Preview Rd 3 NM v Crows - Sunday 3.20PM AEST

Shermanator Caracas I sat through it all, the non-stop chanting, the ceremony, the song, the celebrations, it was like an out-of-body experience, very numbing. Character building maybe in retrospect! Also, I was seated next to a Richmond supporter who was bagging Carey all game :eek: lol.
Yep it shall never be spoken about again!

Ha ha. Not this week. You guys were very impressive against Melbourne who I thought played very well against GWS.
I think Crow's will win but it won't be a walk in the park. You guys are on the up for sure. 👍
Feel free to smash the Power though next time you play them. I'll certainly be cheering for you then.
Mate where are we playing? Where is this ‘park’ you speak of??? I thought that place had been bulldozed. Surely you mean it’s not going to be a trot on the oval? North will not be trotting sir, we will be going full tilt until the final siren sounds, to finish nd the scoreboard in our favour 😎

If we continue to get the stats we are getting, deny them the ball. Keep improving our errors,intercept differential and inside 50 count. There’s no reason we can’t give a good account of ourselves. We need to start well to give us the best chance of success.

We've played at AO ten times since 2014 and the closest we've ever come to winning was a nine point loss back in 2018.

So a victory this weekend would represent something we couldn't achieve even when we were still playing finals under Bard.

A win wouldn't just be astonishing, given where we've been for the last 5 years. It would be historic.

We've played at AO ten times since 2014 and the closest we've ever come to winning was a nine point loss back in 2018.

So a victory this weekend would represent something we couldn't achieve even when we were still playing finals under Bard.

A win wouldn't just be astonishing, given where we've been for the last 5 years. It would be historic.
And hysterical 🤣

So let's make it historic.

I have no problem with that.

I also have no problem with over overoptimism after just 1 statement win, but that's beside the point.

We will need to dominate the middle this game. Strangely we have done well in the first 2 games limiting KPF punishing us. Melbourne has no KPF of note but Dogs didn’t get much in terms of scoreboard from theirs. Adelaide a massive test for our backs. Chom I would love to see back up his game against Tilthorpe but the most important thing will be slowing entry. Adelaide can afford to kick long to their talls

Heading over for the game.

Hope to run into none of you over there.

They are white white hot. Their forward line is probably the best in the league.

If we can lose by less than 5 goals after what they did to St Kilda and Essendon we are going alright.

Simple solution Uncle to avoid anyone in Adelaide is to wait outside

Some of us will never get over the crap they gave us leaving the MCG after the 1998 GF. Way over the top. You’d reckon they’d be celebrating their victory, rather than heaping vitriol on the losing team supporters? The only reason they supported us during the JHF saga was because PA are their mortal enemies.

Happens every year. In no way unique to us.

In 2017 right after the Grand Final, I had to walk down Punt Road to our motel with my 8 year old son in our crows gear.
How do you reckon that went….. I was seriously sh*t scared for both of us.
He’ll never forget it.

Happens every year. In no way unique to us.

In 2017 right after the Grand Final, I had to walk down Punt Road to our motel with my 8 year old son in our crows gear.
How do you reckon that went….. I was seriously sh*t scared for both of us.
He’ll never forget it.

Richmond fans can be feral at the best of times. That year being their first flag since 1980 had them beyond feral, and there are a lot of them. They invaded Swan St that night and my advice would have been to stay anywhere North or West of the MCG, nowhere near Punt Rd and Richmond.

Our similar experience was the 2007 PF v Port at Footy Park post game. Toothless grandmas spitting bile with words and phrases I could barely decipher, carrying on like cocky pork chops. It was joyous to see them embarrassed a week later.

Mate where are we playing? Where is this ‘park’ you speak of??? I thought that place had been bulldozed. Surely you mean it’s not going to be a trot on the oval? North will not be trotting sir, we will be going full tilt until the final siren sounds, to finish nd the scoreboard in our favour 😎
This is exactly the point I was making that it won't be easy for the Crow's. Do you not understand the meaning of the saying "walk in the park".

We are asking for trouble bringing Logue in, if that is what they do.

Fit/form trumps positional requirements every single time.

He's neither fit, nor in good form.

Even when he was "fit" he never looked match fit this year.

Now he's going through a fitness test purely for mobility purposes against some of the better tall forwards in the comp.

We are asking for trouble imo.

If we continue to get the stats we are getting, deny them the ball. Keep improving our errors,intercept differential and inside 50 count. There’s no reason we can’t give a good account of ourselves. We need to start well to give us the best chance of success.
I heard Jy say we won't be underestimating the Crows. The boys are switched on.

Preview Rd 3 NM v Crows - Sunday 3.20PM AEST