Preview Preview and Changes Vs Adelaide

I think we'll win and am EXTREMELY PUMPED!

CARN THE POWER! GO YOU PORTS!!!

GO WESTY! HAMMER! SCHULZY! BOAKY! <3 'em.

From the SANFL reports it sounds like that would be Moore coming in if that is the area they are looking to strengthen. That said I can't help but feel Cassisi will be chosen out of respect ahead of Moore, even though that sounds remarkably like a Gold pass.....
Dom was good on the weekend. If Kornes can turn the clock back under Kenny hopefully we can put Dom's 2012 form down as a blip.

Win or Lose it should be a very good game of footy.

My biggest fears are:
-Can the Hoff repeat his performance from the last game? [He has been pretty hot and cold before]
-Are Wingard and Neade going to be able to synch so well again this game.
-Is Schulz going to survive this match? In the pretty big matches he usually seems to get injured
-Hartlett needs to be able to break his tag and influence the game effectively.

Win or Lose it should be a very good game of footy.

My biggest fears are:
-Can the Hoff repeat his performance from the last game? [He has been pretty hot and cold before]
-Are Wingard and Neade going to be able to synch so well again this game.
-Is Schulz going to survive this match? In the pretty big matches he usually seems to get injured
-Hartlett needs to be able to break his tag and influence the game effectively.
You mean is Schulz going to get his eye gouged out again yet not get a free for head high contact because it was "accidental"?

Doughty has retired

It was Doughty who did that, wasn't it?

And I remember that the incident and contact was very hard to see even on replay.

I just hope it's a good game and I hope we either smash them or win by a point or two in a close one.

And I remember that the incident and contact was very hard to see even on replay.

I just hope it's a good game and I hope we either smash them or win by a point or two in a close one.

Guess depends where you were sitting. A littler easier to see than the touch on Schulz's touched "behind" last week however :) Anyway it was a bit of a joke since he actually wasn't injured by going too hard at it in that big game - he was just unlucky.

From the SANFL reports it sounds like that would be Moore coming in if that is the area they are looking to strengthen. That said I can't help but feel Cassisi will be chosen out of respect ahead of Moore, even though that sounds remarkably like a Gold pass.....

I read it as Dom has put his hand up and is ready for AFL duties whereas Gray isn't quite there yet. It doesn't mean Dom is an automatic selection.

I wouldn't have a problem with Dom in ahead of Moore. We should be picking players on form, and Dom's form is just as good as Moore's. It wouldn't be a Primus 'play experienced people just because they're experienced' scenario.

Although looking at last week's side, unless Hartlett misses I don't think we need to play either of them. O'Shea is the only possible out, but he's probably done enough to keep his spot.

I wouldnt be upset with Dom in Oshea out

Speed, height, youth and form sacrificed for an obsolescent bollard who is hardly setting the world on fire in the SANFL.

I wouldn't burst into tears, but I'd be off my overpriced hot dog.

I wouldn't have a problem with Dom in ahead of Moore. We should be picking players on form, and Dom's form is just as good as Moore's. It wouldn't be a Primus 'play experienced people just because they're experienced' scenario.

Although looking at last week's side, unless Hartlett misses I don't think we need to play either of them. O'Shea is the only possible out, but he's probably done enough to keep his spot.

If Hartlett doesn't play (I think he will) then Mitchell goes into the starting 21.

O'Shea has done enough to stay in the team and actually did more than Jonas last week.

How good is it to have issues with us being unable to directly find spots for players like Cassisi, Butcher and Gray.

My birthday on Sunday, hoping it's a happy one!

Agree... rest him during the real wet months on the heavier grounds like Skilled Stadium, Blundstone Arena or Skoda. Whilst the weather is dry, the grounds are firm and he is running on air let him run.... run Forrest run. :p
Blundstone Arena is not a heavy ground, we don't get much rain in Hobart, contrary to people's belief about Tassie. Hopefully the day they play here will be 12-14 degrees, sun shining, no wind and perfect for football.
Can't wait to cheer on PAFC in Hobart (didnt think I would ever say that when we left Adelaide in '87)

For me

OUT: Dangerfield...and I mean knocked the f*** out!!!
I'd love to see someone tackle the arrogance out of him.
IN: for that could be Moore since he looks like a decent sized mid now.

FWIW, I'd like to see Neade in the centre bounce occasionally. I reckon due to his size he would be either too hard to catch or he would be tackled high most times and therefore milking frees :D . Plus, from what I see, he's got super-clean hands which is what you need in there. As long as he survives....

Exactly, Jenkins will cover tippetts spot but no draft is gona b a killer & the worst bit is there s no free agents that wud come to SA so hmmmm. Just gotta battle thru. Ur recruiters have done a good job with wines & wingard. Dnt think Scotty Thompson wil be a huge loss in a couple years, crouch shoud be coming through by then

Just wow. Regardless of Crouch's hype and potential, saying one of your clubs best players and absolute guns wont be a huge loss is outrageous.

You will feel his loss big time, as will Dangerfield and Sloane.

Just wow. Regardless of Crouch's hype and potential, saying one of your clubs best players and absolute guns wont be a huge loss is outrageous.

You will feel his loss big time, as will Dangerfield and Sloane.

He would be a HUGE loss if he went now or next couple years ofcourse. Crouch has a few years to get some game time under his belt till thomo retires. Just silly to think we wudn't miss him in the direct future cause we would, i totally agree. Just making a point of the hole tippett saga & not having a draft will kill us, just saying we wnt end us as bad as we all think.

Exactly, Jenkins will cover tippetts spot but no draft is gona b a killer & the worst bit is there s no free agents that wud come to SA so hmmmm. Just gotta battle thru. Ur recruiters have done a good job with wines & wingard. Dnt think Scotty Thompson wil be a huge loss in a couple years, crouch shoud be coming through by then

Can all Crow blow-ins on this thread please type in English not this abbreviated text crap

Thks lol :D

[Posted this on the Crows board and share it here FWIW]

Here's how I think they might line up.

[Port] FB: Cameron O'Shea Alipate Carlile Thomas Jonas
[Crows] FF: Jared Petrenko Josh Jenkins Jason Porplyzia

HB: Jasper Pittard Jackson Trengove Lewis Stevenson
HF: Richard Douglas Taylor Walker Ricky Henderson

C: Brad Ebert Travis Boak Oliver Wines
C: David Mackay Scott Thompson Brad Crouch

HF: Paul Stewart Justin Westhoff Angus Monfries
HB: Andy Otten Daniel Talia Brent Reilly

FF: Chad Wingard Jay Schulz Jake Neade
FB: Luke Brown Ben Rutten Matthew Jaensch

Foll: Jarrad Redden Kane Cornes Hamish Hartlett
Foll: Sam Jacobs Patrick Dangerfield Rory Sloane
Int: Matthew Lobbe Campbell Heath Matthew Broadbent
Int: Matthew Wright Tom Lynch Nathan van Berlo

Sub: Kane Mitchell
Sub: Bernie Vince

Port: unchanged
Crows: Lynch in for Callinan

Key match-ups:
  • Can Dangerfield get away from Kornes
  • I'm worried about how Rutten will go with Schulz but don't see a better fit for Truck
  • Think Crows HF line can get on top and give us an edge
  • Toss of the coin for midfield match-ups: Boak v Thompson, Crouch v Wines, Hartlett v Sloane, Kornes v Dangerfield, Ebert v Mackay
  • Need Jacobs at top form to dominate Lobbe/Redden and give Crows first use
  • Need to find multiple avenues to goal via Jenkins, Porplyzia and Henderson to take pressure off Tex
  • If Port keep two genuine ruckmen (as opposed to using Westhoff as back-up) then there is a structural difference which gives Crows a chance to generate more run