Official Club Stuff Questions/suggestions for RFC_Official (part 2)

Players are allowed to have a bit of fun.. they aren't robots mate.. as long as no one gets injured of course.
Not saying they shouldn't have fun, I'm sure they do. But they can have fun without looking like tools, the club is above that, Hawthorn isn't.

Are we going to see a Harlem Shake video RFC style? I would expect Rance and Jack would be the ring leaders for something like this? If the Hawks can do it, I think we should be trying to up the anti!

EDIT: Ideally with Chocco leading the way..
Jack wanted to do it last week and there was talk amongst a few players, but now someone else has done it they've lost interest.

I'm aware of that, but surely the club would sell a lot more 3 game memberships in the lead up to Mother's Day if the club actively marketed it as a way for mums to spend time with family.

its actually a tough sell - in my family its the one day dad and I are "suggested" that we not go to the footy if its on during lunch

I'd be more interested to see a bunch of the boys who play musical instruments make a "Richmond Band" and play a few covers or whatever and get them uploaded.

Are we going to see a Harlem Shake video RFC style? I would expect Rance and Jack would be the ring leaders for something like this? If the Hawks can do it, I think we should be trying to up the anti!

EDIT: Ideally with Chocco leading the way..

Dude, why would you want that?

Just like seeing the 'human' side of footy players having a bit of a laugh without having to worry about media slamming them for doing something wrong.

no biggie.. just thought it would be seen as a bit of fun.

Hey RFC_Official I'm looking for the video on the website of Cotch labelled 'The Best of Cotchin'
Anywhere I can access that?
Need to point out something to our fellow Tigerheads before the season starts ;)

2rwrimc.gif

Got the HD/notHD option on the Conca video, was that normal? Wasn't working on the HD version.
http://www.richmondfc.com.au/video/2013-02-25/conca-press-conference
Dies 49 seconds in, might just be me though

Cheers for that DrMike :thumbsu: , I had a similar problem but I used your link then clicked the low quality change and it played all the way through.

I've got a lot of time for Reece, handles himself very well for a 19-20 yr old. Really liked his response to the Dusty question too.

Hi Stig,

Just wondering if there's going to be anything said to channel 7 and/or the AFL formally or informally about Ch7's obsessive behavior towards Dusty and the unfounded twitter rumours.

This is twice they have tried to ambush him for comments without anything to go on beyond what has been written on an unregulated public forum. Now it has been flatly denied by the club, surely the major AFL broadcast partner should be required to show some professionalism and journalistic integrity and let the story go unless something new comes to light.

It seems now they are just trying to create a story by shoving a camera in his face and seeing what happens. Once was bad enough, but a second time after the club has made its statement seems bloody disrespectful to all parties involved.

Rant over, cheers!

Hi Stig,

Just wondering if there's going to be anything said to channel 7 and/or the AFL formally or informally about Ch7's obsessive behavior towards Dusty and the unfounded twitter rumours.

This is twice they have tried to ambush him for comments without anything to go on beyond what has been written on an unregulated public forum. Now it has been flatly denied by the club, surely the major AFL broadcast partner should be required to show some professionalism and journalistic integrity and let the story go unless something new comes to light.

It seems now they are just trying to create a story by shoving a camera in his face and seeing what happens. Once was bad enough, but a second time after the club has made its statement seems bloody disrespectful to all parties involved.

Rant over, cheers!
Is this from Family Day? Fairly sure that was ch9.
But yeah we're all a bit sick of it.

the club should involve the aflpa to get the player masses to red card these rogue operators.

Sir Alex Ferguson didn't talk to the BBC for about 7 years after they ran a doco that reported unsubstantiated rumours about his son as a player agent for the Man Utd. The club even paid his fines when the FA ordered him to stop the boycott, rather than give in.

Honestly I reckon our relationship with some of the media outlets here does more harm than good.