Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Nope, I use Firefox with Ublock Origins, don't see any ads or popupsAnyone else having issues with bigfooty taking them offsite for McAfee as well as another potential scan page. Both seem like scam/virus pages?
Also if it's in the process of potentially doing something similar it stops you posting and you have to copy, reload the page and then past and post etc.
On Chrome btw.
my boys will be having a sleepover at their grandparents this weekend so Mrs Burnside and I shall indulge.
Also if you or anyone else ends up with Firefox and you're looking for handy extensions to add, this one is great for reading news sites that you otherwise wouldn't be able to...Anyone else having issues with bigfooty taking them offsite for McAfee as well as another potential scan page. Both seem like scam/virus pages?
Also if it's in the process of potentially doing something similar it stops you posting and you have to copy, reload the page and then past and post etc.
On Chrome btw.
The key to buffet/all you can eat is to leave out all the carb and the complementary breads. Load up on all the good meats (chicken is a waste of time too) and Seafood. Then if you have space try a bit of the other stuff (tho I have a massive sweet tooth and load up on desserts).The trouble with a decent buffet is that there is more choice than I can reasonably fit in my belly. Cruise ship buffets overcome this issue though. You can go for breakfast lunch, and/or dinner each day for a week and just try what you couldn't fit in last time.
Think that throwing shells on the ground is an American thing. For some odd reason I actually recall being in a bar somewhere doing exact things but not sure where or when lol. Never been to Darling Darling in Freo but I think they do it over there.Went to Lonestar once as a kid. Don't recall the peanut shells (wtf was that anyway? Filthy, and common sense not to throw them on the floor). Do recall the random, ad-hoc boot scooting and the embarrassment of my mum getting up and joining them.
Pizza showtime pizzas still hold a special place in my heartWhen we were kids growing up in the 70’s Pizza Hut was a fine dining experience - before they started the all you can eat
Piping hot pizzas with melty cheese that would obliterate the skin at the roof of your mouth.
Don’t know what they did but the crust was so crunchy and there were pockets of air throughout the crust/ base
No pizza I’ve had since comes close
Decor is still stuck in the 90s but it’s still a good feedThat's actually pretty reasonable
That's not a bad thing eitherDecor is still stuck in the 90s but it’s still a good feed
Had an absolutely cracking date with a gal that started at Darling Darling. That joint is the best, and only could be in Fremantle.Think that throwing shells on the ground is an American thing. For some odd reason I actually recall being in a bar somewhere doing exact things but not sure where or when lol. Never been to Darling Darling in Freo but I think they do it over there.
Think that throwing shells on the ground is an American thing. For some odd reason I actually recall being in a bar somewhere doing exact things but not sure where or when lol. Never been to Darling Darling in Freo but I think they do it over there.
Aahh, the good old days. Before his number was drawn and he was packed off to 'Nam.Was listening to 6PR during the week before the footy Friday night and they were talking about Bernie's - was a burger joint on Mounts Bay Rd where The Mount hospital is now. I remember my dad taking me there when I was very young. I wouldn't be surprised if that's where Keys and his mates would go to to in leather jackets and combs in their pockets to pick up chicks.
The key to buffet/all you can eat is to leave out all the carb and the complementary breads. Load up on all the good meats (chicken is a waste of time too) and Seafood. Then if you have space try a bit of the other stuff (tho I have a massive sweet tooth and load up on desserts).
Can’t be where the hospital was cause that hospital is old as **** and it used to be hotel before that. That hospital is a shithole and healthscope has gone into receivership. Don’t mind if they knock the whole place down and start building apartments/hotel there.Was listening to 6PR during the week before the footy Friday night and they were talking about Bernie's - was a burger joint on Mounts Bay Rd where The Mount hospital is now. I remember my dad taking me there when I was very young. I wouldn't be surprised if that's where Keys and his mates would go to to in leather jackets and combs in their pockets to pick up chicks.
Bet the place smelled like an ash tray too.Definitely an American thing. Was in Texas last year and free peanuts at the bar, shells all over the ground.
Almost went arse over. I was pretty cut though so the nut shells were probably just a convenient excuse.
Their beer was horse piss though so was drinking tequila. Drinking tequila shots post 40 is not a good idea....
Wouldn’t have a clue cause I’ve heard the place is tiny af and it’s hard to get into later at night. Ode to Sirens around the corner is pretty cool too.Had an absolutely cracking date with a gal that started at Darling Darling. That joint is the best, and only could be in Fremantle.
Place makes you feel like you're in a ship galley on the high seas.
Dude in the general area for f*cks sake, I'm not saying they're doing open heart surgery on what used to be the deep fryer.Can’t be where the hospital was cause that hospital is old as **** and it used to be hotel before that. That hospital is a shithole and healthscope has gone into receivership. Don’t mind if they knock the whole place down and start building apartments/hotel there.
Bet the place smelled like an ash tray too.
Wouldn’t have a clue cause I’ve heard the place is tiny af and it’s hard to get into later at night. Ode to Sirens around the corner is pretty cool too.
Freo bar the footy team it’s named after is actually a pretty dope area.
Can’t be where the hospital was cause that hospital is old as **** and it used to be hotel before that. That hospital is a shithole and healthscope has gone into receivership. Don’t mind if they knock the whole place down and start building apartments/hotel there.
Bet the place smelled like an ash tray too.
Wouldn’t have a clue cause I’ve heard the place is tiny af and it’s hard to get into later at night. Ode to Sirens around the corner is pretty cool too.
Freo bar the footy team it’s named after is actually a pretty dope area.
Yeah nah, you're as wrong about this as you were the start of winter
![]()
Was this Perth's first fast food joint? Remembering late nights at Bernies
When Bernard Hardwick started selling finger food from caravans in 1939, he may have become the first to sell fast food in Perth and quickly became a city institution.www.abc.net.au
In 1984 the land was valued at $1.3 million and by 1994 the cafe had reached the end of its days.
Bernies operated until 1939 to 1994. (ABC News)
It was demolished to make way for a private hospital and Mr Hassan said nothing remained but memories and paper in the state records.
View attachment 2349965
So you reckon ICU where the grill was?Dude in the general area for f*cks sake, I'm not daying they're doing open heart surgery on what used to be the deep fryer.
Had an absolutely cracking date with a gal that started at Darling Darling. That joint is the best, and only could be in Fremantle.
Place makes you feel like you're in a ship galley on the high seas.
Wouldn’t have a clue cause I’veheard the place is tiny af and it’s hard to get into later at night. never had a cracking date with a gal.
Oi that was bender and dazzler with the wrong info about Witer. Why am I being crucified for it.Yeah nah, you're as wrong about this as you were the start of winter
![]()
Was this Perth's first fast food joint? Remembering late nights at Bernies
When Bernard Hardwick started selling finger food from caravans in 1939, he may have become the first to sell fast food in Perth and quickly became a city institution.www.abc.net.au
In 1984 the land was valued at $1.3 million and by 1994 the cafe had reached the end of its days.
Bernies operated until 1939 to 1994. (ABC News)
It was demolished to make way for a private hospital and Mr Hassan said nothing remained but memories and paper in the state records.
View attachment 2349965