Ricky Nixon engaged

I reckon this dude felt like he was down and out and she sensed it and swooped in for the kill. She is like a vulture picking up what scraps he has left. Now ricky does everything on her terms. Well played pointy chinned lady.

So you are clark gabel in disguise
btw- if anyone here has seen my pic they will know my head is like a smashed potatoe

dan-quayle-c847a7c64a450cfd.jpg

Half his luck. He may be old, washed up, fugly but his at least tapping some quality each and every night. Any of you flogs currently smashing anything better than her? Or have you ever?

Didn't think so......

And she is young, pretty and has her whole life ahead of her yet she is ****ing an old, washed up, fugly mofo.

What's her problem?

Half his luck. He may be old, washed up, fugly but his at least tapping some quality each and every night. Any of you flogs currently smashing anything better than her? Or have you ever?

Yep. :D

But seriously, the major point people seem to poking fun at is the "where" of the proposal, it's sad on so many levels.

$$$$$$$$$$$$$

I doubt Nixon is rolling in the cash.

His divorce would have set him back a bit.

Had to sell his Kew home (reported $2.2 mill).
Had to sell his business (reported $900k).
Had to sell his Blairgowie beach house ($500k - $ 1mill depending on the property)

So say $3.9 mill, plus investments/superannuation etc (allow $1.1 mill).

All up $5 million.

Missus might take half of that (and any business partners would get a share of the Flying Start sale)

Ricky left homeless with $2.5 million.
Needs to find somewhere to live, job/business prospects probably wouldn't be great, 'lifestyle' to maintain.

Can't say Mr Nixon appears a great catch in any way shape or form.

Plus if they actually marry and when the divorce takes place shortly after the wedding Rick would keep the majority of the assets he had going into the happy union.

So Ms Gould would be homeless, penniless and forever with the thought of Mr Nixon's florid face inches away from her own, his heaving mass pounding away.....:o

There has to better looking rich dudes out there.

Moe McDonalds FFS. How many of you married blokes would have got a flat out no if you proposed at a Maccas?
I would be flat out beaten by my girl if i proposed to her at Mcdonalds, It's a horrible thing to do

Should've gone cheesels, greater bling factor.

As his move from Carlton to the Saints during his playing days would suggest, Ricky has always been a fan of the inferior, cheaper product.

I would be flat out beaten by my girl if i proposed to her at Mcdonalds, It's a horrible thing to do

Same (though at the same time I almost want to do it just for lulz). Both the proposal and the acceptance of it say a lot about the pair of them. :p