Game Day RND 15 - 🏈 Carlton v North Game Day 🏈

Which of our assistant can be our caretaker coach until new coach hired?
None of them. Let Ollie hollands be player coach. He’s the only one putting him body on the line. The rest have become soft *****. Cripps got his individual awards. Weitering does what ever he can to stay away from the ball. Curnow McKay Williams McGovern Cerra Walsh all bringing in the cash and are only here for the bare minimum.

I work all week, making **** all for what I do. I run 10 km Saturday morning. I mark my mid year exams. Then I head to watch the footy. These guys are not here for us. We donate our hard earned and and they couldn’t give two ****s about us.

**** Carlton. My money will start going to the devils, the hurricanes and the Jack jumpers.

This will be interesting.

Shocking first half.

The expectation now is a 10 goal loss.

Can Voss save his career? He's got 20 minutes to get them motivated. If we get a sniff North will fold i reckon. The problem is i don't think we're good enough anyway.
Can we sub Doc & Binns off together?

As neutral observer can someone explain to me how that donkey Pittonet gets a gig in this team when you’ve got a rolls Royce in DeKoning sitting at full forward most of the game?
Ask the master coach

No one wants to make a stand
They’re not competitors (Cripps is I guess)

Someone else will do it, right?

Timid ... most of them. The entire club really.

I’ve been to 2 games in the last 4 rounds

We are flat footed, we are weak minded and we have checked out…jogging…ball movement terrible….forward structure is an absolute joke…getting absolutely killed in the middle

Putrid…Clarkeson coached team attack when they smell blood…they seen this coming a mile away

It started when Hewett running towards the forward 50 couldn’t find a team mate and kicked it aimlessly straight to a North defender on his own, turnover and 15 seconds later a North goal.

Then beaten at the next few centre bounce attendances, our midfielders couldn’t get a clearance.

I’d like to blame Voss but our players are just not up to it at the moment.

Absolute coach killer of a game.

The club clearly doesn't want to move Voss on, they want him to succeed. The players talk about how much the love Voss, they want him to succeed.

But somewhere something is going horrifically wrong. Coaches just don't survive things like this, no matter how they want him to.

I'm not even on the Voss Out bandwagon, I'm just pointing out that seasons, and games, like this break coaches no matter how liked they are.

This has been coming for a while. We have been hanging on and hanging for weeks

Sadly it feels like players have had enough and dam is about to burst. Body language is awful
Almost feels like one of those "It has to happen" events.

This team was sinking, but not enough to make immediate change, we're there now, I think.