ripitup27

The Chapman Express
A few of us decided to make what we thought were the best teams for the states and see who people thought were the best. We based team selection on the first team listed next to a player on the team lists and on if all players were fit:

Victoria:
B: D.Wirrpanda M.Scarlett L.Gilbee
HB: A.McPhee D.Fletcher L.Hodge
C: A.Goodes S.West C.Bruce
HF: G.Ablett J.Brown R.O'Keefe
F: M.Lloyd B.Fevola Br.Johnson
R: J.White C.Judd J.Bartel
Int: T.Simmonds B.Hall L.Ball H.Shaw
Emg: P.Chapman N.Dal Santo D.Milburn

South Australia:
B: N.Bassett B.Rutten G.Johncock
HB: B.Waters C.Cornes J.Rivers
C: B.Burton S.Goodwin C.Enright
HF: A.Didak W.Tredrea M.O'Loughlin
F: S.Welsh M.Pavlich M.Ricciuto
R: B.Lade S.Burgoyne K.Cornes
Int: D.Brogan B.Ebert S.Thompson T.Edwards
Emg: D.Pearce N.D.Brown A.Cooney

Western Australia:
B: J.Clement D.Glass N.Carroll
HB: T.Stenglein L.McPharlin M.Nicoski
C: J.Corey S.Black D.Wells
HF: A.Embley A.Hunter L.Franklin
F: M.Williams Q.Lynch J.Farmer
R: D.Cox B.Cousins D.Kerr
Int: A.Sandilands P.Hasleby P.Bell C.Fletcher
Emg: D.Headland J.Carr D.Cassisi

NSW/ACT:
B: L.Barry C.Bolton D.Solomon
HB: M.McVeigh J.Koschitzke B.Mathews
C: D.Cross L.Hayes R.Vandenberg
HF: J.Hird C.Mooney A.Hamill
F: N.Davis T.Hawkins A.Schneider
R: H.McIntosh B.Kirk S.Crawford
Int: J.McVeigh B.Staker R.Hall P.Bevan
Emg: B.Fixter L.Roberts-Thomson H.Playfair

Tasmania:
B: S.Wiggins M.Thorp B.Brooks
HB: T.Hislop A.Lee S.Iles
C: G.Birchall B.Green B.Rawlings
HF: J.Riewoldt M.Richardson S.Lonergan
F: R.Robertson T.Grima J.Laycock
R: S.Taylor J.Sherman Br.Holland
Int: P.Street H.Neville A.Graham C.Garland

Queensland:
B: M.Osborne M.Michael C.Bizzell
HB: B.Voss B.Miller R.Copeland
C: D.Pratt A.Raines M.Hahn
HF: J.Drummond N.Riewoldt C.Stiller
F: R.Hooper D.Merrett T.Williams
R: J.Charman J.Macdonald J.Akermanis
Int: D.Hale B.Moran L.McGuane M.Allan
Emg: B.Hudson S.Harding M.Pask

Northern Territory:
B: R.Cole J.Roe M.Whelan
HB: N.Djerrkura J.Bowden P.Bowden
C: X.Clarke N.Buckley A.McLeod
HF: T.Logan T.Hentschel R.Clarke
F: A.Davey D.Motlop A.Corrie
R: J.Brennan R.Tambling P.Burgoyne
Int: J.Anderson M.Campbell ... ...​

Going by those sides I would rank them:

Victoria
Sth.Australia
West. Australia
NSW/ACT
Queensland
NT
Tasmania

What does everyone else think and who would be the match-ups you would love to see?

haha you both think a 20 man NT would beat Tassie....actually I agree

Would love to see any comination of VIC vs SA vs WA they are all awesome teams. I noticed that VIC has a big forward line and a smallish backline whereas WA is the opposite and has a huge backline and a smallish forwardline.

JUST BRING BACK SOO FFS!!!!!!

Youre a legend mate, always wanted to see what the SOO origin teams would look like. I think the Vics look the best on paper but could be beaten by SA on their day, maybe WA (probably not).

I would rate them
Victoria
South Australia
Western Australia
NSW
Queesland
NT - there team is awsome.
Tasmania

I think the old allies would give the states a pasting but.

I thought Cousins was born in Victoria?

Perth i beleive, but under the SOO eligibilty rules he would play for WA

I think he already has played for WA in SOO as well?

Which A.Davey? Both would be in the team IMO. Brad Ottens is also from the NT.

Scott Lucas would deserve to be at least on the bench for Victoria.

Anyway, Vic by a fair margin.

Matty Stokes should have a position in there.

As I said, by the way I did it, using the first team listed after their names on the team list, some players may not be playing for their right state. I only did it this way because some players I don't know what state they are actually from.

According to team lists, Stokes' first club was Woodville-West Torrens.

Ottens was Glenelg.

Alwyn Davey was South Adelaide, Aaron was Palmerston. So on so forth.

I know it's not 100% accurate, but there was no way for me to know where players were from. If you can gurantee me these players SOO then I can change the teams.

reckon the WA side would look better with either mcpharlin or hunter at CHF and buddy pushed out to a flank. Reckon michael johnson deserves a run on the half back line and would prefer j.carr to chad fletcher. looks pretty good otherwise

As I said, by the way I did it, using the first team listed after their names on the team list, some players may not be playing for their right state. I only did it this way because some players I don't know what state they are actually from.

According to team lists, Stokes' first club was Woodville-West Torrens.

Ottens was Glenelg.

Alwyn Davey was South Adelaide, Aaron was Palmerston. So on so forth.

I know it's not 100% accurate, but there was no way for me to know where players were from. If you can gurantee me these players SOO then I can change the teams.

Ottens is definitely from the NT, Katherine to be precise. I lived in Katherine for 2 years and know people who knew him when he was growing up.

South Australia:
B: N.Bassett B.Rutten G.Johncock
HB: N.D.Brown C.Cornes J.Rivers
C: B.Burton S.Goodwin C.Enright
HF: A.Didak W.Tredrea M.O'Loughlin
F: S.Welsh M.Pavlich M.Ricciuto
R: B.Lade S.Burgoyne K.Cornes
Int: D.Brogan B.Ebert S.Thompson T.Edwards

- Pavlich to CHF, Tredrea to FF
- Nathan Bock for Michael O'Loughlin
- Beau Waters for Nathan Brown
- Michael Wilson for Jared Rivers
- Danyle Pearce for Alan Didak
- Jordan McMahon for Brett Ebert
- Luke Darcy or Adam Cooney for Scott Welsh

vics but i think with some more talls nt would be up there... pretty talented bunch up there

and i didnt know hislop was tassie i though he was qld

- Pavlich to CHF, Tredrea to FF
- Nathan Bock for Michael O'Loughlin
- Beau Waters for Nathan Brown
- Michael Wilson for Jared Rivers
- Danyle Pearce for Alan Didak
- Jordan McMahon for Brett Ebert
- Luke Darcy or Adam Cooney for Scott Welsh

All fair enough I guess. I would question the Bock/O'Loughlin call though. I think Mick has more experience and talent and warrant s a call up before Bock.

I can't see the team without Didak in it, but I also think Pearce should be in.

Ebert has been very good this season, and I think he is just ahead of Jordy.

Welsh was in for forard structure, that's all.

Agree with Waters/Brown.