Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

If you want to I think you should do it. I'm sure all of us can help you with our local leagues and make it a little easier for you.

I am currently using wikpedia, league websites and google images.

You will get about a quarter of the way through it and stop, I'm sure of it.

Plus, I have a long-term project idea that revolves around country footy jumpers, focusing not only on the design but also the 'stories' behind the jumpers. Old players' tales, classic photos, framed jumpers in the clubrooms, stuff like that. I won't really disclose any more info but I think Smeagle, Silent Alarm, lmach and West_Coast_Eagles all know what I want to achieve in the future. Certainly won't be a one-man job, that's for sure.
I wasn't really looking at the history of the jerseys, but I am willing to help your idea in any way possible.

I am in pain. I have no pain killers though. I can't really get myself to the store/chemist to get some anyway lol.
That's no good mate. As long as you've got plenty of ice cream you should be right. After my brother had his wisdom teeth out, he ate ice cream for like 4 days. Apparently it's like trying to reduce the swelling whilst still getting energy to walk from the fridge to your bedroom to the toilet.

Anyway, get better mate.

What pun? I didn't try to do a pun..
Oh, god. Ohhhhh...

"So you want him to be hard over you then"
Hard over, meaning a slang term for sexually aroused
Hard. Erect. I don't really want to talk about penises...

By you saying "who doesn't want him to be hard" doesn't make any joke. It just doesn't work.
You just haven't gotten the joke.

*literally laughing and shaking my head*

*scruffs lil' Andoni's hair like that patronising uncle*

Oh, god. Ohhhhh...

"So you want him to be hard over you then"
Hard over, meaning a slang term for sexually aroused
Hard. Erect. I don't really want to talk about penises...

By you saying "who doesn't want him to be hard" doesn't make any joke. It just doesn't work.
You just haven't gotten the joke.

*literally laughing and shaking my head*

*scruffs lil' Andoni's hair like that patronising uncle*
Alright...but seriously, don't touch the hair.

Apparently Sri Lanka has never won a Test Match in Australia.

Whenever I see that 2XU logo it makes me think of my first car.
I get all excited and then immediately let down.

My car was an XU1, not 2XU.
toranagtr-1269047099-4585.jpg

Should've held on to that one

Yeah, probably, though it got me in a bit of trouble.
It went too fast, and cost me heaps in petrol and speeding fines, and I got pulled over a lot, even when I wasn't doing anything wrong.