Question about TD for Brisbane v Essendon

Spontaneously decided I wanted to watch this game live quite badly, just wondering if I will be able to purchase tickets there on the day? I don't have an Essendon Membership at the moment.
Does anyone know how much the tickets are roughly? I would assume you can't get sideline tickets without a membership.

Spontaneously decided I wanted to watch this game live quite badly, just wondering if I will be able to purchase tickets there on the day? I don't have an Essendon Membership at the moment.
Does anyone know how much the tickets are roughly? I would assume you can't get sideline tickets without a membership.

Here's the link....

http://www.ticketmaster.com.au/even...istid=1055647&majorcatid=10004&minorcatid=711

LEVEL 1
AU $22.40 - AU $42.05

LEVEL 2
AU $52.05

LEVEL 3
AU $22.40 - AU $36.05

I'd pre-purchase the tickets before Sat night unless you plan on getting to the game very early. Not worth the hassle buying the ticket at the ground on gameday.....

The only tickets left are probably on level 3, up with the nose bleeds. Good luck.

Thanks guys :D, Is it easier to see the whole game from up top or down closer? I don't mind being up the back, thats fine! I also wish to be able to distinguish the difference between players thats all :p

Up high if you want an overview of the game. When your on ground level and the play is at the other end you do need to watch the big screen, to keep up with the play...

Personally I don't mind either. But by the sounds of it you would be best suited on level 3. :thumbsu:

Cheers guys :) Ill be there with my Red and black jokers hat screaming my lungs out :D
Probably!

Section L1 17
Row R
Seats 7 - 5

LEVEL 1
Type
3 ADULT RATE

AU $42.05 x 3

Hope those are okay seats :p

I'm an Essendon member but my two mates aren't members (and unfortunately Brisbane supporters). Can we book seats through ticketmaster but with me using my membership so I don't have to pay? Or will we have to turn up and my mates get their tickets at the game and risk sitting on level 3?

I'll be there, but have no idea where I'll be sitting or whether the seats will be pre-booked as someone else is organising the tickets.

I've been on all 3 levels and no kidding, level 2 is the best :p

But, having sat with my mate who is a member down on L1 and also spending plenty of time on level 3.........level 3 is MUCH better IMO.

For me, one of the best parts about being there is seeing whats coming, before the ball gets there. Having been on L1 on the 50m arc, it's very hard to see that and when the ball is down the other end, on the other side of the ground, I need the screen anyway, which kinda defeats the purpose of going.

Don't be concerned about a sell out, will probably only be 40k max there on sat night.
But to save hassles, you've done the right thing by booking!

Hey Bomber fans
Sorry to deviate from the topic but I've brought a group of kids over from WA for a footy trip, going to 4 games this weekend, and have a couple of Essendon fans in the group.
Can't find any info on Essendon training times.
Does anyone happen to know when they are training this week?
I presume they train at Windy Hill?

Grateful for any info

Cheers

If you're not a memeber but still want really good seats you should jump on eBay and purchase some medallion club or access one tickets. You will get two tickets for less than $100 in total and you won't have to worry about lining up for ages before the game.

Here is an example:

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Axcess-One-T...yZ133260QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

I'm an Essendon member but my two mates aren't members (and unfortunately Brisbane supporters). Can we book seats through ticketmaster but with me using my membership so I don't have to pay? Or will we have to turn up and my mates get their tickets at the game and risk sitting on level 3?

I'm guessing you'll have to go sit up at the top. I know thatAFL membership that all essendon home games at the TD don't allow to purchase extra tickets for non members. Best bet is to call up TD and they'd know.

Sucks when you have a mum that goes for COllingwood.

And her boyfriend goes for Saints. So I'm yet to go to a game. :(
I reckon my best chance now would be to go to Saints v Dons.

You live in Frankston right...

If travelling is your problem, just follow the eastlink from Farnkston to the city... Be in the city within an Hour and a bit, possibly more, but it'll save you plenty of time.

Somewhere I heard you could just show up to the gate at the TD (With your membership) and if you dont like your reserved seats, you can just ask to get some level 1 seated tickets without charge...

Can anyone confirm this??? Saves me looking like a dick if I try it this weekend.

If anyone is at the Hi Mark mambers bar, I dare say I will be there before the game, half time, and randomly throughout the night. I will be wearing Clothes, and a bombers cap. I should stand out. :p

My seat is right out the front of that bar area, so it's nice for me.

any1 know if there would be General Admin available on the night?
at MCG it would of be but TD sits like 60 000 so i dunno?

There is but you have to go to a ticket booth at the ground to be allocated a seat on level 3. You cant go in and sit anywhere.

It is free if you are a member.

Question about TD for Brisbane v Essendon