Bond went ok in there first year
And injuries hit
Aspley are in the mix
The only real failure where PR
Bought too many outsiders in who left
After the gf very bad planning
Good points QFF. I agree with you on each but I'll leave you to take on SM yourself.
The whispers, despite Commish's straight bat, is they have picked up a few including a ex-Southport player.
Also the buffs may need to stay close to that coach they laud as the best in QLD because he shops about including before last season where he chased the Sherwood ressies gig and told them categorically that he would be bringing the entire leading talent in the Buffs senior team with him.

Good points QFF. I agree with you on each but I'll leave you to take on SM yourself.
The whispers, despite Commish's straight bat, is they have picked up a few including a ex-Southport player.
Also the buffs may need to stay close to that coach they laud as the best in QLD because he shops about including before last season where he chased the Sherwood ressies gig and told them categorically that he would be bringing the entire leading talent in the Buffs senior team with him.
Not sure why the coach is bought up from 18 months ago on here say .He coached us to play in his 2nd GF for the Buffs last year and is well entrenched again at Beenleigh for this year .Just to stop the rumours we have picked up Brodie Murdoch for this season and is enjoying him self should help our kids .

Apologies to upset you but the coach matter are the facts and not heresy. It's been advised to me by not 2 but 3 Sherwood officials. Ill concede that it's now a little while ago so congrats on his retention and your core group.
Murdoch is a great pick up for you. I agree with you that the Buffs are building very nicely. I've watched the last 2 GFs and the structures used last year as opposed to the previous year suggest the group is well coached.

Yeah. Those 3 Sherwood officials were telling fibs I suppose Lensen
Still no information regarding contact training/ match practise being allowed to occur.We have a praccy match booked in at home this Saturday v Maroochydore and were expecting a decision by Friday just gone.Aflq hierarchy are hoping for a favourable response within days whilst they are extremely confident about crowd limits being up to 500 people.All ready to go up here!

That would be a great outcome Noosaboy and would be a ripper for your local derby even if only a praccie. Plenty of pride at stake?

Yes LB always that when these two clubs face off. Hopefully it goes ahead I know our boys are keen as and I’m sure the Roos would be too.A great long term rivalry and plenty of respect among both clubs for each other.Only a praccy game but we will certainly want to win!

How could you have a practice match with only groups of 20 on an oval and no contact drills? If AFLQ approve it then it needs to be opened up to all clubs

Thats why we are waiting for an announcement! AP isnt just going to announce if Maroochy v Noosa prac match can go ahead... :)

😂 LG you have absolutely no idea what your talking about regarding the Coach ... might want to be sure what coach your actually talking about, I wouldn't imagine it would be their current one ... but makes for a good read and gets tongues wagging

Haha HNE. I did concede to Commish that it was during the 2018-19 off season but I know what I'm talking about. I have it on good authority. To be honest I actually don't care and I'm not trying to upset the inhouse coterie you have there. Enjoy the season.

I think it will be open to all J Thunder. There's expected to be a State Gov statement hopefully Tues or Wed. These clubs have set the date pending that authoritative change. Fingers crossed. I can't wait for the season

Noosa v maroochy practise match all sanctioned and going ahead on Saturday! Colts, Reserves and Seniors a few protocols to adhere to especially surrounding licensed areas but all excited and can’t wait to watch a game of local footy!

A fantastic crowd watched Noosa pip their arch rival by 2 goals in a close fought but scrappy affair yesterday at Weyba rd.Ofcourse both sides had players missing but it was just great to see so many people there watching local footy.Ex Broadbeachand Southport lad seb Rogers and Liam Kenny were dominant up forward for the tigers whilst there back six held firm and youngsters will Odwyer and mav Pettigrove will look to again have some influence on the short 2020 comp.Got St Kilda arriving up here today so a bit happening at Weyba rd!

Not sure SG I’m hearing Maroochydore our ground whilst in great condition a tad soft in parts staying at racv complex just up road!

Pretty sure training at Fish rd (which is weird that they have decided to set up camp at Noosa). They apparently werent too happy with the Julian Pitts pocket.

it was a solid hit out yesterday for both sides in the Brett Maloney Cup :) Noosa will be decent again, Roos will need to pick up a little to be really competitive in the QAFL but I'm sure they are aware of all that too.

No closed doors mate - if people want to come and watch they can, doubt sessions will be publicised though.
Exactly smy sessions will definitely not be advertised or publicised for the first 2 weeks that they r here as they r actually in quarantine.Hopefully there final fortnight will be more relaxed with regard to public involvement.

I heard they will still be travelling to Metricon for some training sessions as well as games? Decent trip just for training?

If they are going to use your ground then makes sense but fish rd was told to clean out in readiness for them so made no sense staying in Noosa.