Play Nice Random Chat Thread VI

The idea that we're desensitizing young men to brutality and amoral violence would make a bit more sense if we had joined a single worthwhile war in my lifetime

True. Ww2 was probably the last one but you can’t just disband the military till something worth fighting for kicks off and expect to be competent. World peace would be nice but it’s just not human nature unfortunately.

Coach Emeritus Scamper from this morning:
Resized_IMG_20220223_093217.jpeg
he was happy to see me this morning (purring loudly and working his paws*)
*for those who don't have cats that means they are happy and contented

**** me the BWS in Epping plaza is feral

The guy asks for my ID and gives me a dirty look then when i don’t find what I’m looking if and try to leave he is fully giving me a dirty look and I’m like “do you wanna check my bag” and he is like “yeah, do you have a receipt for the socks” so I give it to him and I laugh and walk out.

This has never happened to me in south yarra when I go for the bottle shops.

fu** me the BWS in Epping plaza is feral

The guy asks for my ID and gives me a dirty look then when i don’t find what I’m looking if and try to leave he is fully giving me a dirty look and I’m like “do you wanna check my bag” and he is like “yeah, do you have a receipt for the socks” so I give it to him and I laugh and walk out.

This has never happened to me in south yarra when I go for the bottle shops.
For starters the place is Pacific Epping ffs - hasn't been the plaza for 10 years. Secondly, I have never been asked for proof of age there ever, thirdly I always have a receipt for my socks. Stop sooking. Clearly you look like an underage shoplifter. Change your image.

ITS EPPING PLAZA

I went to dam Murphys to get my bae juice

I don’t shoplift.
Thats not what the bloke at BWS reckons. You're a sock lifter. I must say the staff at that Woolies are very friendly but BWS staff are grumpy and lazy. Rarely go there as they also have stock probs all the time. Dans best by a mile.

Likely the first point but management will use the second and third points as excuses.

Underquoting jobs in the millions. Under cut LU Simon over 5million for the malt district. 5 office people prancing around on jobs doing stuff one person can do. Pulling alimaks out way too early where office people think an internal lift can service the job, meanwhile to get one trolley up can take a subbie over an hour. The list goes on

When you say 5 office workers prancing on jobs doing stuff one person can do, do you mean they’re over staffed or are you referring to 5 actual people that don’t really do anything? I haven’t worked on a probuild site, the builders I have worked for are often the opposite- too much for not enough people.

In my view overstuffed in the office, that then creates madness too as you have some stupid initiatives because they need to justify their job. In particular their warehouse system. Big egos showing they run the job, at times making life difficult for stubbies who just need to get material to a floor but it’s delayed because they haven’t booked it in and now Probuild show them who is boss. Trucks waiting hours because again. It wasn’t booked in yet there’s plenty of chances to just get it unloaded.

Those ego trips on loading times are the worst. Common sense goes out the window.

Really devastated about this Ukraine situation and fearful for my family in Europe. No doubt Ukraine and Russia had some shit to work out, particularly in the east of the country, but to bombard the shit out of the whole of Ukraine, imply that you're willing to use nukes, and kick this off right now when the world is reeling during a pandemic, is just poor form and wanton violence. It's such a disproportionate aggression that it really makes the hopes of peace in that region fade. Sadly more innocents will die as their rich and powerful men play their games.

Really devastated about this Ukraine situation and fearful for my family in Europe. No doubt Ukraine and Russia had some sh*t to work out, particularly in the east of the country, but to bombard the sh*t out of the whole of Ukraine, imply that you're willing to use nukes, and kick this off right now when the world is reeling during a pandemic, is just poor form and wanton violence. It's such a disproportionate aggression that it really makes the hopes of peace in that region fade. Sadly more innocents will die as their rich and powerful men play their games.
And as you say that, Ukraine bans men aged between 18 and 60 from leaving the country.

I have but with other builders/sites. They all do it. Something about loading docks drives people mental.

had 10 years of this, one time I had 3 lifts off the semi to the loading bay they did 2 lifts stopped and went to do something else leaving my truck sitting their for 2 hours to do the final lift. Each lift took about 5 minutes.