat. I thought he was in a slump about a month or so back...wow.

Dawes and Cloke - Terrific combo. No denying that they have a massive impact on the game and we win and win well. They were both great. Knock on Dawes...If you take a mark in the 50 have a bloody ping at the goals. Short to wellingham, dangerous kick. Sure we got the free and the goal but your a power forward..GO FOR IT!

Wellers - I said earlier in the week...if not fit dont play him. But if he's fit the bugger has to be in the side 100% of the time

Im ecstatic and so nervous already...its going to be a really really stressful week..

Thought Didak was a but selfish at times tonight. Hope he puts the "F" back on "lair" next week.

Loved Daisy's game. His second, third (and fourth) efforts were awesome.

Sidey loves the big stage, eh? When he tapped the ball forward, ran onto it, sold some candy...and then sprayed at goal...well you can't have it all. Think he will have a blinder next week.

great review snoop but to be fair to all players, they took the foot off the gas about half way through the 3rd quarter, so having pods and varcoe etc on top doesn't really tell us much

im glad you mentioned tooveys effort on the hbf/wing, i stood and applauded, i will have to double check but i reckon he had about 4 efforts. Hard to fault any players to a man and the only knock would be goldy early with his fumbles. Also looked like dids was going for the crowd pumping goal every shot in the 2nd half, and his shoulder/pec is a worry, caught him at one point favouring it

great review snoop but to be fair to all players, they took the foot off the gas about half way through the 3rd quarter, so having pods and varcoe etc on top doesn't really tell us much

im glad you mentioned tooveys effort on the hbf/wing, i stood and applauded, i will have to double check but i reckon he had about 4 efforts. Hard to fault any players to a man and the only knock would be goldy early with his fumbles. Also looked like dids was going for the crowd pumping goal every shot in the 2nd half, and his shoulder/pec is a worry, caught him at one point favouring it

Your totally right, but i can guarantee MM was still watching.

There are spots up for grabs for a Grand Final out there in that last quarter and maybe a couple of decisions under pressure could be the difference in selection..

who knows

Toovey was ****ing awesome, probably in the top few players that allowed us to get the ascendancy early.

Lots of very good players but footy and life is ruthless. There are guys at the door. The vulnerablea re Goldsack, Blair, McCaffer & N. Brown. Reckon Blair gets a chance.

For mine Presti comes in for Brown and then the decisions are about Davis and Medhurst.

Lots of very good players but footy and life is ruthless. There are guys at the door. The vulnerablea re Goldsack, Blair, McCaffer & N. Brown. Reckon Blair gets a chance.

For mine Presti comes in for Brown and then the decisions are about Davis and Medhurst.

What the :confused:

13 disposals, 85% effective, 6 contested, 5 tackles, 1 goal

I's be SPEWING if i was dropped after that game...i'd be spewing if i was considered to be dropped !!

Agree the rest have got some competition though

I just loved every player out there tonight & I'd give em all a vote!!
What a great week this is gonna be!

I think that the blokes making the selection decisions might have a slightly better knowledge than us.

In finals you need blokes that are going to run flat out all game. As much as I love them Davis, Lockyer, Meds, Fraser and Presti dont match this description due to injuries, age, etc.

Hard to think that presti is slow but brown is the new black. (full back)

The team that was picked tonight was fast, fit and strong.

My votes:

3: Pendlebury - Really set us up early with some deft touches and brilliant ball winning. All class.
2. Swan - Gun. Nothing more needs to be said.
1. Maxwell - Every time he needed to step up he did.

Players

Didak - I thought he was really good early, but started to look a bit timid as the match wore on, maybe the injury is affecting him a little bit. Did a couple of things that weren't great but the game was over by that stage so I think a bit of self preservation set in.

Maxwell - Just amazing, a real captain's performance. Any contest that needed to be won, or affected in some way and he was up to the task. It's one thing to be the captain, it's another thing to play like a leader and Maxy has done that so far this finals series.

Goldy - Tough ask for him to come in, I thought, looked very nervous and fumbly and didn't really have much of an effect on the game. Reckon he might go out next week, unfortunately for him.

OBrien - Just a great all round game, negated Stevie J who I was surprised to see had a heap of the ball but in reality contributed very little. His attacking game was there tonight as well, some scintilating passages, especially early.

Pendles - Just an awesome game, his second half of the year has been absolutely amazing. When the game was there to be won, he stepped up and took the game by the scruff of the neck.

Thomas - Ran damn hard, chased damn hard, found a lot of the ball and created heaps of space. That's what he does week in, week out these days which is why he is such a fantastic player.

Ball - He was enormous in the first half, just pure desperation, it wasn't just about winning the ball in close which he did a lot of, it was also about him bullocking his way through trying to clear a path for our other mids. Gutsy, gutsy performance. I just hope he isn't badly injured.

Leigh Brown - Stats don't do this guy justice, apart from his magical goal he was just a huge presence at every contest and has had an incredible knack of coming through with the goods when a mark needs to be taken or a big tackle needs to be laid. Also did very well in the ruck, I thought.

Nathan Brown - Was not troubled very often early, but did get beaten on a number of occasions by Pods who probably should have ended with 3 goals or so. I trust him to do the job on Kosi but if Presti is at 100 per cent then you'd probably have to go with the old stager.

Beams - Thought he was great, faded away a bit towards the end but like so many players he contributed a great deal in the first half.

Jolly - Probably not his best game but still managed to win the most tap outs of any player on the ground. Was very good in a number of stoppage situations and his counterpart in Ottens had little effect.

Reid - His rapid development as a player continues, I thought Mooney might really monster him but the young bloke just continued to stand his ground and get a fist in or take the grab. Not only did he beat Mooney but he also managed to set up play off the half back line. Top effort by the young bloke.

Wellingham - A game that had a bit of everything without being outstanding. A couple of handy goals, a whole heap of tackles, some nice clean touches which were vital early, like many others he faded as the match wore on.

Sidebottom - A good game and showed us some of the things that make him such an exciting prospect. Positions himself well and has a knack of getting the opportunistic goals which count for just as much.

Johnson - Really liked his game, his kicking has improved out of sight and his defensive work has come on as well.

Caf - Played his role nicely and was looking dangerous again overhead which is what you want to see. Looked a bit more in his comfort zone in the role he was playing.

Dawes - He was strong all night, used brute strength to ward off his opponents and backed it up with hard work to present and create options. His overhead marking has improved out of sight.

Cloke - Bloke deserves some huge praise for the way he started the game. Led from the front and really was to much for the Cats. I cant remember now but I think they made the same mistake as last couple fo times and had Harry on him early. By the time Lonergan got there the damage was done wasnt it! Kicking has also improved and goes in to next week with confidence and a knowledge that the Saints key backs wont worry him.

Tooves - I reckon he's gone under the radar a bit but he was awesome again tonight and he just keeps winning the key battles. The thing about him is that he's slippery and fast, and if you underestimate him he'll hurt you. Has exceeded all expectations.

Swan - Just par for the course for the great Dane. This is why he is arguably the best player in the comp.

Shaw - Really liked his game, although that erratic kick out of bounds was a classic Heath brain fade. He goes all out and you know he will give it his all and I thought he actually got better as the game went on while others faded.

Blair - Tried hard but didn't really have much of an effect, got caught a couple of times. He's tough and he'll put his head over it though which is important in finals matches. Despite the quiet match I still reckon he's got a lot to give.

Players

Goldy - Look hard for the kid as been out for a few weeks and then to come in late was difficult. Fumbled it a bit and probably a game he wouldnt be all that happy with. In saying that will be better for the run and even if Ball is fit I wouldnt assume he is out.

Pendles - 24 touches / 71% efficiency / 7 tackles.....kid is 22 and frankly he set the game up for us. Was simply awesome and was amazed they didnt have Ling in the middle on him in the first half. His goal on the right was just incredible. Stays on his feet, moves the ball fwd and is just so composed under pressure.

Thomas - 21 touches / 71% efficiency / 5 tackles / 9 marks.....unlucky not to be in the votes. The 9 marks is the most telling aspect for me......was the bloke who led the effort to run them off their feet and I was just really elated to see this kid play as well as he did. Early call.....he might be our Mr Smith!

Leigh Brown - 15 touches / 71% efficiency / 7 marks and 7 tackles......Wow....you know I am going to get smashed for this but his game tonight was simply awesome. He was very good at the stoppages, great at holding the ball up in the fwd line and just a bloody BULL in the stoppages and I couldnt remember the # times he sent the ball fwd. He probably had as high a clearance set of stats than anyone. Just a great credit to the coaches and the player to be playing as well as he is. At the start of the year as much as loved the bloke last year I just didnt think he could back up and be as consistent.....how wrong was I.

Caf - I loved his game. I said he should play Def Fwd and was just rapt to see him get involved with the 2nd goal with really good hands in close. Was very strong 1:1 and played on a variety fwds and smashed them all. Mick will give him a pat on the arse tonight.

Dawes - One of the things that I think set the game up for us was the number of marks we took in fwd 50. Given he took 9 and led to the ball all night you would have to be really happy with him. 1:1 and when he is in front he is very hard to stop.

Tooves - Super game from Tooves and that effort on the outer wing / HB was unbelievable. Cannot wait to see that again on the replay. I have to be honest I had some doubts about him but he just keeps on playing so well in big games. I thought his last half had some problems bc Stokes probably did get the better of him late but he played 100% of the game so may have taken the foot off.

Great review Snoop.

The guys above were really notable for mine for various reasons.

I thought Goldsack was terrible early. His defensive pressure on the ball carrier was no good, he fumbled below the knees and gave up possession. It may have been nerves but I don't think we can afford it come the Grand Final. He might be saved due to match ups.

Toovey was simply awesome last night. Even before that passage of play on the half back flank he was totally under the skin of Chapman. I think that was his match up early, I was watching from tv so hard to tell for sure, but if it was he totally destroyed Chapman early with some of his pressure. This match up was inspired and allowed Macaffer forward for the impact he had.

On Macaffer, his ability to present, take strong marks under pressure, and to dish off to player running on goal was really great to see. He was so important for us across the half forward flank.

Cloke and Dawes were a great combo last night but particularly Cloke. He marked just about everything that came his way, he was creative for other players around him (although one missed ball on the ground resulted in a turnover and Geelong goal) and he kicked straight. He tore Lonergan then Taylor then Lonergan again apart!!

I thought Pendles was the guy that set that win up in the first. He was just so clinical and for the first time in quite some time seemed to have the hunger to have a shot on goal himself. And gee didn't we look better because he decided to take on that responsibility. He is in all honesty the puppet master for this side, he pulls the strings and everyone else dances to his tune. His spatial awareness is off the chart.

And on to Leigh Brown. My god that was the best game he has played for us. He was just menacing all night. He was brutal in his tackling and some of his big man, strong marking, linking work was really impressive. What a goal in the first eh? You know it's your night when that happens. Whoda thunk it that the big fella would be so good for us?

Lastly theres been no love for Johnson in here but he was also really important. Him and Thomas have been our back flank to forward flank linking players all year and have been absolutely pivotal too us. The run so hard, are so committed to corraling players - really good game from both them again last night Thomas in particular. Johnson is the typical player benefitting from the strength of our midfield - plus his fitness of course.

Harry, Swan, Maxwell and many more were really good also.

Yeah troves was really good, just seems to lift in finals like a few others which is a top sign.

What did everyone think of jolly game

Yeah troves was really good, just seems to lift in finals like a few others which is a top sign.

I thought he was excellent. He dominated Ottens and pawned Hawkins in the ruck. The first use he gave our mids was a big reason we dominated the clearances. I was surprised to see he had so few possies as the ones he had were important I thought but he could have done more around the ground I guess. But really in the ruck he did what we needed him to do and Brown more than compensated for him around the ground as a tall.

Great review Snoop.

The guys above were really notable for mine for various reasons.

I thought Goldsack was terrible early. His defensive pressure on the ball carrier was no good, he fumbled below the knees and gave up possession. It may have been nerves but I don't think we can afford it come the Grand Final. He might be saved due to match ups.

Toovey was simply awesome last night. Even before that passage of play on the half back flank he was totally under the skin of Chapman. I think that was his match up early, I was watching from tv so hard to tell for sure, but if it was he totally destroyed Chapman early with some of his pressure. This match up was inspired and allowed Macaffer forward for the impact he had.

On Macaffer, his ability to present, take strong marks under pressure, and to dish off to player running on goal was really great to see. He was so important for us across the half forward flank.

Cloke and Dawes were a great combo last night but particularly Cloke. He marked just about everything that came his way, he was creative for other players around him (although one missed ball on the ground resulted in a turnover and Geelong goal) and he kicked straight. He tore Lonergan then Taylor then Lonergan again apart!!

I thought Pendles was the guy that set that win up in the first. He was just so clinical and for the first time in quite some time seemed to have the hunger to have a shot on goal himself. And gee didn't we look better because he decided to take on that responsibility. He is in all honesty the puppet master for this side, he pulls the strings and everyone else dances to his tune. His spatial awareness is off the chart.

And on to Leigh Brown. My god that was the best game he has played for us. He was just menacing all night. He was brutal in his tackling and some of his big man, strong marking, linking work was really impressive. What a goal in the first eh? You know it's your night when that happens. Whoda thunk it that the big fella would be so good for us?

Lastly theres been no love for Johnson in here but he was also really important. Him and Thomas have been our back flank to forward flank linking players all year and have been absolutely pivotal too us. The run so hard, are so committed to corraling players - really good game from both them again last night Thomas in particular. Johnson is the typical player benefitting from the strength of our midfield - plus his fitness of course.

Harry, Swan, Maxwell and many more were really good also.

Could not agree more Quicky.

Pendles absolutely tore them apart early. The talk is always about Jolly and Ball being the difference but we really missed this guy in the finals last year. He's always had the Matrix tag but that first quarter was like he had just figured out what he was capable of and he was unstoppable.

The Dawes/Cloke combo was first rate. That Dawes is so good at leading up to the ball and providing a contest to allow Cloke to play closer has made us a much more dangerous side.

I said at the start of the year that for us to improve the younger mids like Macaffer, Sidebottom and Beams and the addition of Ball had to force O'Bree, Lockyer and Johnson out of the side even though they had been great servants. The first two have made way but the way Johnson has stepped it up and not only held his place but become really important to us is just a credit to him. Well done Johnno!

by us having a bona fide ruckman, it put the wind right up ottens and im not even going to start with hawkins, so i think, although statiscally not brilliant, the fact he was there and it wasn't josh and cam wood, had a bigger effect than anything he did on field right from the start. I guess im saying mentally he had it over them from the start

and the funniest thing of all that is he gave both geelong rucks plenty of ammo earlier in the year to come out and destroy him, yet they didn't
says a lot i think

Yeah I thought he was excellent and given speed of game wasn't surprised re stats. Was almost as if cats just wanted to break even there

The Anvil is an extremely valuable member of our team.

Back up ruck, go forward and take mark & kicks goals, run down midfielders, Bombs from inside centre square for goals, presence, show awesomeness, run down midfielders, get back and help out in defence & run down midfielders.

Pendles was exceptional early. Only 22??? WTF.:eek:

Well I might as well throw my 2 cents in here.

First of all - that's the first time I've seen Pendlebury live and I could not have been more impressed. Was comfortably your best last night and was close to BOG honours with Ablett who was swimming completely against the tide.

I know a lot of you rated Maxwell - and he was good at what he did - he read the play - but again - largely was playing on his own.

For mine - your best 3 were Pendlebury, Swan and a tie between Reid and Cloke. It's interesting when you don't get to have the stats how you interpret a game. I also though Wellingham was sensational as well - but surprised to see he only had 14 touches.

I was barracking for Collingwood last night - and to sit amongst the Carringbush faithful was something I'll never forget - the noise was just something else.

Hopefully you guys come up with the flag next week - I couldn't stand seeing St Kilda win it with their sh1t brand of football.

The Anvil is an extremely valuable member of our team.

Back up ruck, go forward and take mark & kicks goals, run down midfielders, Bombs from inside centre square for goals, presence, show awesomeness, run down midfielders, get back and help out in defence & run down midfielders.

Pendles was exceptional early. Only 22??? WTF.:eek:

U get the feelingnhe is made fir the gf.....there will be some bodies after he has been nearvthe saints players

Well I might as well throw my 2 cents in here.

First of all - that's the first time I've seen Pendlebury live and I could not have been more impressed. Was comfortably your best last night and was close to BOG honours with Ablett who was swimming completely against the tide.

I know a lot of you rated Maxwell - and he was good at what he did - he read the play - but again - largely was playing on his own.

For mine - your best 3 were Pendlebury, Swan and a tie between Reid and Cloke. It's interesting when you don't get to have the stats how you interpret a game. I also though Wellingham was sensational as well - but surprised to see he only had 14 touches.

I was barracking for Collingwood last night - and to sit amongst the Carringbush faithful was something I'll never forget - the noise was just something else.

Hopefully you guys come up with the flag next week - I couldn't stand seeing St Kilda win it with their sh1t brand of football.

thanks mate,glad you enjoyed your night.its never too late to come over to the dark side of the force:D

I'm quite happy with my boys - though I now have a soft spot for the pies.

One thing about growing up in Perth - i never had the hate for the maggies that a lot of Vics have.