Banter RDT CXCI - Time for a new RDT thread

If you haven't played it yet, I'd highly recommend Dave the Diver on Switch. Great game that you can just pick-upp and play. One of those games I wish I could play for the first time again.
I bought that a couple of years ago. I couldn’t really get into it that much - but I’ll give it a crack next time i’m bored.

This topic feels like when I catch up with my mates and they're talking about politics/tax/investments and they ask what I've been up to and I tell them I've been playing Playsation and mountain biking. 😒

Seems like this winter period a lot have copped at least a handful of illnesses. In my my family there’s some thats have been sick 4-5 times. I had it the least with a flu and then a cold. Took me more than a month to get back to my best after the flu. In fact my first night on the piss after the flu I stupidly called an ambo on my self cause after 8 drinks i went from tipsy to absolutely blind (thought I was spiked) in space of no time.

It's been particularly rough on a lot of people.

Also, did you have to pay for the ambulance?

It's been particularly rough on a lot of people.

Also, did you have to pay for the ambulance?
Nah health insurance covered.

Unfortunately I couldn’t find the receipt for it cause I ended up being crook the next morning and missed my opportunity to vote so now I guess this goes on my record ( I did pay the fine)

I've been ****ing lucky and haven't fallen sick in like 12months.
Last Thursday night, felt the dreaded scratchy throat coming on.

Genuinely ruined my day. I was more angry about getting sick than being sick. I hate it.

Nah health insurance covered.

Unfortunately I couldn’t find the receipt for it cause I ended up being crook the next morning and missed my opportunity to vote so now I guess this goes on my record ( I did pay the fine)
Good old wa, where they will screw you a fee on your death bed for an ambulance ride

I've been ****ing lucky and haven't fallen sick in like 12months.
Last Thursday night, felt the dreaded scratchy throat coming on.
I’m 100% going to jinx myself now, but other than getting covid at the end of 2021 and 2022, I reckon I haven’t been sick for like 6 years.

I used to have really bad asthma and would get chest infections/throat infections like once a year until not that long ago.

It’s all since I changed my diet I reckon.

I used to drink like twice a week and would eat junk food semi regularly.

Now I drink every night and eat junk food very regularly.

I was driving into the city for work for most of this year into the first month of winter and hadn't been sick once then had to start getting the train and immediately got Covid and then a stack of colds/flus.

It's like a lab of infectious diseases on there - had people coughing next to me, behind me and in front of me yesterday and last week I saw someone wipe their nose with their hand then push the button to open the doors with that same hand.

Luckily I can start driving again in a few weeks.

I was driving into the city for work for most of this year into the first month of winter and hadn't been sick once then had to start getting the train and immediately got Covid and then a stack of colds/flus.

It's like a lab of infectious diseases on there - had people coughing next to me, behind me and in front of me yesterday and last week I saw someone wipe their nose with their hand then push the button to open the doors with that same hand.

I've been driving in since just before covid. I don't think I could face the train commute again.

The number of people that waste St John's Ambulance is a joke.

Plenty of low acuity jobs, people with sniffles and minor grievances calling the ambulance and expecting a free ride to hospital just because they have private health. Private health will only cover if it's serious. The missus always marks down the jokers that misuse the ambulance so their private health won't cover.

I think the issues is, GPs are both expensive and kinda useless.

People know, if they go to the ED, they will be seen to, possibly admitted and treated all within a reasonable amount of time, and if public, basically for free.

If you have a complaint and you go to the GP, it could be 3, 4, 5 visits back and forth involving being sent of for any number of test. It could be in the weeks before you actually get any sort of actual diagnosis. All costing you out of pocket.

I think the issues is, GPs are both expensive and kinda useless.

People know, if they go to the ED, they will be seen to, possibly admitted and treated all within a reasonable amount of time, and if public, basically for free.

If you have a complaint and you go to the GP, it could be 3, 4, 5 visits back and forth involving being sent of for any number of test. It could be in the weeks before you actually get any sort of actual diagnosis. All costing you out of pocket.
Urgent care clinics are the answer to this.

I reckon that also correlates with me not being sick so much. Sucks because everyone driving is not great, but it's handy in terms of social distancing

Yeah it's been a ****ed winter for illnesses.

I'm just getting over my latest bout.

Just constant cold and flu symptoms.
We just had 4wks cruising around the Eastern Med. and on our last day in Athens I started to feel a bit crook.

By the time we got home to Perth it had developed, and the following week were honestly the worse that I have ever felt in my life. Sweats, joint-aches, short of breath, & non-stop coughing.

I tested several times for COVID, Influenza A+B & RSV, but all came back negative. I appear to have picked-up some type of Biblical-level Greek Plague (Souvlaki-19?).

Finally got to see my GP (via Telehealth) and he prescribes these giant-sized antibiotics that would choke a horse. Necked them, and almost immediately started to feel better. A week later, and I'm back at work

I don't know what I had, but I honestly wouldn’t wish it on anyone…not even that smug twat Sam McClure

The Zeldas are all elite (haven’t played the recent one where you play as Zelda herself). I’m playing Disco Elysium at the moment which is not great on switch but an elite game nonetheless.

TBH I only have a switch so it’s what I play - it’s not that I’m particularly affiliated with the console. There are likely better games on PS/Steam etc but I’m all about that portability
I really really really didn't rate Disco Elysium at all. I loved the old point and clip games of the 90s too.

Autumn is the GOAT season.
I personally like mid late spring.
Autumn is nice but you get the slightly too fresh nights and mornings.
Spring the flowers are blooming, the sun is warm but in its juvenile not burn your skin red but still pleasantly warm enough state but the nights only require thermal shorts not five layers and an oodie.