Official Club Stuff Questions/suggestions for RFC_Official (part 2)

Yes U can get a Maurice Rioli membership with your AFL club support. that is what I have. it is not an upgrade though. you just purchase it. Unfortunately don't get much use from it as U can not get cross overs for pre game functions whenever the crowd exceeds 50K.
Can u still go to post game functions??

in one of the Talking Tigers podcasts, they mentioned a "best of" was being put together. Did this end up happening, and when is it likely to come out?

Just to explain, I've finally got my Dad working an ipad, and I reckon he'll love the podcast. Rather than get him to listen to one talking about old games in the season gone by, a best of would be great to get him into it for 2013.

in one of the Talking Tigers podcasts, they mentioned a "best of" was being put together. Did this end up happening, and when is it likely to come out?

Just to explain, I've finally got my Dad working an ipad, and I reckon he'll love the podcast. Rather than get him to listen to one talking about old games in the season gone by, a best of would be great to get him into it for 2013.
Yep, should be up for over the break period.

Hey RFC_O - not sure if this is something that has been addressed/is being looked at but the with the phone app, when I go to media and then videos, it doesn't seem to show the latest vids anymore (it used to but currently it has a range of press conferences and post match videos from anywhere between April and September).

I just had a look on the website and there is quite a few more recent videos which (for whatever reason) aren't showing on the phone app :confused:

Love watching these over breakfast or when walking to the gym but there is only so many times you can re watch press conferences over corn flakes in the morning :D

Hey RFC_O - not sure if this is something that has been addressed/is being looked at but the with the phone app, when I go to media and then videos, it doesn't seem to show the latest vids anymore (it used to but currently it has a range of press conferences and post match videos from anywhere between April and September).

I just had a look on the website and there is quite a few more recent videos which (for whatever reason) aren't showing on the phone app :confused:

Love watching these over breakfast or when walking to the gym but there is only so many times you can re watch press conferences over corn flakes in the morning :D
Known (frustrating) issue. Hoping AFL to fix soon.

G'day Stig,

Just got my membership in the mail. Is there any real need to include the lanyards every year? I don't see too many people who use them and those that do, surely they don't need a new one every 12 months? I throw mine straight in the bin. Being a bit of a hippie, I hate doing it.

Also, as others have mentioned, a little disappointed in the stickers included not having the 2013 slogan. I forgo the rest every year. The stickers and the membership cards are the only keepsakes left. First world problems I know!

Finally, how are you guys travelling with the calendar download of next years games/events/bday's etc? Are you planning on adding Coburg games this time?

So many questions, so little time! Merry Xmas mate!

G'day Stig,

Just got my membership in the mail. Is there any real need to include the lanyards every year? I don't see too many people who use them and those that do, surely they don't need a new one every 12 months? I throw mine straight in the bin. Being a bit of a hippie, I hate doing it.

Also, as others have mentioned, a little disappointed in the stickers included not having the 2013 slogan. I forgo the rest every year. The stickers and the membership cards are the only keepsakes left. First world problems I know!

Finally, how are you guys travelling with the calendar download of next years games/events/bday's etc? Are you planning on adding Coburg games this time?

So many questions, so little time! Merry Xmas mate!
Don't listen, I love the lanyards, return them to the club if you don't want them.

Stig, make it so people can return stuff or not get sent out stuff like the scarf. :)

Is it just me or does this question make anyone else roll their eyes on the Q&A page for Griffiths (don't know if it's on other players, didn't have time to look)
You are running 30 minutes late to an early morning beach recovery session. What’s your excuse: -

Hey Stig, was wondering if then RFC had any vacancies for an entry level VCE graduate. The site has no vacancies listed, but I thought I'd ask the expert himself as maybe the AFL hadn't updated the site for you ;) Cheers mate.

It's a tough one, each department can take on an intern if they so wish, but not many do. And we only really take VCE leavers if you go through the AFL Sportsready program as its incentivised for us to do so.

Come on Stig, give Dean a go. He is the most likeable guy on here. Maybe he could be your PA. :D

Vacancy #1:

Carlscum :'(

go for it mate, and good luck! Opportunities like this are rare, and if you wait for 1 out of 18 clubs to be offering, you may miss your window completely.

Get your experience there (if you can), and who knows where you will end up anyway