Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

Re: Footy Jumpers Board Random Discussion Thread

I was actually taking the piss outta your flag, but maybe you're onto something...:p
You know, for Smeagle, thats a good one :D

I was actually taking the piss outta your flag, but maybe you're onto something...:p

I thought you were for a moment, but then I realised in Central Otago/Southland you do get the odd stars glowing a reddy colour :D.

Good to see somebody who knows that the Southern Cross isn't only Australian :p.

We needed to bump this again imo.

So what is your tip for the World Cup?

A true uniform tragic - I'm going for Spain since their navy kit is whack.

It's interesting because every finalist combination had someone (from the "away team -Germany/Spain winner) having to wear a secondary kit.
Not many teams have won the Cup in their change uniform - if any?
We could also see the Dutch in their... striking.... orange shorts. Actually, I'd prefer it - too many teams wear orange with black (Hull, Wolves, Dundee Utd etc.). Why they changed from orange/white/sky I'll never know.

Also, my dislike for Holland goes back to the days of Peter van den Hoogenband pipping Thorpie :(

SBS should do the telecast with Spanish commentary:
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAA...

My THRUSDAY night

Went to "NEXT" at the Colonial Hotel in Melbourne, arriving at about 10:30pm. The night started with a bourbon & coke, and soon after I finished that and was waiting to buy another drink, 3 girls came up to me and asked me if I was Justin Bieber... well I think that's what they said the music was loud.
One bottle of "ICE Double Black" with Raspberry later, I was on the dance floor, but suddenly a hand grabbed me on the shoulder turning me around, and I was then dancing with two girls. One ended up leaving the dance floor, and the girl that remained on the dance floor started chatting with me. She was second-year uni student from Sydney. She had asked me "What else is there around Melbourne?", embarrassingly I answered "I don't know, I don't get out much...".
Not much happened after that as my friends slowly disappeared (as they got booted out or left), two of which where kicked out just for standing in the stairway.
Eventually at about 2:45am, me and my remaining friend left to Crown, where we met back up with the others that had left, or had been booted out. Later me and a few mates left to walk around the city, as one of them felt a they needed to walk around to sober up a bit. We ended back at the Crown food court only to find out the other had left to see strippers, anyway we stayed at the Food Court and ate Maccas & KFC, before walking back to Flinders St and caught a train at 5:09am, arriving home at 5:50.

Altogether I ended up drinking a glass of bourbon & cola, 2 stubbies of Smirnoff Ice Double Black with Raspberry, a small bottle of water, a stubby of Corona Extra, and finished it with a 600mL bottle of water. (OH and a large Sprite from Maccas.)

Yeah I know... my first night clubbing plus my self-awareness equals the above experience... mind you at one stage I sculled a half stubby of the Double Black mixer, still soft but drink for thought...

A true uniform tragic - I'm going for Spain since their navy kit is whack.
Agreed. Much better than their previous gold away kit :thumbsu:

SBS should do the telecast with Spanish commentary:
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAA...

[youtube]ExUX7MBk5UM[/youtube]

GOOOOLLLAAAASSSOOOO :p

Paul the Octupus for Spain. Hope he's wrong.

Well, if the Spanish lose, their betting agencies could give the money bet on them to help out Spain's crumbling economy :p.

NEDERLAND! ORANJE! Gotta support 'em, as they make up part of my English-Irish-Danish-French-Italian-Dutch-Australian-New Zealand heritage :D. And I might have missed something.

Even though I have a Filipino-Spanish-Chinese heritage (I think), I want Spain to lose. Friggin' "Golasolanians".:D:p