Random Discussion Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Keys

Rooney is god! :D

Haha! Oh man I am loving this...(though I sound like a Carlton fan :eek: who is bragging about Chris Judd). There are two differences BB:

1. Rooney doesnt have a severe injury that will restrict his career.:)
2. He moved to a bigger club for success rather than a small club for peanuts, if we are comparing it to the Judd saga.:)

Pffft...Torres..give me young Ronaldo anyday of the week.;)

Pfffffffffttt!

Ronaldo is a cheating, diving little nancy boy who looks like he is about to burst into tears every time he is tackled. Not to mention he has an ego the size of Texas. He spends more time bitching at the ref or his teammates than playing football. And when he scores it's all about Ronaldo.

Torres is twice the man he is. Humble despite his obvious greatness. Never complains even when he gets lumps kicked out of him by thugs who aren't fit to tie his shoelaces. And when he scores he looks straight for his teammates who set him up.

In terms of personality Ronaldo is Wayne Carey, Torres is Robert Harvey.

Ronaldo is a cheating, diving little nancy boy who looks like he is about to burst into tears every time he is tackled. Not to mention he has an ego the size of Texas. He spends more time bitching at the ref or his teammates than playing football. And when he scores it's all about Ronaldo.

No wonder he is such a good soccer player then.

Sounds like a natural for the game from that description.

Yeah I know, maybe little brother was a bad choice of words. Pissweak older brother maybe. :) (Actually, wasn't Liverpool formed by the owner of Anfield after Everton bailed because of the excessive rent he was demanding?)

Consider yourselves Wally to our Peter. (I hope you know what I'm talking about - I'd hate for you to fulfil my stereotype of an eagles supporter who doesn't know his footy. ;))

Sorry your right about how the Liverpool were formed I couldn't quite remember the details.

Lol we have had our fair share of success mate. Including having possibly Englands greatest forward of all time (60 goals in one season if i recall correctly). Also we have been in the top flight of english football longer than any other team, won Europe, also the title 9 times and FA cup 5 times. Although we have struggled since the 80's but Moyes has been great for us.

In relation to your metaphore thats a harsh comparison i would probably rather a Phillip to your Peter if anything at all.

Pfffffffffttt!

A bit off topic but the worst for that is Diouf With Bolton. He is the biggest girl.

My 13 year old sister is tougher than Rooney. Maybe not quite as pretty though.

Whoops, I meant Ronaldo of course.

I have a lot of respect for Rooney - none for that whining little bitch Ronaldo though.

A bit off topic but the worst for that is Diouf With Bolton. He is the biggest girl.

Is there such a thing as off topic in the famous Random Discussion Thread?

Glad we got rid of Diouf btw (or Spit the Dog as Reds supporters call him). Houllier certainly knew how to waste obscene amounts of money on crap.

Is there such a thing as off topic in the famous Random Discussion Thread?

I don't think it is possible to go off topic in a thread that never had one to begin with.

Bloody idiot OP:rolleyes:

Just got back from the best Easter in memory.

Great company, brilliant setting in a shack 50 metres from the ocean with no neighbours in sight, fresh crays and fish galore, ....and then on Sunday night we had camp oven cooked roasts ( cooked by a professional chef)..with all the trimmings.

And to top it all off a 16 year old lad came out and blew us all away with some extraordinary Sax playing.

And I only drank about 15 gallons of alcohol:D;)

Fantastic 5 days away:thumbsu::)

Was there a football game??:confused:

That's all well and good bushie but what does it have to do with soccer?

Quoted for immature giggles... :D

bcdb0673e8.jpg

Was there a football game??:confused:

No.

Good to see you enjoyed your easter, I wouldn't want to spoil it for you with football results:)

Eating crayfish and getting blown by 16 year olds>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>wogball:thumbsu:

Girls maybe...

If you enjoy being blown by lads maybe you should try scoring a goal in wogball. ;)

I can't edit your posts and fix them up for you in here bushie.

Not that I reckon Mr E and GB probably bother looking in this thread anyway.

Sounds awesome Bushie. The only time i have ever had a camp oven was at Outward bound a few years ago. We had this Nazi of an instructor and she wouldn't let us go to sleep until all the cleaning was done. This is all well and good except for the fact it had been raining all that day and when we finally got the fire started it was about 9pm. Then by the time the fire was hot enough and the roasts and cakes were cooked it was 2am in the morning. We had been up since 5am and had to get up at 5.15am the next day. Not the most pleasent experience as you can imagine.

I can't edit your posts and fix them up for you in here bushie.

Not that I reckon Mr E and GB probably bother looking in this thread anyway.

Where I go, Darth Vader follows:(

The clarification was purely for the benefit of esti's sick imagination.:)

Sounds awesome Bushie. The only time i have ever had a camp oven was at Outward bound a few years ago. We had this Nazi of an instructor and she wouldn't let us go to sleep until all the cleaning was done. This is all well and good except for the fact it had been raining all that day and when we finally got the fire started it was about 9pm. Then by the time the fire was hot enough and the roasts and cakes were cooked it was 2am in the morning. We had been up since 5am and had to get up at 5.15am the next day. Not the most pleasent experience as you can imagine.

That sounds more like SAS training than camping!!:eek:

I have cooked plenty of camp ovens, but to have it done so well by someone else... and then having the girls serving easter eggs, with there tops cut off, (that's the eggs not the girls esti:D), and filled with butterscotch snaps and baileys for a nightcap or 15;) made for a great night.:thumbsu:

That sounds more like SAS training than camping!!:eek:

Lol even better story happened about 5 days later. It was the 9th day of OB and we only had one night left and were looking forward to leaving early next morning. Anyway over the final two days of trekking we were sposed to have a final expedition where you stop at particular points along the way to the end of days destination. The first day of it we struggled and couldn't reach all the points and didn't even make it to our camp site for the night so we had to camp in the random bush. So the next day we decided as a group to stop going for the check points and just make it to the final destination. This meant we would cut across and walk along the bibbulmun track which would make the journey much faster. We started walking on it and basically there was this guy in our group about 20m in front, then this chick and then me with the whole group basically being in a line. Anyway the guy out in front kept walking mustn't have seen anything but the chick in front of me stopped and just started staring at something. I walked about a metre passed her and said "what?" she just replied terrified "snake". I looked down and blow and behold i was standing on this ****ing snake. I jumped about 10feet in the air to safety.

I think what saved me getting bitten was it was Late April/Early May and it was very late for a snake to not be hibernating yet so it must have been slow and cold. Not sure what type it was but it looked originally like a Dugite but may have been a bit light in colour for one.