Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
It is! Fender 50s Vintera modified. I’d decided on a tele and played about 10 before choosing this one. It just felt right and sounded great.
Pity I can’t play for s**t. I hadn’t picked up a guitar for over 20 years but decided I wanted to learn to play properly so went and bought myself an acoustic and a guitar and amp and have been taking lessons for a couple of months. It’s slow progress but there’s definitely progress.

I do and if I had more free time for regular practice I'd be making a lot more progress.I bought an acoustic electric guitar during covid and tried to self teach myself. Didn't work
Haven't touched it for 6 months. Do you find the lessons worth it?
![]()
Why I’ve embraced going to the pub on my own
Having a bit more “me time” than usual, I discovered the small joys of passive socialising.www.theage.com.au
I read this like a horrific crash that kept getting worse
I bought an acoustic electric guitar during covid and tried to self teach myself. Didn't work
Haven't touched it for 6 months. Do you find the lessons worth it?
I reckon people who are into rare guitars or music shit may as well post their golf putter collection.I don't have a musical bone in my body, but I thank the guitar dudes here for rescuing the thread.
I do and if I had more free time for regular practice I'd be making a lot more progress.
I didn't go in blind though, I'd played very badly in my late teens/early twenties and knew there was a lot of work required. I don't have rock star expectations, it's something for me to enjoy at my own pace and bash out a few songs for the kids.
FWIW I'm finding with so far my lessons have been good for learning basic chord transitions and strumming/picking patterns - there's been a lot of undoing some bad habits from being self taught a long time ago - there's still muscle memory there decades later. A bit further on I'll be utilising a lot of online guitar learning stuff but I want to have a solid base to build on first.
I taught myself online as a teenager. There's so much content, I honestly don't think lessons are worth it. I did have almost unlimited time to learn though.
My brain is also fried and I have no musical talent.I got an electric a few years ago, and took a lesson (have no musical bone in my body either) and the teacher who expected me to know a lot more despite the fact I spoke to the school previously repeatedly that I had NFI when it came to music. Haven't touched it since.( mainly due to taking more program heavy jobs and my brain being fried)
What sites do you use? Apparently Justin Guitar is pretty good?
just need a gibson to finish the collectionView attachment 1797508
Keeping the thread light and happy.
i could begin with my ping anser 2 in classic stainless with a full cord gripI reckon people who are into rare guitars or music s**t may as well post their golf putter collection.
I play harmonica tho I've barely touched one for years. Pretty shitI reckon people who are into rare guitars or music s**t may as well post their golf putter collection.
I had an online mate who builds or built effects pedals. Haven't caught up for over a decade.
Haven't had the cops turn up to tell us to turn it down for years. It has happened a few times though." OI ! TURN IT DOWN " !
That post of mine sounds a bit snarky today. I was working my way up to a point with a bit more substance but had had a few too many and passed out before I got there - likely absolute tosh anyway. Nice putter.i could begin with my ping anser 2 in classic stainless with a full cord grip
![]()
Unfortunately, that's not the first time he has worn it to courtOk own up. Who was con the cat cruelty bloke wearing the nmfc member hat on the news today?
What is your beautiful dogs name?
Yeah i had a few old forumates from various forums that have closed up over the years, you sort of take the off topic banter on specific forums for granted then the forum ceases and you never make contact with said people again, if the cheif shut this down would be similar .I had an online mate who builds or built effects pedals. Haven't caught up for over a decade.
Since Facebook turned up and ever other bastard joined it I lost track of alot of people. He used to run a discussion board like this one dedicated to building them.
You've knocked the top off a couple while watching the game this arvo Koshi?Yeah i jad a few old forumates from various forums that have closed up over the years, you sort of take the off ropic banter on soecific forums for granted then the dorum ceases and you never make contact with said people again, if the cheif shut this down would be similar .