Game Day Rd 6 Geelong V Hawthorn - THE Rivalry - Monday Apr 21 2025 3:20pm @ MCG

Duke of Wellington have got a ****ing cheek. Been politely informed all tables are reserved.

They don't take reservations usually.

We can have the table till 1/1.30

I'm not moving until 1pm at the earliest
Jump on there website and see if you can book where you are.
I reckon you will be able to

There probably bluffing you.

Cats have beaten Hawks past few meetings
Even stopping their winning streak last year
Power just gave the upstarts a footy lesson.
Previously pumped heads now full of doubt.
Expect a fast start to rebuild their confidence
Cats winning Q1 critical to maintaining doubt
Eleven day break will have players raring to go
Fresh Cats must bring the pressure early on.
Chaos footy will disrupt their organized game.
Stewart's return improves Cats counter attack
Danger will relish an increase in F50 entries
Rivalry games brings out the best in players
Time for Jezza Neale O'Henry to find form.
Should Hawks manage to get an early jump
Cats will have the legs to repeat last week.

As the climax to a lousy round of footy...
Footy Fans will be hoping for a great game
Cat Fans rather see a percentage builder.

cat bunny ears Easter.jpg

I'll be expecting some of the lesser-knowns to show up today. Paddy and Jez were huge last game. Reckon today we might see Stengle / Close / Henry have bigger games.

Our team doesn't get over-awed, which they might not get enough credit for.

After all these years, I still love beating the Hawks the most. Let's ****ing go

We'd need a massive win by 6+ goals
+ that’s just in the first quarter! 😻

Then, another three quarters of intense pressure. Baz running them ragged, a Cameron goal kicking master class, Neale + OHenry clunking marks + goals. Huge team effort, Danger in beast mode, Atkins in monster tackling mode +++

Most of all!
A demolition by Geelong + all players free from injury 😻

Was this posted?

172 - Total games against Hawthorn across V/AFL history. Geelong currently hold a slight advantage with a 55.2% win rate (95-1-76).

93 - Geelong's average score across all 172 clashes with the Hawks.

365 - Total games at the MCG across V/AFL history. The Cats have won 200 of those matches, currently holding the fourth highest win percentage of any team at the venue.

69.19 - Geelong's win percentage against Hawthorn when playing as the home team, across V/AFL history.

27 - The total number of games that Chris Scott has coached the Cats against Hawthorn. Scott holds a strong record against the Hawks, winning 18 of these clashes.

https://www.geelongcats.com.au/news/1758061/by-the-numbers-geelong-v-hawthorn

I know we all love the rivalry but I can’t even begin to explain how much I hate hawthorn. We’ve been blessed with success recently. But many of us grew up with the club being chockers at the big one. And the Hawks always had success, it was embarrassing to be a cats fan and we shouldn’t forget that with all we have today. Plus Jeff Kennett every time we win I consider it a victory against him.

I’m right there with you.

Some of you know I’m superstitious.

Yesterday, a friend gave me some Hawthorn branches with berries. Was it bad of me to give them to my 95yo neighbour? Added white roses + she loved them.

There was absolutely no way I would have them in my home.

🤦🏻‍♀️

1745206656544.png

Such is my contempt 🤯

Get to the ground just before 1:30 with the line for Olympic Stand entry about a third of the way back to Jolimont Station - took 5 minutes to get in

That included the bag check and wand search