Glad you day has been made as I share your opinion of his football potential

Cheers,

a.j.

Originally posted by ajmart
In The Advertiser this morning

Glad you day has been made as I share your opinion of his football potential

Cheers,

a.j.
Well I tell ya, his football potential last night was low..very quiet.

Hmm, i feel like going to the other teams boards (roos) and rubbing it in that they cant get him!!! hehehe :D

It's in The Advertiser article that Adelaide faces a more difficult assignment signing Rhett. ( Although the article is by M Rucci)

However, I know he really enjoyed tha match when Clarke was out injured and he was able to play a full match. I think he's a bit disillusioned at being substituted at the 15 minute mark of the quarter no matter how he is playing. You can talk about how rotations keep players fresh but most players who enjoy their footy want to be on the ground as much as possible and if Rhett moved to another club he would probably get more game time. I hope I'm wrong

Cheers,

a.j.

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
You bloody beauty!!!!!!:D

Now we only need to stich up McLeod and Biglands and we are set. You have got to love the AFC administration.:D

LOL couldn't have put it better Stiffy!

NO worries about Rhett or Andy, both will sign on the dotted line very shortly. Is there anybody else uncontracted?? What about Marsh?? Tell me we are not trying to resign him :) please!!

k
xx

Originally posted by MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
there anybody else uncontracted??

Doughty, Schuback and a few others. Basically no one of any great importance

What about Marsh?? Tell me we are not trying to resign him :) please!!

k
xx
Marsh is out of the contract but if we cannot secure a ruckman come trade week, I am sure we will resign him for another year.;)

The Biglands situation does sound worrying. He's certainly good enough to be the number one ruckman at a number of other clubs. So I can understand his reasons for wanting to move on. It's never fun spending half of each match on the bench.

Hopefully he can be persuaded by the fact that Adelaide is a premiership contender right now; that Clarke isn't too far away from retirement - so the number one mantle will soon be his; and maybe we can offer him a pay rise. :)

Also, if Biglands wants more ground time he could perhaps develop his skills as a key forward. So he can play forward more often when resting from the ruck duties.

Originally posted by DaveW
The Biglands situation does sound worrying. He's certainly good enough to be the number one ruckman at a number of other clubs. So I can understand his reasons for wanting to move on. It's never fun spending half of each match on the bench.

Hopefully he can be persuaded by the fact that Adelaide is a premiership contender right now; that Clarke isn't too far away from retirement - so the number one mantle will soon be his; and maybe we can offer him a pay rise. :)

Also, if Biglands wants more ground time he could perhaps develop his skills as a key forward. So he can play forward more often when resting from the ruck duties.

I am not worried about this - Pauline (his mum) will get stuck into him since she works at the club - no boy in his right mind would disagree with his mummy dearest!! :D :D As I have said before why would anyone want to willingly leave our club (except for the Vic losers we have mentioned before & the traitor Rehn :mad: ) for a poor Vic club?

k
xx

Originally posted by DaveW

I agree with everything you said DaveW.

There is no question that Biglands would be starting ruckman for any of these teams: Carlton, Collingwood, Essendon, Kangaroos, St. Kilda and even Sydney with Ball close to retirement.

If we want to hang on to Biglands, a must IMO, we might need to offer him a bit more money and convince him that in a year or 2 he will be our number one ruckman.

Am I the only one that thinks that Biglands is improving around the ground?????? Lately he has been getting better at running into the right spots to get a few touches and he has been taking a few grabs lately. He would be a GREAT asset if he can develop a bit more as a forward. He is a big unit who can cause a lot of match up problems for the opposition. Remeber that game last year against Hawks when he went forward and kicked 3 goals?!?!?!:D

Around The Ground

I also agree that it is a priority to re-sign Biglands.
The last month he has been awesome and I was stating when I was at the game today :D that he was playing better than Clarke around the ground, he is starting to take some Huuggeee marks in packs which is what we need, he should be our number one I reckon, Clarke gives away too many frees, doesnt use the ball well and has a shocking mark (Did you see the drop today, Wilsons point was better, right on the goal square :D )
Clarke is better in the taps and I suppose thats what Ayers wants now.
Jason

I was loving leaving the crowd today letting the West Coast supporters know that it is still the house of pain because they lost a painful game they couldnt afford:p :p :p

Thats good news for young Rielly.
Why isnt he back in Crow colours:confused:

I thought Skipworth did OK yesterday and may get another go next week; but I fondly remember Radars Wizard Cup GF game against Collingwont and hope he will figure shortly:(

Originally posted by topjars
I fondly remember Radars Wizard Cup GF game against Collingwont and hope he will figure shortly:(
Thats what I want to know. :mad: If he doesnt move off the emergency list soon I might have to yell at Gary :eek:

Originally posted by topjars

I thought Skipworth did OK yesterday and may get another go next week; but I fondly remember Radars Wizard Cup GF game against Collingwont and hope he will figure shortly:(
The reason I think Reilly is not getting a run with the Crows is that he has been inconsistent of late. One week he would play a ripper the next he will go quiet. Last week he was OK this week he has been quiet for the Blues collectiong only 13 possesions.

Skipworth, Gallagher, Doughty and even Schuback have been more consistent and probably would have more right for a spot than Reilly.

It really is great to see Reilly sign up. Next year he should be regular in our side especially if Bickley retires.

Yet another thread talking about unsubstantiated rumours that a player might be unhappy.

I have been proved correct again with Reilly and there is no way that Biglands will leave the Crows

This sort of talk is a slur on his character unless you have some facts other than Rucci's rubbish.

Rhett is a team player and is well aware how important the dual role of Clarke and Biglands is at our club

Find something decent to talk about.:mad:

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
The reason I think Reilly is not getting a run with the Crows is that he has been inconsistent of late. One week he would play a ripper the next he will go quiet. Last week he was OK this week he has been quiet for the Blues collectiong only 13 possesions.

Skipworth, Gallagher, Doughty and even Schuback have been more consistent and probably would have more right for a spot than Reilly.

It really is great to see Reilly sign up. Next year he should be regular in our side especially if Bickley retires.

Just on his inconsistency, it has been a little dissapointing in some respects. He played a shocker on friday night ( nearly lost my voice from yelling at him! :D ) and was pretty upset with himself when he gave away a free kick for shot on goal (actually ditched his mouthguard a hundred miles :( )

It should be good seeing him in the regular side at least next year or the year after. Dont really care about now, as we have got him for at least another two years!!! :D :D :D :D :D