Autopsy Roast & Toast v Essendon & Changes for GWS

Top 5 v Essendon

Just got back from the G without looking at any stat's or replays and what I got out of the game was that we had a genuine crack. We were the more dominant team in the first half but as seems to be the case all year, we didn't make them PAY for it.
Lots to like about this team. The effort is there. The spirit is there. I wish to christ we would man the mark properly. This outside 5 nonsense pisses me right off.
Keep playing the kids. Keep throwing the magnets around. We've got another dynasty to build.

Not understanding the hate here.

We had 17 games of combined experience in our 3 key forwards, off a 5 day break with over half the side under 30 games then the injury toll.

The fact it took Essendon till the last quarter to break us is honestly embarrassing for them.

Nank and Lynch play that and we have them covered. Easily.

Banks another solid game.
Trainor adds another string to his now playing forward a bit.

From where we have come from and what the expectations of us were this year, the fact people are complaining we should have won the last 2 games is a positive in itself cause many suggested we would be worse than Fitzroy this year.

Frustration is one thing.

But inability to critical think, understand and have the emotional control of an adult is way more frustrating, tiresome, depressing and boring than watching our young kids **** up.

Our young team is like watching a baby learn to walk, if you sook about them falling over you’ll miss the little improvements and wonder when they started running.

It’s literally year one on us focusing on transitioning this team. There are gonna be mistakes and bad losses along the way, some posters should have the emotional maturity to accept this.
Fair call, but my point was about respect

Without our KPF, it’s hardly surprising.

Not to mention that Essendon have actually held 6 different opponents before tonight to under 80 this year, maybe not as soft and flakey as you think?

No, they’re exactly as soft and flakey as I think. If the Dogs had kicked straight, they’d have racked up 25 or 30 goals last week.

Without our KPF, it’s hardly surprising.

Not to mention that Essendon have actually held 6 different opponents before tonight to under 80 this year, maybe not as soft and flakey as you think?
Who have drugs played 6 diff opponents under 100 ?
EGirls , lol Norf , us , Shemons when completely shite, and port the ultimate Jekkyl and Hyde team , all decent sides like hawks kicked over 100+ , crows over 100+ , dogs over 100 + , pies over 100 +

Not understanding the hate here.

We had 17 games of combined experience in our 3 key forwards, off a 5 day break with over half the side under 30 games then the injury toll.

The fact it took Essendon till the last quarter to break us is honestly embarrassing for them.

Nank and Lynch play that and we have them covered. Easily.

Banks another solid game.
Trainor adds another string to his now playing forward a bit.

From where we have come from and what the expectations of us were this year, the fact people are complaining we should have won the last 2 games is a positive in itself cause many suggested we would be worse than Fitzroy this year.
I reckon even if just Nank played we would go close to winning tonight. He lifts the team when he is rucking. We have noticeable drops we he is resting. Like you said, that we stayed in it for 3Qs was another solid effort.

Who have drugs played 6 diff opponents under 100 ?
EGirls , lol Norf , us , Shemons when completely shite, and port the ultimate Jekkyl and Hyde team , all decent sides like hawks kicked over 100+ , crows over 100+ , dogs over 100 + , pies over 100 +

Exactly. We aren’t a decent side. Some of those sides who absolutely be criticised, they have much more talent than we currently do.

Just got back from the G without looking at any stat's or replays and what I got out of the game was that we had a genuine crack. We were the more dominant team in the first half but as seems to be the case all year, we didn't make them PAY for it.
Lots to like about this team. The effort is there. The spirit is there. I wish to christ we would man the mark properly. This outside 5 nonsense pisses me right off.
Keep playing the kids. Keep throwing the magnets around. We've got another dynasty to build.
Just on that note though why is our pressure rating so low ? Is there just normal effort or just no killer effort type thing .

How far into the season before we can play 4 ****ing quarters! And dropping heads at the end ffs
To help manage expectations, we are probably a year or 2 away from playing 4 quarters consistently.

We are super young and need these kids to get to 60-70 games before we get frequent 4 quarter efforts.

It’s in Tigers supporters best interest to fully accept where we are at in this process and understand the time it takes before we see what we want to see.

Great, so we’re better than a club that’s been out of the competition for 29 years and hadn’t won a flag since 1944.

Let’s give Yze the job for life.

It’s not so much that the tank empties out that’s the problem. The problem, which we also saw last week, is that we don’t get reward for effort and the reason we don’t get it is that during the periods that we’re up and about, we have no system. The coaches need to fix this.
you don't need to be Einstein to work out that Adem has put his cue in the rack with one eye on experimental coaching and the other on his best 25 in 2026.
he prob gunna re-asses after the bye as a few have now fully recovered or close to it.

Great, so we’re better than a club that’s been out of the competition for 29 years and hadn’t won a flag since 1944.

Oh look, it’s the broken record from last week autopsy’s thread!

So, my fears essentially came true. I've been concerned with the way our forward 50 operates for over 18 months. Even with Lynch in the team, nobody leads to the ball carrier and we rely on long kicks inside 50 to large numbers hoping to lock it in for repeat stoppages.
Issue with that is, when you only have one mode of attack and you've operated in that way for so long it's very hard to change.
Tonight it was glaring because no one was leading and our F50 at times had, what felt like acres of space. Commentary even called it out, our forwards just seemed incapable of making the most common sense leads at the ball carrier which limited the ball carriers options.

In that first half we were absolutely dominating field position and we just didn't know how to capitalise and score.
Yze and the coaching group need to start working on this yesterday. More leading at the footy, smalls creating leading lanes for the key position players. Just open it right up.
Yes, everyone is stuck to their opponent and almost disinterested in providing leads inside 50.

Was like this even before the rebuild. Next generation are now doing the same thing, and this concerns me

Go back to doing your pixellated gifs. At least they were somewhat original and interesting. This nonsense is boring as batshit. Did your cranky grandad hijack your account?

Oh look, it’s the broken record from last week autopsy’s thread!

Funny that, we turn in the same uninspired, disorganised, predictable efforts week-in, week-out and you expect, what, that I’ll suddenly be super-impressed by what we’re doing? You and others need to have a good look at yourselves and why you can’t see our performances for what they are.

Was at the game and it was a very poor afl game.
The skills of both teams had the crowd laughing at them it was deplorable.
Our guys cannot be excused for some of those basic foot skill errors just putrid.
The effort was there but the performance wasn’t.
Love the cubs and their vibe. Great to watch them trying.
Worst game I’ve seen from hopper for a while. He was so fumbly and TT had some efforts tonight that were just lazy and not up to standard. Ralphy was weak, Maurice was a non event, steely really needs a spell. Whilst banks got plenty of it he burns the footy.
Ryan as mentioned is just not to standard.
Gray has something to work with and so does Kane and all the kids are fine.
We must stop making basic skills errors when there’s no pressure.
On to next week with some new players in the team.

Go back to doing your pixellated gifs. At least they were somewhat original and interesting. This nonsense is boring as batshit. Did your cranky grandad hijack your account?

I’ll tell you what’s boring. Not being able to take a mark inside 50. Not being able to read the flight of the ball. Handballing backwards. Handballing to stationary teammates. Handballing to teammates facing the wrong diection. Not leading. Playing one of the worst footballers anyone’s ever seen pull on a jumper because of who his dad was. Trading draft picks for players who wouldn’t get a game at clubs who are up and about. Having a second-year coach with no discernible game plan. Consistently scoring less than 60 points. Oh, and for his contribution to the club’s culture, have a violent criminal on our list.

Autopsy Roast & Toast v Essendon & Changes for GWS