Random Discussion Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Keys

I'm a checkout chick at Woolies.
The place is just getting too busy and after getting abuse from two old bitches for seemingly no reason, I think my time is through there.
NEW JOB PLEASE!
lol yes I change my mind, gtfo of there :D

Ah checkout chick..I remember those days. Hated them as you had to stand there constantly and couldnt sit down. And many fussy customers came through thinking they own ya like a robot.

Good easy money though.:)
I had some old woman come in on Thursday night come and yell at me for basically no reason, demanding my supervisor and what not.
Then I had some old bat yelling at me from outside the door for holding up her daughter (who was a lovely lady, would've been late 20's) who told her mum to shut up.

I have shot ankles though, they play up quite a lot when I'm at work.
8-5:30 Saturdays. Bleh.
New job!

I had some old woman come in on Thursday night come and yell at me for basically no reason, demanding my supervisor and what not.
Then I had some old bat yelling at me from outside the door for holding up her daughter (who was a lovely lady, would've been late 20's) who told her mum to shut up.

New job!
Bunnings is the way to go Mop... I go for fun, even when I don't have any money :D

I'm a checkout chick at Woolies.
The place is just getting too busy and after getting abuse from two old bitches for seemingly no reason, I think my time is through there.
NEW JOB PLEASE!

After the first time you die a little inside, it becomes so much easier.

New job!
Sounds a fair bit like my work. I do the same sort of thing in Glen Forrest, only on the weekends though so I get good pay, it's pretty easy most of the time though, stacking shelves, throwing old food out, eating old food that should be thrown out, trying to stop bogan kids buying smokes blah blah blah.

I don't know whether to be happy or sad.... I was sort of going for Freo because I sort of like them, but this is amazing... All this talk reminds me of the early 07 Eagles.... I remember comments by Healy, and a few other sports writers...

"Theres the Eagles and then there are the rest"

Similar to Geelong... Early days but are the Catters going easy on em :p

So Keyser, is Bay 13 in lockdown still and have the troublemakers been sent to solitary confinement?:)

I tried to clean the threads up, but decided to nuke them instead - just weren't worth saving although some half decent posts were lost as collateral damage.

lol what was the thread called/about?

N00b.

You dont EVER trade out proven superstars or Cash cows from DT/SC.

EVER

Here they come......3 goals in 3 mins :)
Its always the week after that bites you on the arse...

I have actually forgotten about my whole DT.SC since round 1... Oh well...

____, I made Gablett my captain this week over Cox :mad:

Oh well, Cox should have a blinder this week then.

Gabletts nice and all... But not as consistent as COX... Especially given our recent games...

ANYWHOOOO it hardly matters... Looks as if the Catters have pulled their fingers out of their arses