Random talk thread: real good talking about random stuff n that

Does anyone else get the shits on when soccer fans call their game football? The next person who conveniently ignores long standing nomenclature traditions in this country and shuns our native game in favour of friggin' pomkick better hope they've taken their heavy, blunt instrument antidote.

Soccer's a gay Seppo word BKBP. Tim Cahill plays football, Matthew Pavlich plays footy.

If the yanks say it, it must be right. Just ask them.

How about Tim Cahill plays pomkick? Makes perfect sense. Poms play it and they kick a ball. Ahhh... the functionality and practicality just rolls off my tongue so smoothly.

My GF has taken to salsa dancing. I went one night to the mustang bar, but it really wasn't my scene, just a bunch of flogs spining around with stupid grins on their face thinking they are hot shit.

My missus danced with a couple of these flogs, it didn't bother me, I didn't dance because I don't know how to salsa dance, which makes it a bit difficult when it is the man who has to lead.

Anyway, now it seems like it is going to become a regular thing for her. Should I make an effort and go along, or just say **** it, let her dance with the spinning flogs?

My GF has taken to salsa dancing. I went one night to the mustang bar, but it really wasn't my scene, just a bunch of flogs spining around with stupid grins on their face thinking they are hot shit.

My missus danced with a couple of these flogs, it didn't bother me, I didn't dance because I don't know how to salsa dance, which makes it a bit difficult when it is the man who has to lead.

Anyway, now it seems like it is going to become a regular thing for her. Should I make an effort and go along, or just say **** it, let her dance with the spinning flogs?

Hmmmmm... Relationship counsellor Dr Bigkev* has given this much thought over the last twenty seconds...

I conclude that if she wishes to go alone, in response, you start going to watch the aforementioned dyke mud wrestling on a weekly basis. See what happens then.

*May or may not be a real doctor. Or relationship counsellor.

Hmmmmm... Relationship counsellor Dr Bigkev has given this much thought over the last twenty seconds...

I conclude that if she wishes to go alone, in response, you start going to watch the aforementioned dyke mud wrestling on a weekly basis. See what happens then.
That could work, but the standard of the dykes would have to improve.

Encourage her to take erotic dancing lessons instead. That way you get something out of it and you don't even have to get off the couch.

You're a wise man, then I just need to get one of these installed in my loungeroom

90483922_396fbd3370.jpg

Just wait until your dealing with them on a daily basis. America's a great place to visit and you'll have a blast but gee there's a lot of tossers there!!

Yep, already had to deal with a few when I lived in student village. Plenty of American exchange students, some good, some bad, some infuriating. A couple were real top blokes so I've realised that they aren't all bad.

One of them was telling me that their exchange program coordinators over there actually tell them they shouldn't drink half as much over here because their beer is so pissweak compared to ours. Stuff like that makes me proud to be an Australian. *wipes away tears*

I think their beers are around 4%.

A light beer in America is light in calories like a Pure Blonde, not light in alcohol like Hahn Light. I'm sure you don't drink light beer anyway, but it's handy to know. They pour spirit mixes stronger there though, a bourbon and coke is close to a half/half mix, not 30ml's of bourbon and 150ml's of coke like it is here.

The Australian embassy in Germany is in Berlin, but moves to Munich for one month a year because so many Aussies get shit faced and lose all their shit during Oktoberfest. I reckon that's awesome!!!!!

Yep, already had to deal with a few when I lived in student village. Plenty of American exchange students, some good, some bad, some infuriating. A couple were real top blokes so I've realised that they aren't all bad.

One of them was telling me that their exchange program coordinators over there actually tell them they shouldn't drink half as much over here because their beer is so pissweak compared to ours. Stuff like that makes me proud to be an Australian. *wipes away tears*

I concur with this...

Nah, Americans are generally good value in small doses...

Kind of like rugby...

One bloke last year when I lived on campus was great. Very socialable, stuck it to the authorities on campus. loved his booze and made everyone feel welcome... Always willing to try australian culture as well, and invented the concept of "Tuesday morning brekkie beers" where somewhere between 9 and 11 on a Tuesday morning we would all go to his place and down 2 or 3 before class... Top bloke...

TBH I had more problems with the Asian kids who had no interest in learning or experiencing Aussie culture... preferring instead to sit in there rooms and watch japanese youtube videos...

While we are talking freely and non-stereotypically here, I was wondering, what is with the cultural phenomenon that is lousy asian drivers?

What, they can drive cars now! OUTRAGEOUS!

Also...Whats the deal with airline peanuts!

Anyone a fan of the show "Entourage" freaking awesome show.

Random talk thread: real good talking about random stuff n that