RDFL 2016 Season discussion

So looks like according to scores and my selections

DIGGERS. V. Macedon. Diggers by 72
Broadford. V. Wallan. Broadford by 56
Riddle. V. Ruppo. Riddle. By 11

If these results happen will be a ripper 2nd semi diggers vs broadford could show who is the team to beat ......

So Kangas beat diggers and miss on % due to a rockbank side that aren't up to it.

Surely the Kangaroos take this to AFL Victoria in a bid to play finals. By all reports the stuff up in round 1 was not entirely their fault.

So Kangas beat diggers and miss on % due to a rockbank side that aren't up to it.

Surely the Kangaroos take this to AFL Victoria in a bid to play finals. By all reports the stuff up in round 1 was not entirely their fault.
Interesting what do you do if your Sunbury reckon be worth having a crack what a **** up RDFL

Didnt like my post because it was true Keston. ?

Looks llike the mods have been out in force.Kruizer I saw your earlier post that has since been deleted.You obviously have an issue with Rockbank but also yourself.Yes Rockbank copped a hiding today but they kept at it onfield and off field supporters still passionate and respectfull unlike yourself. Interesting results today and good to see RDFL premiership very much up for grabs.Roll on next week.

Last edited by a moderator:

LOOOOOOOOOOOOL

Not sure if serious?

Looks llike the mods have been out in force.Kruizer I saw your earlier post that has since been deleted.You obviously have an issue with Rockbank but also yourself.Yes Rockbank copped a hiding today but they kept at it onfield and off field supporters still passionate and respectfull unlike yourself. Interesting results today and good to see RDFL premiership very much up for grabs.Roll on next week.
Nah no beef with the spams, just dont see the point in having a team in a first class competition that brings it down to a crap level like that. Rdfl is in shambles and having teams polverised like that each week just makes them look worse, what was there lossing margin ave for the year? Ive been involved in football all my life and never seen a team have a losing ave of 160. (Est)

Talking to bloke during the game and you just couldn't help but admire his passion and surely that's what it's all about? Someone who loves his club having a day out at the footy cheering them on no matter what. Yes it wasn't a good look, but they've got 3 open age sides who turn up each week and provide a game of footy for them and the opposition. Maybe instead of bagging them a bit of encouragement and support might be of more help as I'm sure at some stage we've all played insides who were beaten week after week.

On the game, Wallan were very good. Knew what they had to do and did it. Results went their way and now have 3 teams playing finals next weekend. Maybe lets celebrate that rather than focus on a club that's clearly doing it tough at the moment.

Sunbury may have poked a bear. It won't hurt Diggers dropping a game leading into September. With Tuckey and Smailes sidelined for a few weeks we have plenty of quality still sitting in the seconds like Simms who could come into the side if needed. Riddell can't get the big jobs done when it counts of late. Rupo look a challenger but have a history of dissapointment in September. Broadford have asked to be judged in September. The finals have arrived.

Poked the bear or opened old wounds?

Sent from my D5833 using Tapatalk

What's happened at Riddell? Seemed undisciplined yesterday, unorganised, senior players arguing with each other and the umpires all day. Rupo much better side on the day yesterday and were even missing a couple. Riddell luckily can make up for it next week. They picked up a lot of good players this year, a first round finals exit would be a poor result. Need more from their senior players.

Broadford pretty unlucky not to finish second in the end. Had a strong second half of the season.

RDFL 2016 Season discussion