Rate My Team (Part II)

BACKS: Goddard, Deledio, Enright, Bock, Adcock, Otten, Heppell (Hibberd, Lower, Puopulo)
MIDS: Selwood, Pendlebury, Boyd, Boak, Karkouer, Swallow (Harris, Pittard, Callinan-aware he's out)
RUCKS: Sandilands, Petrie (Moran, Z.Smith)
FWDS: NRiewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Goodes, Higgins, Dangerfield, Prestia (Richardson, Skinner, I.Smith)

Cash: $10,200

Only worry right now is the rucks with Petrie out and unsure if Moran will play round 1 (and 3 when roos have bye). Would love to have a Cox in there but I'm too attached too everyone now. Someone make the hard decisions for me!

Cheers guys.

Hard decision?
Just get rid of Dangerfield, Adcock and Bock - That'll free up some cash

I've tried to go for a few slightly different players but I won't say it's much different to most others on this forum! Still comments and abuse always appreciated!

BACKS: Goddard, Deledio, Enright, Bock, Adcock, Otten, Heppell (Hibberd, Lower, Puopulo)
MIDS: Selwood, Pendlebury, Boyd, Boak, Karkouer, Swallow (Harris, Pittard, Callinan-aware he's out)
RUCKS: Sandilands, Petrie (Moran, Z.Smith)
FWDS: NRiewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Goodes, Higgins, Dangerfield, Prestia (Richardson, Skinner, I.Smith)

Cash: $10,200

Only worry right now is the rucks with Petrie out and unsure if Moran will play round 1 (and 3 when roos have bye). Would love to have a Cox in there but I'm too attached too everyone now. Someone make the hard decisions for me!

Cheers guys.

DEF: I don't think Adcock & Otten is a good risk to take personally (injury wise).

MID: Yep, Callinan is out so why have you kept him? He'll become the perfect downgrade target if/when he gets back. I'd also put Krak FWD and pick up another MID like Atley or move Hibberd to MID and pick up Duigan in DEF (Hibberd has MPP DEF:MID which could be handy).

RUC: Risky... Really risky. If you want cox then downgrade Adock, Boak, Dangerfield and upgrade Moran imo.

FWD: As mentioned, I'd get Krak FWD and possibly downgrade Dangerfield (although I do think he could have a breakout).

Good luck mate

Pretty happy with my team now. anyone got any suggestions?

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

supercoach.jpg

Hi guys.

2nd tinker with my team.

B: Goddard, Gibbs, Delideo, Grimes, Pettigrew, Otten, Heppel (Stanley,Toy, Duigan)

M:Swan,Judd,Murphy,Hayes,Swallow,Conca (Harris,Atley,Hibberd)

R:Sandilands, Cox (Smith,Bailey)

F:Roo,Pavlich,Goodes,Sylvia,Higgins,Krakeour,Matera (Richardson,Darling,Smith)

All feedback would be great.

My team so far...... Very worried about the midfield and forward line.....Some feedback please

B .Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Broughton, Fisher, Otten, B Smith
Emerg. Toy, Hibberd, Lower

M .Montagna, Pendlebury, Murphy, Bartel, Swallow, Heppell
Emerg Harris. Bewick, Atley

R . Sandi, Cox
Emerg Smith, Deridx

F .Riewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Goodes, Krakouer, Prestia, Richardson
Emerg McKernan, Matera, Skinner

My team, I reckon I've nailed it big time. :thumbsu:

Backs: Lake, Malceski, Frawley, Hargrave, Maxwell, Hayden, C.Bolton
Emg: Drum, X.Clarke, Daniher

Mids: Hodge, Barlow, Bastinac, Jackson, Morabito, Mackay
Emg: Jacobs, Long, Jacobs

Ruck: Kreuzer, Gardiner
Emg: Charman, Lobbe

Fwds: Fev, Ballantine, J.Morton, Ruffles, Newton, Campbell
Emg: A, Moore, Mzingu, Callinan,

Best team ive seen in years. top 10 finish im predicting

Hi guys.

2nd tinker with my team.

B: Goddard, Gibbs, Delideo, Grimes, Pettigrew, Otten, Heppel (Stanley,Toy, Duigan)

Apart from Pettigrew and a risky forward line with Sylvia and Higgins both it there, you have chosen some good players.

You have 3 Carlton premiums though, two in the same line. You also have 3 saints premiums. It could well be your downfall come their bye weekends

My team so far...... Very worried about the midfield and forward line.....Some feedback please

B .Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Broughton, Fisher, Otten, B Smith
Emerg. Toy, Hibberd, Lower

M .Montagna, Pendlebury, Murphy, Bartel, Swallow, Heppell
Emerg Harris. Bewick, Atley

R . Sandi, Cox
Emerg Smith, Deridx

F .Riewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Goodes, Krakouer, Prestia, Richardson
Emerg McKernan, Matera, Skinner

Like except for Fisher, I think you could downgrade him and upgrade (especially considering you have 3 other saints premiums) and use the cash to upgrade Bartel to Selwood. I would also swap Montagna for another premium from another side to ensure you don't get shafted come the byes.

F6 is poor too.

Hi guys.

2nd tinker with my team.

No worries mate.

Not 100% sure on Pettigrew, he's never ever been a good scorer so you're better off trying an untried rookie that will make more money of even Robbie Tarrant.

Mids, Rucks and Fwds are solid as well as your bench.

Possibly only another criticism could be the lack of scoring prowess in the Fwds. No Buddy or Cyril could cost you. They will both score 105+ this year.

NOW MINE.....

Backs: Goddard :: Deledio :: Gibbs :: Broughton :: Grimes :: Otten :: R.Tarrant
(Toy, Duigan, Hibberd)

Mids: Judd :: Selwood :: Pendles :: Boak (will average 105+) :: D.Swallow :: Harris
(Heppell, Pittard, Irons)

Rucks: Sandi :: Cox
(Z.Smith, Derickx)

Fwds: N.Riewoldt, Buddy, Rioli, M.Morton, Knights, Krakouer, C.Richardson
(Darling, Matera, McKernan).

Hate/Rate?

Drummo,

Very good side, quiet similiar to me,
Backs - Im not convinced on Broughton, others same price that could be better option Gilbee or Enright
Mids :) good variation with boak if it comes off

Rucks - Cox im worried about... save money and back petrie in and hope smith will cover

Fwds Great, im just not keen to have buddy and rioli in same side

Now Mine

Backs: Goddard :: Deledio :: Gibbs :: Enright :: Grimes :: Tape :: Laidler
(Toy, McKernan, Lower)

Mids: Judd :: Selwood :: Pendles :: Kennedy :: D.Swallow :: Harris
(Conca,Berwick, Irons)

Rucks: Mumford :: Petrie
(Z.Smith, Derickx)

Fwds: N.Riewoldt, Buddy, Green, ROK, Varcoe, Krakouer, C.Richardson
(Talia, Matera, Brown).

Now Mine

Backs: Goddard :: Deledio :: Gibbs :: Enright :: Grimes :: Tape :: Laidler
(Toy, McKernan, Lower)

Mids: Judd :: Selwood :: Pendles :: Kennedy :: D.Swallow :: Harris
(Conca,Berwick, Irons)

Rucks: Mumford :: Petrie
(Z.Smith, Derickx)

Fwds: N.Riewoldt, Buddy, Green, ROK, Varcoe, Krakouer, C.Richardson
(Talia, Matera, Brown).

Need to get some MPP options in there, Heppel or Hibberd for FWD/DEF Mpp and put maybe Msith in your mids for an MPP options with Krack.

Backs: Most look good, but Duigan is ahead of Laidler at this stage, so would prob swap them.

Mids: Look good but really need to get some MPP options in there.

Rucks: Not very strong, Mummy will get some big scores but his scores are not consistant. Having Petrie as your second is a bit of a risk, better to go large in your rucks and set and forget, you dont want to be wasting any trade in the ruck area.

FWD: Would prob reconsider Talia, cant see him getting to many consistent games. would also loook at trading out one of ROK, Green or Varcoe. Downgrade one and upgrade another.

Like except for Fisher, I think you could downgrade him and upgrade (especially considering you have 3 other saints premiums) and use the cash to upgrade Bartel to Selwood. I would also swap Montagna for another premium from another side to ensure you don't get shafted come the byes.

F6 is poor too.

I would have thought that Selwood would now be the first tagged since Ablett has gone, I just don't think his numbers will match up to his previous year.

Also Fisher, you don't like him as a super coach player, or do you think he is going to be played a lot deeper in the saints backline this year.

Have revamped my side a bit recently, and now think I'm on a winner (or at least I hope so!). I've listed the side how it'll line up in round one:

Backs - B. Goddard, G.Broughton, L.Gilbee, Rob Murphy, M.Hurley, B.Sheppard, A.Otten (Subs: J.Toy, M.Duigan, M.Hibberd)

Midfield: M.Murphy, S.Pendlebury, J.Bartel, B.Sewell, A.Krakouer, D.Heppell (Subs: D.Swallow, M.Wallis, I.Smith)

Rucks: A.Sandilands, M.Jamar (Subs: S.Hampson, T.Derickx)

Forwards: L.Franklin, A.Didak, T.Varcoe, J.Davenport, M.Duncan, C.Knights, C.Richardson (Subs: D.Petrie, M.Brown (Gee), J.Darling)

Also have $11,500 left in the bank.

I would have thought that Selwood would now be the first tagged since Ablett has gone, I just don't think his numbers will match up to his previous year.

Also Fisher, you don't like him as a super coach player, or do you think he is going to be played a lot deeper in the saints backline this year.

Selwood was tagged for alot of last year, so I wouldn't worry about him getting the number one tag. Alot of teams didn't tag ablett at all, so him leaving wont change too much as far as tags go.

I think you should trade Lake to Nathan Brown to free up some cash. Other than that you have a great looking team. :thumbsu:

No worries mate.

Not 100% sure on Pettigrew, he's never ever been a good scorer so you're better off trying an untried rookie that will make more money of even Robbie Tarrant.

Mids, Rucks and Fwds are solid as well as your bench.

Possibly only another criticism could be the lack of scoring prowess in the Fwds. No Buddy or Cyril could cost you. They will both score 105+ this year.

Thanks for the feedback.
Wasn't sure on Pettigrew but herd his is having a really good pre season and his job seceruity is good. I think buddy will have a good year but he is a nightmare in supercoach. Just gives away far to many frees and 50 meter pentalties. Cant see him changing this too much in his game. Can allways upgrade to him later on if he is having a great year.

Have revamped my side a bit recently, and now think I'm on a winner (or at least I hope so!). I've listed the side how it'll line up in round one:

Backs - B. Goddard, G.Broughton, L.Gilbee, Rob Murphy, M.Hurley, B.Sheppard, A.Otten (Subs: J.Toy, M.Duigan, M.Hibberd)

Midfield: M.Murphy, S.Pendlebury, J.Bartel, B.Sewell, A.Krakouer, D.Heppell (Subs: D.Swallow, M.Wallis, I.Smith)

Forwards: L.Franklin, A.Didak, T.Varcoe, J.Davenport, M.Duncan, C.Knights, C.Richardson (Subs: D.Petrie, M.Brown (Gee), J.Darling)

Too many risks for mine Gilbee, R Murphy, Davenport, Duncan, Knights etc... Should drop a few of these mid priced players for rookies and load up more premiums especially in FWD line also Didaks probably a bit underdone.

Hey guys is 3 premiums in the mids still the way to go this year with alot of good rookies in the backline and looking to get games early? Currently my team looks like this:

Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Grimes, Broughton, Otten, Hibberd
(duigan, puopolo, toy)

Swan, Selwood, Murphy, D Swallow, Polec, Heppell
(harris, i smith, atley)

Sandy, Cox
(smith, derickx)

Riewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Rioli, Knights, Krakouer, Petrie
(matera, richardson, prestia)

$39,400 left...Was thinking downgrading Broughton to N lower and Upgrading Atley to one of A Swallow, Jack, Boak, Burgoyne? Or should I stick with 3 premos in the mid and leave it as is? Also going for league win so im aware Ive loaded up on hawks, freo, players etc..

DEF: I don't think Adcock & Otten is a good risk to take personally (injury wise).

MID: Yep, Callinan is out so why have you kept him? He'll become the perfect downgrade target if/when he gets back. I'd also put Krak FWD and pick up another MID like Atley or move Hibberd to MID and pick up Duigan in DEF (Hibberd has MPP DEF:MID which could be handy).

RUC: Risky... Really risky. If you want cox then downgrade Adock, Boak, Dangerfield and upgrade Moran imo.

FWD: As mentioned, I'd get Krak FWD and possibly downgrade Dangerfield (although I do think he could have a breakout).

Good luck mate

Thanks mate. Got Callinan in still to allow some of the MPP in the forward line to swap into the MID (ie goodes, higgins, pav), particularly now with the changes I made as a result of this wonderful forum! Hope it's somewhat better!

BACKS: Goddard, Deledio, Enright, Shaw, Adcock, Otten, Heppell
(Duigan, Lower, Puopulo)

MIDS: Judd, Pendlebury, Bartel, Boak, Swallow, Harris
(Hibberd, Pittard, Callinan)

RUCKS: Sandilands, Tippett
(Bailey, Smith)

FWDS: Riewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Goodes, Higgins, Petrie, Krakouer
(Prestia, Richardson, Smith)

Cash: Next to nothing.

Not sure if I downgrade Petrie and swap Tippett for Cox. But pretty happy to go for 2011 other than that.

Should delete that team b4 someone steals it!!!

Round 4 your going to have Goddard, Gilbee and Murphy all sitting on the pine due to the bye and all in your backline.

Round 6 even worse.
Franklin, Varcoe, Duncan and Brown all sitting out so will definately cop a 0. Also would hope Hampson or Derickx playing as well as with Sandi sitting down in the ruck could easily cop a second 0.
In the mids you will be missing Bartel, Sewell and I.Smith.
Good news in the backline you will only be missing Broughton.
Not looking in for a good score unless you get in some early trades.

A lot of teams i have seen don't seem to have allowed for the byes in round 4,5 and 6 with 3 teams having the bye in those weeks. But don't tell anyone else as my team allows for these whilst still being kick arse.

Hi Guys

Was hoping somebody could critique my attempt at a Supercoach side. Happy to return the favour for what its worth.

Is downgrading a backman like Broughton to Wood and upgrading McEvoy to Sandi worth it ? I really rate McEvoy and think he will do well this year.

Backs : Goddard , Gibbs , Deledio , Broughton , Grimes , Otten , Toy , Duigan , Lower , Batchelor

Mids : Swan , Selwood , Murphy , A Swallow , Ward , D Swallow , Harris , Hibberd , Smith

Rucks : Cox , McEvoy , Smith , McCauley

Fwds : Rewoldt , Rioli , Goodes , Higgins , Zaharakis , Krakouer , Richardson , Matera , Sumner , Mitchie