Rd 12 teams

• Thread starter Thread starter Kenny_01

Jimmy should be tailor made for the bulldogs in Darwin, but even if we have a bad run of injuries after the break I'd prefer to see Duffman, Ibbo, Drum or Collard get a run ahead of Walker.

A Freo supporter called 6PR tonight to say that Walker is the worst player to ever play 150 games and surprisingly Hardie and Langdon went into bat for Jimmy.

Walker's no star, but I remember back in 2005 when he got injured, everyone was saying - now we understand how much we miss Grandson's run. Since then, of course, he has been well overtaken. CC has turned over most of the list in his 5 years - but Jimmy was one he kept, so he must be at least a decent player. Poor guy played in one of the crappest teams ever for a few years there... :o

Changing the subject - umpires for our game are:
Scott McLaren (11), Simon Meredith (21), Scott Jeffery (29)

I personally thought Walker played pretty well on the weekend. He wasn't at all soft, he looked hungry and deserves his place in the side this week.

One of the Melbourne papers said today that Sandilands is struggling with a groin.

Does anyone know if this is true, and if so is there a chance he won't line up?

One of the Melbourne papers said today that Sandilands is struggling with a groin.

Does anyone know if this is true, and if so is there a chance he won't line up?

Hasn't trained this week but will make the trip to Darwin. Should be right to play since he has next weekend off, will probably only play half a game.

No Farmer?

Won't be popular with GentlemanJeff and Belnakor.:)
So be it. We'll just have to carry on, blithe, to the misfortune we are wreaking on ourselves because we actually do what what we say.

If we lose this week, I look forward to another salient solilioquy from the Gentleman where he prosefully purports to let us lessers know why integrity is for wusses.

Really like the look of this team. Backline has lots of class and pace to run at the Dogs from down back. Bellie in the centre will give us heaps of drive and win the hard balls from the centre. Wings have pace to burn.

Forward line is tall with heaps of marking power, skill and pace. No way they can match up against this one. Nice blend on the I/C too. Really, really like it and we have got real depth that other clubs do not have.
I like it too. Lets hope they turn up to play. ;)

If we lose, Cuddles' head will be on the chopping block.

He should have spent less time shooting his mouth off at Terry Wallace, and more time thinking about the importance of this game for his career.

I agree with you about Terry Wallace, but there is no chance of Connolly getting sacked during the break.

We've got the best possible team we could pick playing this week, the Bulldogs are missing a few- if we don't win I'll spew!

Farmer and Schammer might have a word about that. But i agree, the Bulldogs look ripe for the picking.

Forgot about LONGMUIR too. Geez talk about out of sight out mof mind.

Farmer and Schammer might have a word about that. But i agree, the Bulldogs look ripe for the picking.

Forgot about LONGMUIR too. Geez talk about out of sight out mof mind.
They're all unavailable, so its the best possible we could pick for this week.

I'm feeling veeeerrrrrryyyyyy nervous about this one.... :o

So am I, our record going into the break is shocking (don't think we have won since they introduced the split round 4 or 5 years ago).

Bulldogs have a few missing, and played in Brisbane a week ago which is a huge positive for us. Victorian teams very rarely travel two weeks in a row, so we SHOULD win. If we win or break even out of the centre we'll get the 4 points.

Now that you mention it I think you're right Ripper. Strange that they didn't mention it on the telecast or in todays paper.

The West ran some very negative articles yesterday, I reckon Digby/Butler will step it up another gear tomorrow.