B Section Premier B 2011 Part 2

Let's not get ahead of ourselves. Bernies the sleeping giant is a giant overstatement. They're 2 wins from 8 games against teams currently in the top 6.

If Marcellin play like they did on the weekend, there's only one side in the comp they can beat and they did so on Saturday - just.

Briza must be secretly enjoying the spotlight being elsewhere. With Brighton's mishap on the weekend and Caulfield looking shaky, the SKOBs are under the radar a bit.

Let's not get ahead of ourselves. Bernies the sleeping giant is a giant overstatement. They're 2 wins from 8 games against teams currently in the top 6.

If Marcellin play like they did on the weekend, there's only one side in the comp they can beat and they did so on Saturday - just.

Briza must be secretly enjoying the spotlight being elsewhere. With Brighton's mishap on the weekend and Caulfield looking shaky, the SKOBs are under the radar a bit.

SKOB certainly have the talent to compete at the higher level given they can get them all on the park together. Their tenacious style leaves them like the walking wounded each week but they seem to push through the pain and know how to win. Its looking like a great finals series - both St Kevins and Caulfield have good youngsters but their bodies are not yet developed while Brighton have a talented selection of talls and shorts not to mention A Grade experience. St Bernards have a very good goal to goal line and a number of key forwards. Oakleigh and Old Ivanhoe have a number of players on the improve but may be a year or two off just yet.

Was a great weekend of footy, good to see Murph pumping the Bernies up, Merro on fire!
Sad that Hampton lost, although Guy Martyn has certainly made a huge difference, lets hope he stays there long term.
Oakliegh certainly had a 'bite' at SKOB on the weekend, they are not out of contention yet.

Was a great weekend of footy, good to see Murph pumping the Bernies up, Merro on fire!
Sad that Hampton lost, although Guy Martyn has certainly made a huge difference, lets hope he stays there long term.
Oakliegh certainly had a 'bite' at SKOB on the weekend, they are not out of contention yet.

i wasnt spruiking brian, that was old mate griffo

skevs, brighton and caul very much on the first line of betting with ivanhoe, oakleigh and bernards on the 2nd line

i reckon skevs will go in a faves if they win the next 3, and rightly so

I didnt see his comments but i know Scribe had a dig and compared him to GOI so i guess he fired back! Pretty funny really

Scribe had a go at Brian yesterday months after he had questioned what was going on at OC after a string of losses earlier in the year.

Looked pretty harmless to me. God only knows why hewanted to bring that up months after the post.

Storm in a teacup

Will they let Brian back?

Think a red card = 1 week off?

I read the post, and it talked about earlier comments from Brian and GOI having a crack at OC about recruiting Rusling and suggesting their senior coach had sent teams down a grade in the past (?).

Guess the current form of OC may have prompted a bit of acid from the usually measured Scribe.

A bit more interesting than the usual banter on our thread, which usually involves us Werribee lads talking around in circles.:p

Think a red card = 1 week off?

I read the post, and it talked about earlier comments from Brian and GOI having a crack at OC about recruiting Rusling and suggesting their senior coach had sent teams down a grade in the past (?).

Guess the current form of OC may have prompted a bit of acid from the usually measured Scribe.

A bit more interesting than the usual banter on our thread, which usually involves us Werribee lads talking around in circles.:p
They will enjoy you lot next year on this board. Some of those old schoolboy sides will love the scenery down at Soldiers.

Looks like OTP has done a bit of trimming on the C section board - maybe it's something to do with that.

Not me, I had nothing to do with it. Itsmyshow is the mod who stepped in. I believe BS may have been carded for mentioning Scribe's name. Even though Scribe makes no secret of who he is, it is still against BF rules to do it.

Let Brian serve as a general alert I suppose.

I wonder why BS and Cardio both disappeared at the same time?

You can check IP addresses OTP, go ahead and you will see that Brian and Cardio are not related in any way.
'Scribe' for a reason only known to him, piped up without any baiting from Brian and posted utter rubbish so 'Brian' put him back in his box in no uncertain way. People on here seem to think Scribe is an untouchable angel, which he is not. What he is is an unsuccessful assistant coach and former reserves player, nothing more, nothing less.
However, Brian tells me he hopes Scribe can rid himself of the unsuccessful tag as he has many friends and drinking partners at Old Camberwell.
An amazing day for our mate Briza, ridiculously linked to both GOI and CC, what will tomorrow bring?
Brians first red card, what a pity....

Not me, I had nothing to do with it. Itsmyshow is the mod who stepped in. I believe BS may have been carded for mentioning Scribe's name. Even though Scribe makes no secret of who he is, it is still against BF rules to do it.

Let Brian serve as a general alert I suppose.

I wonder why BS and Cardio both disappeared at the same time?

I'm still here OTP.

Crikey, forget to put my tips in and I get linked to the great man BS.

cheers

CC

You can check IP addresses OTP, go ahead and you will see that Brian and Cardio are not related in any way.
'Scribe' for a reason only known to him, piped up without any baiting from Brian and posted utter rubbish so 'Brian' put him back in his box in no uncertain way. People on here seem to think Scribe is an untouchable angel, which he is not. What he is is an unsuccessful assistant coach and former reserves player, nothing more, nothing less.
However, Brian tells me he hopes Scribe can rid himself of the unsuccessful tag as he has many friends and drinking partners at Old Camberwell.
An amazing day for our mate Briza, ridiculously linked to both GOI and CC, what will tomorrow bring?
Brians first red card, what a pity....

bob,

Brian saw fit to have a go at our chairman of selectors for recruiting a ruckman from SKOB who has been a revelation in our seniors recently after being consigned to reserves duties at his former club. Brian also chose to put the spotlight on OC when we were battling to get wins on the board with his "Clubs in Crisis" thread and elsewhere suggesting the OC senior coach was going to take the club to D1. To my recollection, Killer has only coached one side which ended up getting relegated in 12 years of senior coaching. Otherwise, he has 1 flag and several finals appearances on his CV.

I bit my lip and kept my head down at the time, but committed it to memory in the event we ended up moving away from danger. Pardon me for pointing out that Brian (and that GOI idiot) went the 'early crow' when we were down in the dumps. At least I didn't get personal - all I said was they had gone quiet.

I hope OC can sneak into 4th and keep our promotion chances alive, after that it'd be a huge task to get promoted, but right now.....you guys should talk some Premier B and let Brian serve out his red card in peace.

Regards

(ex-Premier B) Scribe

I thought it was all pretty harmless. It is a bit hard on Brian though if he was carded for using Scribes name, given Scribe often signs off with "frase", so it was hardly an attempt to out him. The nature of the exchange wasn't overly nasty in my view.

Scribe did disappear(for an extended period) when OC were losing and suddenly reappeared after the Werribbee win and has been on after each win, so the crowing works two ways.
Incredibly, it now looks like they will make the fiinals which will really give him something to crow about

FWIW.....I think you will find that Killer has in fact relegated two clubs if you do your homework-Yarra and NOBS .

As scribe would say...play on!

Okay Scribe, you got me!!! As well as being BS, I'm also CC, RJ69, OTP, Murphys Law, Private Eye, Freebaser, Uncle Mick and everyone else who posts on the VAFA forum.
I'm so busy changing alias' that I forget who I am posting as....

Seriously, you owe a few people an apology, because unlike all of us, you choose to let the world know who you are, so when you post crap the jokes on you fella.

Unfortunately, you continually demonstrate that a law degree, of which I am completing this year, does not mean you can take your soap box wherever you want and criticize people who are casting their opinions about a football club, which was 0-7 at the time.

OTP, please do not tell us what we can discuss on this forum, otherwise it will die a quick death.

Now, back to the Footy.

I took my fellow posters advice and got away from the Uni last weekend. The GF and I headed to OB and St Bernards, I must say I left a little underwhelmed by OB and their game style.

On the other hand, Bernards were well suited to the small South Rd oval. The get it and kick it philosophy out of the guts worked well, with Merrington on the end of some good delivery.
I'm also surprised that OB let Byrne free wheel, do they not rate him?

A tight finals series awaits us, no clear cut faves IMO, anyone other than the first semi loser can win it.

It is quite easy for some to get on here and be critical to ppl who are open with their club alignments.... Makes it easy when they are deliberately evasive and ambiguous about who they support.
Good on fc for being open and being passionate.
A lot of posters bag the Hampton crew on here but, like scribe, at least they are
open about the allegiances and who they support

Ps: grum smith- played many games
down at soldiers in the junior days. Chris griffo to a mark in under 12s that rivalled Andrew walker!! Will be good to venture down there once again.

If Old Brighton & Caulfield Grammarians make it to the grand final, then the VAFA might have a problem or two in regard to the 'clash' jumper situation.

I think that is a satisfactory note on which to end this particular discussion. Thanks.

And Cardio - you and BS have been irreversibly linked for years as a comedy duo, you have to admit the timing of your absence was spot on.

OTP please concentrate on waving the flags and managing the tipping competition, where you do a great job on both counts.

Leave the investigative, innuendo & Idiosyncrasy to someone more capable in this area...ME!

Cheers

CC

Gotta Love CC, great post!

I think that whoever this Scribe character is, that he has lowered his colours by having a go at Brian, massive dislike to Scribe.

Just a question, why would a coach of a club, or an assistant coach in this instance, knowingly tell the world who he is and then get on a site like this and make an ass of himself??? Surely no-one would want to do that, not to mention what it is doing to their clubs image?