• Thread starter Thread starter Tex200

So you got nothing then

Pyke lying ? Yes or no will do

Don’t need your TL DR diversions
Hahahaha, Too long, didn't read?

OMG, I was just giving you s**t before, but you gleefully admit your failure to both read and comprehend before responding...

Wow, this is just amazing. Not often does someone self-burn their own intellect in here.

People who care claiming that this is evidence that fans won't tolerate rebuilding (and are somehow therefore to blame) are being dishonest.

This isnt 'we suck because we rebuilt'. This is 'we suck despite refusing to rebuild'. We threw everything we had at that eighth place finish, and sucked too much to get there despite a soft as s**t draw and a great run with injury.
You and some of your mates told me that in 2016 when I mentioned we had the list to compete for a Flag in the next couple of Years, Called me all sorts of a Flog, So forgive me If I don't take your comment seriously

The Crows have a good Core Group with the right coach and SUPPORT, few key replacements and a Team pushing in the same direction the Crows should be back pushing for a Flag in 2021+
Go and watch the Game on Sunday and then tell me if you don't see a future. Our Best SANFL players are the Kids Play a few of them and watch this space,

So you got nothing then

Pyke lying ? Yes or no will do

Don’t need your TL DR diversions

Pyke’s obliged to tell white lies in this situation, and nobody begrudges him for that.

Here’s the rub: “Nothing to do with the review” means it wasn’t a result of any official - or final - review recommendations.

If, however, you believe it had nothing to do with the fact the review was about to line Pyke up like Mark Yeates in the 89GF (thanks Sanders), then you would also believe in unicorns and the tooth fairy.

Which I’m pretty sure you do.

This is exactly where I'm coming from. No way Burton survives most players saying he is s**t.

I'm of the belief the club knows the days of the old ways of working are over, for now at least. There's too much scrutiny on them.

For what it's worth I think there will be significant change.

-Tex has stepped down
-Pyke gone (New captain coach combo, pretty significant)
-Douglas already moved on

I expect:
-Betts gone
-Jacobs gone
-JJ gone
-Mackay gone
-Burton gone
-Campo gone

I really think pick 3 will be turned into a couple of first rounders, Greenwood and Keath to be cashed in for good picks to assist in this list refresh.

A Lot may not like it I Reckon MacKay may get another year If we Loose CEY and Greenwood and don't find any Depth to cover, mind you I also reckon it will be a Year in the SANFL for him New coach will have the luxury of playing more Kids early.
If he is signed on then I reckon he would be the last one after the Trade period.

A Lot may not like it I Reckon MacKay may get another year If we Loose CEY and Greenwood and don't find any Depth to cover, mind you I also reckon it will be a Year in the SANFL for him New coach will have the luxury of playing more Kids early.
If he is signed on then I reckon he would be the last one after the Trade period.
Nah the new and vastly improved version of Mookay [22 y.o] is uncontracted and just coming into his prime......and quite accessible I'm led to believe.....Bailey Williams

Not sure how I feel.

Early days he was great, had us playing amazing football have dropped off since though and haven't looked the same.
I think he was so disappointed with the player response since the bye, that it left him wondering if he had lost the group. And maybe he had.

No doubt that I was disappointed with the players since R13. Do I blame the head coach for that? Maybe, maybe not. I like to think that professional players don't need a coach to find their energy for them. That's on them.

cheers

Nah the new and vastly improved version of Mookay [22 y.o] is uncontracted and just coming into his prime......and quite accessible I'm led to believe.....Bailey Williams
Hope you right, to be Honest, rather go youth than MacKay I was thinking that Scholl boots Mackay out of the AFL and Mackay become a numbers man in the SANFL , but a Bailey Williams swap all day every day.

Hahahaha, Too long, didn't read?

OMG, I was just giving you s**t before, but you gleefully admit your failure to both read and comprehend before responding...

Wow, this is just amazing. Not often does someone self-burn their own intellect in here.

View attachment 745376
TL DR

Lying or not?
Yes or no ?

Pyke’s obliged to tell white lies in this situation, and nobody begrudges him for that.

Here’s the rub: “Nothing to do with the review” means it wasn’t a result of any official - or final - review recommendations.

If, however, you believe it had nothing to do with the fact the review was about to line Pyke up like Mark Yeates in the 89GF (thanks Sanders), then you would also believe in unicorns and the tooth fairy.

Which I’m pretty sure you do.

Again - personalizing an argument
So you think he’s lying too ?
Yes or no will do

“The decision has been extraordinarily difficult to reach and I do so following some serious and honest post-season reflections," he said.

"The timing and outcome of this review plays no bearing in my decision.

"The team's recent performance and the current state of the club and the playing group is not to our or my expectations and for this, in my role, I ultimately accept responsibility.“

I have no idea about unicorns - I only know what Pyke has said himself.

Maybe your time foil hat is a bit too tight these days

It makes all kinds of sense that Freo would be interested in him.
Only if he is a liar and didn't mean it when he said at the presser that he needs to get away from the 24/7 obsessing about the footy that is the head coach's lot, and that was eroding the rest of his life, which IMHO actually has meaning to him, unlike some other head coaches.

I don't think he is lying.

Why are we arguing about whether Pyke is lying and whether he resigned or was sacked?

Seems like a pointless argument to me. Does it matter? I think regardless of how it happened he had to go. Right decision reached.

Kind of does

If Pyke is lying then the whole admin are part of a conspiracy

Only if he is a liar and didn't mean it when he said at the presser that he needs to get away from the 24/7 obsessing about the footy that is the head coach's lot, and that was eroding the rest of his life, which IMHO actually has meaning to him, unlike some other head coaches.

Subaru likes this

You and some of your mates told me that in 2016 when I mentioned we had the list to compete for a Flag in the next couple of Years, Called me all sorts of a Flog, So forgive me If I don't take your comment seriously

The Crows have a good Core Group with the right coach and SUPPORT, few key replacements and a Team pushing in the same direction the Crows should be back pushing for a Flag in 2021+
Go and watch the Game on Sunday and then tell me if you don't see a future. Our Best SANFL players are the Kids Play a few of them and watch this space,
Subaru likes this

Makes me laugh when people think clubs, coaches, players and player managers don’t lie, they lie all the time.

They have too, to not lie can do more damage than the lie.

“Coach has our support”
“Player x isn’t leaving”
“We have the best people”
“Nothing to do with the reviews”

It comical that some are so naive to actually trust what anyone in football says as truth, sure some of it must be but there is plenty that isn’t.

So Roo has said there will be a payment but not under the soft cap, how is that possible?

Ummmm, You did read the part where I said it would make sense that Freo would be interested in him right? Not him in Freo.