Oppo Camp Regular Non Eagles Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Biggie

I assume it's how they can keep their list together with T Lynch. Plenty of cash to pay his back end contract now.

You could be right about that.

Although T.Lynch won't be using much space until 2022, if this is to be believed.

https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl...-lynch-s-backloaded-deal-20181005-p507w8.html

B.Ellis, Butler and Grigg are already off the books for 2020. It would make little sense to be opening additional space for T.Lynch now if it won't be utilised for another two years - unless there is a specific target they are looking to add to the squad for 2021.

Darcy Moore is out of contract end of 2020

Correct - he is potentially available and would be a good fit with their system.

Grain of salt, but someone posted this on the rumours board this morning re: Richmond and something that's been going around

Probably coincidence it was just before the Rance retirement as there doesn't seem a lot to what's posted above, but it does put an interesting spin on his sudden decision.
I reckon the author should have cut the bit about the bikies to increase plausibility. Was a good read regardless, love a good bit of fanfic.

Yep. In what world they think club doctors and senior execs call up Dusty's old man for some gear is beyond me. And like **** bikies are pedalling vials of PED to churn a profit. Basic roids maybe but they make cash from bulk volume class ones not a few mL to top tier sporting clubs.

and He was , right about it , no time to think about it , no time to think about what he done and he was ..
So spooky, I was just listening to that!!
Everyone's overlooking THE most obvious reason....He doesn't like Victoria and his gods told him the only cures to get back to the West!!

I'm not too surprised Rance retired. I have a couple of mates who know him and his wife, they have been wanting to travel the world for years now (something to do with being a JW which I dont know the specifics of) and his footy career has always gotten in the way of that. I just assumed he could have done that maybe during his rehab last year? But maybe it was impossible still with a crook knee.