RookiePick
Hall of Famer
- Aug 13, 2014
- AFL Club
- West Coast

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
What's the story here?
campaigners on the free way going 20km below the speed on the freeway while gapping the car in front of them by 50m need get off tge road
Man it creates unwanted build up. Amount of times you think the toads are busy but you clear a few cars and its fine.Anyone doing 10 or more under the speed limit needs to have their licence revoked.
Thats the worst and I recently saw a boomer in a ute throw a plastic bottle at some campaigner doing thatIn the right hand lane?
If there's a car in front of them, then what's the problem? You don't need to do 105 in the 100 zone until the gap is less than 2m then slam your brakes on.campaigners on the free way going 20km below the speed on the freeway while gapping the car in front of them by 50m need get off tge road
Always love having old mate up my ass in peak hour when there is clearly a queue ahead of me because he's so desperate to be stuck in front of me instead of stuck behind as that means he gets to his destination quicker apparently.If there's a car in front of them, then what's the problem? You don't need to do 105 in the 100 zone until the gap is less than 2m then slam your brakes on.
Getting all hot under the collar over a 50m gap that you can't get into and that would save you ~3secs over your commute is very Perth.
FWIW, there is however a rule that you can't do less than 20km under the limit on the freeway if the road in front is clear.
That's a skill issueIf there's a car in front of them, then what's the problem? You don't need to do 105 in the 100 zone until the gap is less than 2m then slam your brakes on.
Getting all hot under the collar over a 50m gap that you can't get into and that would save you ~3secs over your commute is very Perth.
FWIW, there is however a rule that you can't do less than 20km under the limit on the freeway if the road in front is clear.
Finally got around to reading the High Court decision on Owens.
The Court (most of them at least) did find that the provision allowing the Minister to refuse a visa if the person would incite discord was a burden on the freedom of political communication, but that it was a permissible burden given that it had the legitimate purpose of protecting the community from dissension or strife to a harmful degree.
They differentiated between a person “inciting discord” and one who merely creates debate or disagreement. That’s probably the difference between her getting refused and someone like Tucker Carlson being allowed in. (I’m assuming - I’ve never seen anything of hers but from the descriptions in the judgment it seems much more like hate speech than stuff I’ve seen from Carlson).
Sorry, back to freeway driving.
If there's a car in front of them, then what's the problem? You don't need to do 105 in the 100 zone until the gap is less than 2m then slam your brakes on.
Does anyone else get annoyed when country driving and your adaptive cruise control is set to 110 but then you come up to someone doing about 108? So then you have to make a decision as to whether it's worth overtaking and maybe come across as someone who seems in a rush for no reason, or do you just put up with going 2kms slower?
I usually overtake. I can't see my speedo needle dip below 110.
Just to clarify my ‘love’ of this post, I love that there’s another Autistic amongst us, not that you’re uncutAs an uncircumcised bloke with autism I'd like to challenge that theory

NTTAWWTJust to clarify my ‘love’ of this post, I love that there’s another Autistic amongst us, not that you’re uncut![]()
Isn't it amazing how everyone you overtake is a slow campaigner, and everyone who overtakes you is a stupid hoon.Or they could just DO THE F*CKEN SPEED LIMIT.
Isn't it amazing how everyone you overtake is a slow campaigner, and everyone who overtakes you is a stupid hoon.

Life's funny like that. I do everything right, no one else does!Isn't it amazing how everyone you overtake is a slow campaigner, and everyone who overtakes you is a stupid hoon.
I definitely noticed they were better when I went to Newcastle earlier in the year.I found the 'not being able to merge' thing a global experience.